We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pay raise for Tim”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Dallas Rockwall
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Rockwall
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Tim Goyne, the longest serving Value Place Safety Attendant, is a wonderful employee at the Rockwall, Texas, location. Tim is willing to meet customers’ needs 24-hours a day. Whether he is helping guest check in or keeping them safe and secure in and outside the building, Tim is a pleasant, polite, positive, and powerful public relations manager for Value Place nationwide. I suggest Value Place bestow upon Tim a pay raise, a day off, and unlimited free use of the company car!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk H, Director of Sales at WoodSpring Suites Dallas Rockwall, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Rockwall Value Place Hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests and especially when they compliment one of our dedicated employees. We have a wonderful management team in Rockwall and Tim is a valued member of that team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 45 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2012

The staff are very helpful and polite. The hotel was clean and quiet. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saud7676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk H, Director of Sales at WoodSpring Suites Dallas Rockwall, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2012

Thank you for your comments and for staying with us. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

I stayed here in mid october and let me tell you! The worst hotel i have ever been too. The bald headed desk guy creeps me out to. He would walk around outside at 1 in the morning and i saw him shining a flashlight into windows....kind of wierd...not to mention how doped up he looked. ROACHES EVERYWHERE! the stove top was convenient though. Lots of wierd people live here. Most looked like pedophiles...i'd rather hit up a motel 8 next time. Good travels!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk H, Director of Sales at WoodSpring Suites Dallas Rockwall, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2011

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Let me assure you that the safety of our guests is critical to how we operate our hotels. As part of our standard operating procedures, property managers must run all guests who arrive through the National Sex Offender database at www.nsopr.gov. We take safety and cleanliness to the extreme.

The gentleman that you refer to is our Satefy Attendant who patrols the property throughout the night - every night and every day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

I travel throughout the US with my job staying anywhere from 2 weeks to a year at any given spot I have found the Value Place in Rockwall to be Great. Staff is excellent, Generally quiet, and for those that have complained about the cooking smells Get over it I quess you microwave everything. Only Issue is the slow elevator but it is the same at every Value Place.

Room Tip: Make sure if you are staying a while get the room with the sleeper sofa in it Less claustrophobic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scaffold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk H, Director of Sales at WoodSpring Suites Dallas Rockwall, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us and we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

This has been a second "home" for me several times, and I would not hesitate to stay here again. The desk clerks are all very helpful, friendly, and down to earth. The room service has been superb, as has the maintenance. Those who have complaints need to remember that this is not a personal property. Of course there will be noises, smells, etc. (as someone complained about). It's a multi-unit facility with all types of tenants. I consider that a reflection of the individual, not the property. The solution is to get your own personal place, or stop being so easily irritated. Sure, there's a few bugs; that's anywhere. I had the opportunity to do a few home-cooked meals myself, and it was awesome! I haven't had hot water cornbread in a very long time, but was able to do it here. This will be my place of choice for all extended visits to the area. Thanks, everybody, for a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBJ315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk H, Director of Sales at WoodSpring Suites Dallas Rockwall, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

Thank you for your comments and being a loyal guest. We look forward to serving you when you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

The management will work with you to make your stay the best as possible.
The rooms are perfect.
They even have a stove top if you would like a great meal.
Feels like a home away from home.
Parking is never a problem.
AC is amazing and unlimited for this Texas Heat!!!
Flat screen tv!!!
My favorite place to stay while I'm staying in Rockwall.

Room Tip: they are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megandallastx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk H, Director of Sales at WoodSpring Suites Dallas Rockwall, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

We appreciate your review. We are very proud of our management team and our property in Rockwall. Rockwall is such a great city and has so much to offer.

Thank you for staying with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I have been traveling for my job for the last 2 years. I stay in hotels 2 weeks at the time and then go to the next one. I have to cover all my expences so the hotel price for me is very important and that is why I always stay at Value Place when ever I can. Honestly I have yet to 
find a better, more economical, efficient and clean place then Value 
Place. I have just stayed 2 weeks at Trophy Club,Tx and Tina (Property Mang.) was super nice. Now I'm staying in Rockwall, Tx and Decinda (Property Mang.) making sure everything is perfect. All the staff members are doing a wonderful job. This is my third time at this location. I have probably stayed at least 10 different  Value Places all over Texas, Oklahoma, Missouri and Arkansas.  I have found Value Place staff members are generally very caring and want you to have a great stay. 
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! 
  

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SzAfF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk H, Director of Sales at WoodSpring Suites Dallas Rockwall, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

Thank you for staying at our Rockwall and Trophy Club hotels. We are so fortunate to have great managers running our hotels - taking care of valued guests as yourself.

We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockwall
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockwall
1.9 mi away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Dallas Rockwall
2.2 mi away
Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Royse City - Rockwall Area
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Ray Hubbard
6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Garland E - Lake Hubbard I30
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Dallas Rockwall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Dallas Rockwall

Address: 1040 E Interstate 30, Rockwall, TX 75087-4825 (Formerly Value Place Rockwall)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Rockwall
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Rockwall
Price Range: $51 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Dallas Rockwall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Dallas Rockwall is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Front desk opened and staffed 24/7. - Pet-friendly Hotel - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Dallas Rockwall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Rockwall Hotel Rockwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing