We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rest stop”

Super 8 Rosenberg TX
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Rosenberg TX
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Rosenberg
Brownsville, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Rest stop”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband and i were on our way to Galveston, TX but we wanted to do a rest stop and we choose Rosenberg, this place was great. Really good breakfast (not enought seats or tables) be sure to be early. Access to main street was close and we did some shopping while there since shopping plaza was a few miles downs and great restaurants near by. I recommend this stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnj8182012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    19
    16
    11
    11
See reviews for
17
15
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pekin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Good location, nice neat rooms, clean bathrooms, almost all rooms were full, but the room was quiet, and the nite's sleep was great. The staff was very helpful , and breakfast was great, more than I could eat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 63golfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbeville
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

The room and the rate was both excellent. It was very close to a family event we had to attend. We would consider staying here again on the next trip to Houston. Also, we found it to be very neat and clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Techa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bladensburg
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Requested 1st floor room several weeks in advance, Upon 4pm arrival was told only 2nd floor available. Desk clerk was unable to figure out how to use prepaid Visa card to pay for room Not a big problem, but front desk attendant's "so what "attitude was very gain irritating. A light bulb at the bedside was burned out. No TV channel line up available, Again the desk clerk's attitude was that we were interrupting her quiet day with needless requests. Towels were small and thin with bare minimum number supplied. We booked this motel based on glowing reviews, but found it to be barely average.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank MillervilleMayor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Very nice hotel , clean ,quiet, convenient to fairgrounds,We were here 6 nights without a single problem. subway and taco bell/pizzahut right next door.. Room was comfortable, clean, w/micro/fridge. Bed was comfortable.Free wi-fi. and reasonable rates. Breakfast was very good w/ fruit,waffles,cereal, juice, coffee & muffins..Manager was very helpful and friendly, as was the staff. Will definitely stay here when we return next year

Room Tip: first floor rooms are very easy to get to.. Did not experience any noise from upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2010

After flying into Houston Rosenberg was a convenient place to stop for the night. The Super 8 was just fine -- fairly big shower, comfortable bed, A/C that worked. Don't know if there is any more imaginative dining nearby, but the Taco Bell certainly is next door. A lot of traffic on the highway, but I didn't hear a thing with the A/C running. Breakfast was basic fare. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to anyone else.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rd52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corpus christi
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2009

I stay here when i was on my way to Houston. The rooms are super clean. The rooms are also very quiet . I stayed in lots of places where I couldn't sleep a wink.
The rooms have everything you need -micro/fridge/iron/internet/dryer/tv.The hotel staff is so friendly.I recommend you this motel.I would like to stay here whenever I am on that way.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vict0r54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosenberg hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Rosenberg
Comfort Inn Rosenberg
#4 of 13 in Rosenberg
25 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Rosenberg
Motel 6 Rosenberg
#5 of 13 in Rosenberg
22 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Rosenberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Rosenberg
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Rosenberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Rosenberg TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Rosenberg TX

Property: Super 8 Rosenberg TX
Address: 3314 1st St, Rosenberg, TX 77471-5825
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rosenberg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Rosenberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Rosenberg TX 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Rosenberg TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing