We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sparkling Clean with a Helpful, Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Houston Rosenberg
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Rosenberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were in town for a wedding and stayed two nights on points. Our room was VERY clean, quiet and comfortable. I love the layout of the room where there is a separate desk/living area and the commode was in a separate room from the bathroom. Someone put a lot of thought into the details: a nice little shelf in the bathroom for toiletries, good lighting, lots of plugs, light and inviting decor. I LOVE that there was no bedspread, just linens that are laundered after every guest. The staff was friendly and were able to recommend a good restaurant nearby. The only negatives were breakfast. Breakfast started at 7:00 and when I went down at 7:10 they were out of eggs. My wife came down at 7:30 and they were still out of eggs and she (and two other guests) asked the server if it could be refilled. As we were going back upstairs at 8:00, the second batch of eggs came out. The juice was dyed sugar water and the oatmeal was thick and congealed. The second morning my wife got a half a scoop of eggs before they ran out. There is a grill down by the pool in case you want to cook in. All in all a good stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markandkarenbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston Rosenberg, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for your review. First, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during breakfast. We will work better in the future to make sure our egg station stays filled better. Thank you for bringing that to our attention. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the rest of your stay. We are very thankful you chose to stay with us during your visit. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 166 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013

What a pleasant surprise in Rosenberg of all places! I had to return home for a funeral and chose this hotel as it was recommended by a family friend. We were not disappointed! The rooms were beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The ONLY thing missing were towel hooks in the shower area of the bathroom. I have nothing else to say negative about this hotel. We had a king suite and a double queen suite and didn't want to go home! The staff was wonderful. If you need a hotel to stay at in and around Fort Bend County, this is the place to stay and the price is right! There are tons of restaurants and shops in the area.

Room Tip: I grew up here so the trains didnt bother me as some people have complained. If you are super sensi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetiredCoppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston Rosenberg, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you very much for leaving your feedback. I'm very glad to hear your stay with us went well. However, I'm sorry it was under the circumstances you mentioned. We appreciate the kind words and positive review. We hope that you are able to come visit us again in the future. Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel books up so if you need this location, think about booking in advance. We had no idea that the Houston hotels book up. We planned on staying at a different hotel each night depending on our location as we were there researching the area for possible relocation. When I first called this hotel they were booked but for some reason I accidentally dailed them again and the handicapped room with two queen beds was available. We had been booking two rooms, 1 for my dad which would be handicapped and 1 for us, King bed. Since we arrived late and needed the room, we took it. The room was clean and spacious and perfect for the business traveler. The toilet was in a separate area from the tub and vanity which was nice and they had a bar and desk, both lighted, which was nice. The problem is that it was not truely handicapped. There was no grab bar in the toilet area and there were no shower chairs which made it very hard on my father to bathe. The breakfast was adequate and the front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and in good order. The beds were comfortable enough.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrmoxley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston Rosenberg, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad that we were able to get you in on a sold out night. I do apologize for there not being a grab bar in the toilet area, or chair in the shower area. I'm having our maintenance engineer look into that, so thank you for bringing that to our attention.

We are happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay and your room. We are always happy to satisfy each guest we serve. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This hotel is great for family or business travel. We had 2 queen beds and a separate living area/office space. There was a lot of space so the 3 of us did not feel cramped. The bath/shower had a lot of hot water and full blasting shower. The toilet and an extra sink were in a separate room so two could get ready at the same time in the morning without having to wait on the sink. Nice cold a/c. The complimentary breakfast was well stocked with everything from cereal, fruit, pastries to eggs, ham, waffles and drinks included coffees, juices, milks and water. The hotel was clean, beds very comfortable and they even provided a microwave and mini fridge in the room. The staff was friendly and checking in and out a breeze. The price was really great and it is close to the fairgrounds, mall. local restaurants and freeway. For the price, it can't be beat!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston Rosenberg, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad your stay was as great as you described. It always brings us joy to hear from a guest that enjoyed the service we offered. Thank you for all of the compliments you shared about our hotel. We put a huge value on feedback so that we can make sure we are doing what our guests like. Its your opinions that matter the most after all.

We hope to see you again in the future! Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

There are pro's and con's to SpringHill Suites /Marriott Hotel in Rosenberg.
The con's:
-There is a freight train not too far that runs constantly all thought out the night.
-Bathroom is split into 2 rooms, one with toilet and sink, second with shower and another vanity/sink = odd layout.
-Shower area only has 1 hook for towels.
-Wind whips around the building creating more noise.
-There is a vent outside that keeps opening and clanging shut = loud and annoying.
-The pool is outside.
-Breakfast is standard, normal, boring variety, with limited options for fresh fruit and oat meal is served cold.
-Bed pillows are awful, small, soft and does not support your neck for reading and/or viewing tv.
-Beds could use a splash of color and additional warmth with temps are chilly = thin sheets.

The pro's:
+ The price to stay is affordable.
+ Surrounding area offers shopping, food and quite a lot of things to do.
+ The sitting area is a nice area in the rooms, the Tv rotates for viewing from bed or couch.
+ Downstairs lounge is a nice area for after hour hanging out.
+ Breakfast hours are long and waffles are made in the shape of the state of Texas.
+ Rooms are well maintained and clean, even though hotel was completed in 2009 = surprisingly clean and fresh decorations.
+ Each room has a microwave, coffee maker, mini fridge, free-standing closet and iron & iron board.
+ Above heater/ac they built a wood ledge that easily holds suitcases and lets guests move around the room easily.
+ The workout room is nice.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Raza88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston Rosenberg, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. First, I would like to apologize for a few of the aspects of your stay that did not meet your standards. We, unfortunately, do not control the train schedules, and we understand how at 5:30 in the morning, that train horn can be a little annoying. If you do return to our hotel, please mention that to our front desk, and we will try to book you a room on the opposite side of the hotel, so as to help avoid exposure to that train noise. With the bathroom layout, I'm sorry that was not to your liking. Most of our guests have found it to be a pleasant surprise and something unique/different. However, we can appreciate your point of view on the set up and likewise appreciate your feedback.

For the positive aspects of your stay, we are glad you had them. We know breakfast hours can be tough to meet, so I'm glad our hours allowed for you to enjoy our breakfast. Also, we have been truly blessed to have a caring staff that has helped us keep our hotel well maintained. Being built in 2009, it can be hard for a hotel to keep up its attractive appearance. Whether its 2009 or 2013, all guests deserve a clean hotel no matter what year it is, and I'm glad we satisfied you in that respect.

Thank you again for your review! Your comments are very much appreciated. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This was definitely one of the best hotel stays I've had in my life. The service was great and both my husband and I were extremely impressed with how clean our room was. The bed was unbelievably comfortable!They also have a very nice breakfast with a great variety. My husband loved their 24 hour gym. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mk4507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston Rosenberg, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for your review. I'm glad we were able to offer you some of the "best" service you have ever had. Hearing that really does make our day, and motivates us to strive even harder to give that level of service to all future guests as well! I'm glad your husband enjoyed our 24 hour fitness room. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast as well. If you come back, next time ask for Matt in the morning, and he'll show you a secret for making the waffles extra tasty! Thank you so much for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Very nice, european feel, clean. Friendly staff. Very reasonable prices. Outdoor pool but no hot tub. Nice exercise facility. Very good breakfast included. Small pantry selling food items near front desk. Some train noise at 5:30 am each day, but doesn't last long. Very convient to large shopping area including restaurants, grocery store. Decor is very bright, clean, but lacks a warm fuzzy feeling. Rooms are nice, lots of room. Bathrooms are split with shower and vanity in one room and toilet in another. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Book on Marriott web page and look for senior rate if you qualify. Rooms on Reading Road side may b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben_Nacogdoches_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston Rosenberg, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We truly appreciate all guest feedback we receive. It's the best way to help our team continue to offer great service. We also want to thank you just for staying with us. We consider every room we sell to be a blessing, as nothing in guaranteed in this world. So thank you again for your business, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosenberg
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Rosenberg
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Rosenberg
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Rosenberg
Comfort Inn Rosenberg
#4 of 13 in Rosenberg
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land
3.6 mi away
Super 8 Rosenberg TX
Super 8 Rosenberg TX
#6 of 13 in Rosenberg
84 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston Rosenberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston Rosenberg

Address: 6815 Reading Rd, Rosenberg, TX 77471-6274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rosenberg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Rosenberg
Price Range: $89 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston Rosenberg 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just south of Sugarland and Houston with less than an hour south of Hobby Airport & Intercontinental Airport, the SpringHill Suites® by Marriott Rosenberg combines first-class comfort with contemporary elegance & personalized service. Located next to the Brazos Town Center, a large development project with shopping and dining lifestyles, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott is perfect for both business & leisure travelers. Our corporate neighbors include Frito Lay, Silver Eagle, Oak Bend Hospital, Southern Cotton Oil, Hudson Products, Fluor, Sunoco Logistics, & WinCup Holding. If leisure is on the agenda Ft. Bend County Fairgrounds, home of Texas' largest county fair offering regular weekend rodeos. We are just 5 miles away from the Sugar Land Town Square. We are the only all suites hotel in town features separate living area, 37" flat screen HD TV's, microwave/mini-fridge, free wireless hi-speed internet, large work desk & free breakfast buffet. Swim in our outdoor pool or stay in shape at our Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston Rosenberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Houston Rosenberg Hotel Rosenberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing