We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Houston Rosenberg
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Rosenberg
Certificate of Excellence
Canyon Lake, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Sad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

I feel that this hotel has great potential and could be a destination I would want to stay at. I am shocked that the management doesn't respond to any review unless it's positive. For a hotel of this quality to fail to respond to ALL customers reviews just shows they don't care about addressing concerns.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jpreinert75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston Rosenberg, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
As stated in another response, we apologize for the tardiness of a management response to your previous review. Please know that your opinion is appreciated, valued, and most definitely wanted. Without your voice, we would never have the ability to correct a problem that exisits, and we always strive to make corrections that need to be made. I have since met with you in person to cover your concerns regarding your previous stay. Thank you for taking time to meet with me and allow our hotel to properly apologize for the experience you had, and for allowing us the opportunity to make all future stays as great as possible. Thank you for your continued business and for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    41
    15
    4
    7
See reviews for
51
21
7
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here several times and have enjoyed every stay. Friendly staff, good breakfast, great exercise room, and comfortable beds with nice furnishings. My only issue, and I have experienced it with several new Springhill Suites, is that the white shower shows everything and they never seem real clean. Water spot buildup is getting very bad, and it leaks around the shower door with red mold. Found in several rooms. recommend better shower cleaning, but otherwise a good place to relax and do business.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ClemfanTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston Rosenberg, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We have shared your review with housekeeping and maintenance so that we can make the necessary corrections to the cleaning of the bathrooms, particularly the shower areas you noted. I'm glad to hear the rest of your stay was pleasant. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Lake, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

I stay 300 plus nights a year and try to pick quality hotels this time I failed and failed miserably the staff was not very courteous and when I wanted to extend after being there 39 days I need a 3 day extension a week in advance I was told sorry you will need to check out on scheduled date period end of story I morally seek out marriott bit no I will notable themy 1 st.thought

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jpreinert75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston Rosenberg, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
First and foremost, we apologize for the experience you recieved at our hotel regarding your needed extension to your stay. We truly do value all opinions of our hotel, the good, and the bad as well. Yours is a situation that we wish we handled differently. We do appreciate the fact that you have returned to stay with us since publishing this review, and second chances are priceless. Thank you for your feedback, and please accept an additional apology for the tardiness of this response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

From the moment we checked in, to the moment we checked out, the service was great. Everyone was very hospitable. The breakfast choices could be expanded but other than that, it was a good experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zwicked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston Rosenberg, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that you had a good experience. Thank you for choosing Springhill Suites Rosenberg. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Great decor, love the rooms, comfy beds with separated living area including a sectional sofa and a mini kitchen area with amenities . The staff is excellent, friendly, and very accommodating. Location is nearly perfect, right off the main highway, next to a great shopping center, grocery store, gas stations, variety of restaurants, all just steps away. Also a movie theater near-by. SugarLand Town Center and First Colony is maybe 2 or 3 short exits away,10 minutes. The hotel and its surroundings are somewhat new and seem very safe. Complimentary Breakfast is above average, has a big variety, is very clean and organized. We stay here often and the hotel is seemingly, becoming more popular as word must be getting out, "it's a gem", so the only negative is booking last minute can get busy on certain days. Overall, it's beautiful, clean, comfortable, convenient, welcoming, and affordable. We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Located on a quiet street, parking lots located in the front and back, both well lit. Pool located...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston Rosenberg, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. Its always good to hear from our loyal guests, and to know that each stay has been wonderful. Thank you for being understanding about our growth in business. We do try to recommend people booking at least 2 weeks in advance as we have been getting busier each year. Wonderful guests like you have been spreading positive word about us, and in turn more people are staying with us. We would not be successful without the many guests like you who share your good experiences you have with us. We here at SpringHill Suites Rosenberg want to say thank you for your review, your loyalty to our hotel, and for your help in making us successful! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuero, Texas
Level Contributor
197 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

This is a fairly new hotel in fast-growing Rosenberg. All-foam beds (but not memory foam) were more comfortable than we usually find. A special reading lamp attached to the headboard was a nice benefit. The office/work area was separated from the sleeping area. The bathroom was split into one room for "seating" and anther room for showering and lavatory. It had a walk-in closet. The staff was friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, we had to get out too early (6AM) to try the breakfast buffet, which included scrambled eggs. There was a small bar which included a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. Wi-Fi is easy to access. It is right behind a new shopping center, with quite a few restaurant choices in easy driving distance. Prices are reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harrison9161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston Rosenberg, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear you had a comfortable sleeping experience in our hotel! We do our best to offer the best experience we can to all of our guests. Thank you for choosing SpringHill Suites Rosenberg for your recent stay, and again for your review. We hope to see you again sometime in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

This Marriott property is definitely worth considering on your next stay in the SugarLand area. It is only less then 10 mins south of the Sugarland Town Square area and much more affordable. There is a large breakfast area with a limited choice for breakfast of eggs, fruit, cereal, rolls etc. i stayed in a room with 2 queens and a couch area. I always get a good nights sleep on the Marriott bedding! Plenty of room to not feel cramped at all. The bathroom was handicap accessible and clean. There is Brazos Town Square mall minutes away for easy access and you could walk to a few of the stores across the parking lot. The GM Matt was very helpful in working with my needs for a longterm stay. I did not have a chance to use the outdoor pool.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skibill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston Rosenberg, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure having you stay for the time you did. You were a wonderful guest to have worked with, and I hope the remaining time you spend in the country in enjoyable, and when you do return home, you make it back safe. Thank you again for staying with SpringHill Suites Rosenberg, and again for the kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosenberg
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Rosenberg
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Rosenberg
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Rosenberg
Comfort Inn Rosenberg
#4 of 13 in Rosenberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Sugar Land Marriott Town Square
3.4 mi away
Motel 6 Rosenberg
Motel 6 Rosenberg
#6 of 13 in Rosenberg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston Rosenberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston Rosenberg

Property: SpringHill Suites Houston Rosenberg
Address: 6815 Reading Rd, Rosenberg, TX 77471-6274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rosenberg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Rosenberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston Rosenberg 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just south of Sugarland and Houston with less than an hour south of Hobby Airport & Intercontinental Airport, the SpringHill Suites® by Marriott Rosenberg combines first-class comfort with contemporary elegance & personalized service. Located next to the Brazos Town Center, a large development project with shopping and dining lifestyles, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott is perfect for both business & leisure travelers. Our corporate neighbors include Frito Lay, Silver Eagle, Oak Bend Hospital, Southern Cotton Oil, Hudson Products, Fluor, Sunoco Logistics, & WinCup Holding. If leisure is on the agenda Ft. Bend County Fairgrounds, home of Texas' largest county fair offering regular weekend rodeos. We are just 5 miles away from the Sugar Land Town Square. We are the only all suites hotel in town features separate living area, 37" flat screen HD TV's, microwave/mini-fridge, free wireless hi-speed internet, large work desk & free breakfast buffet. Swim in our outdoor pool or stay in shape at our Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston Rosenberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Houston Rosenberg Hotel Rosenberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing