We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Dallas Rockwall
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Rockwall
Reviewed October 6, 2011

This has been a second "home" for me several times, and I would not hesitate to stay here again. The desk clerks are all very helpful, friendly, and down to earth. The room service has been superb, as has the maintenance. Those who have complaints need to remember that this is not a personal property. Of course there will be noises, smells, etc. (as someone complained about). It's a multi-unit facility with all types of tenants. I consider that a reflection of the individual, not the property. The solution is to get your own personal place, or stop being so easily irritated. Sure, there's a few bugs; that's anywhere. I had the opportunity to do a few home-cooked meals myself, and it was awesome! I haven't had hot water cornbread in a very long time, but was able to do it here. This will be my place of choice for all extended visits to the area. Thanks, everybody, for a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBJ315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk H, Director of Sales at WoodSpring Suites Dallas Rockwall, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

Thank you for your comments and being a loyal guest. We look forward to serving you when you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 45 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2011

The management will work with you to make your stay the best as possible.
The rooms are perfect.
They even have a stove top if you would like a great meal.
Feels like a home away from home.
Parking is never a problem.
AC is amazing and unlimited for this Texas Heat!!!
Flat screen tv!!!
My favorite place to stay while I'm staying in Rockwall.

Room Tip: they are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megandallastx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk H, Director of Sales at WoodSpring Suites Dallas Rockwall, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

We appreciate your review. We are very proud of our management team and our property in Rockwall. Rockwall is such a great city and has so much to offer.

Thank you for staying with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I have been traveling for my job for the last 2 years. I stay in hotels 2 weeks at the time and then go to the next one. I have to cover all my expences so the hotel price for me is very important and that is why I always stay at Value Place when ever I can. Honestly I have yet to 
find a better, more economical, efficient and clean place then Value 
Place. I have just stayed 2 weeks at Trophy Club,Tx and Tina (Property Mang.) was super nice. Now I'm staying in Rockwall, Tx and Decinda (Property Mang.) making sure everything is perfect. All the staff members are doing a wonderful job. This is my third time at this location. I have probably stayed at least 10 different  Value Places all over Texas, Oklahoma, Missouri and Arkansas.  I have found Value Place staff members are generally very caring and want you to have a great stay. 
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! 
  

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SzAfF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk H, Director of Sales at WoodSpring Suites Dallas Rockwall, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

Thank you for staying at our Rockwall and Trophy Club hotels. We are so fortunate to have great managers running our hotels - taking care of valued guests as yourself.

We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

I decided to try this hotel based on the TA reviews. What a mistake. If you ever want to know what it's like to live with homeless people, stay at this hotel. The hallways smelled of cooking food, in a bad way. It sounded like 10 people were living in the room next door. Kids and babies crying. There was a dead cockroach in the stairwell. Also, the wall in my room had a big splatter mark which looked like someone killed a cockroach on the wall. There were people yelling in the parking lot at night. The laundry room looked dirty. Never again.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giampda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

Your review
Visiting family - extended stay‎ - ‎ - Today
Location is great. Conveniently right off of I-30 but not too noisy. Wal-mart is close - less than 1 mile on service road. Lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance or a short drive. Plenty of lighted parking. Don't be fooled by other reviews . . . when you first see hotel, there doesn't seem to be much parking, but the hotel owns all of the parking spaces behind the Honda dealership. We had a trailer, scooter, and a full size truck. We used three parking spaces with no problems. Room is clean and smells good. We stayed on 2nd floor. 1st through 3rd floors are non-smoking. All smokers are on 4th floor. We weren't happy with the first room we were assigned. The room was adjacent to the electrical room and the elevator. Light sleepers and constant hum was annoying. Upon notifying manager, we were offered another room immediately.

Pros: Extremely low rates, great value for the dollar, Staff - especially Descinda, are very courteous and go out of their way to make sure that your stay is comfortable, room is fairly large, nice kitchen area, full size refrigerator, air conditioning cools wonderfully, comfortable beds with ingenious underbed storage, weekly room cleaning included in rate, interior and exterior of hotel are very well maintained, Wireless internet available for a small weekly fee,

Cons: No front door canopy to cover from weather when loading or unloading, no views out of windows, no ice machines, smoke smell when entering building and elevator (however there is no smoke smell in room or hall), hotel only offers full size beds - only two floors plans available - 1 full size bed with sofa sleeper, or 2 full size beds with no sofa sleeper. For a couple, a perfect room would have been a queen size bed with a sofa, kitchen has stove top only - oven would have been nice. No black-out curtains for single window in room. Was able to drape blanket over window.

I would have rated this hotel 5 stars if not for the few minor cons. We've extended our stay for another week, if that tells you anything. I wish there were more Value Place hotels available in our travels. Truly a great value. I would definitely recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingreviewers58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2009

Good: location for me, in a safe part of smaller suburb, cops seem to be around
and thats good, newer building, was fairly clean except for motel smell
Bad: 22 miles from downtown dallas, motorcycle shop runs loud bikes all
day long on west side, no naps...no curtains, sun shine problem, Never ever
stay over 7 days, they charge $52/day for staying past 7...that needs to be
changed big time....$100 deposit is sorta large but got it back ok.
No wifi unless you pay a seperate company, who does this anymore???
very small tv only a 17 or 19, hard to see from bed and only 1 chair
would I stay again, probably, because of location

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cody91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2008

Bottem line: for the price, well worth it. Very friendly staff, & helpful. Could have used a few more parking spaces, but I always managed to find one. Quiet, no noise. Near shopping , right on I-30. At the check-in desk they're great when they're there. They don't get up early, and leave early too. The room: It looked very clean. Well designed. Small but efficient kitchenette, sink, counter, 2 burner stove, and full size fridge. Drawers and room for pots, pans etc. Bed very comfy. Desk, chair and tv. Room avg. size. Did not see any pots, silverware or coffeepot though, so I asked at the desk. They said pots were available for a fee, but they were out. I bought a pan at Walmart. Same with the silverware. Coffeemakers they had, but they said I had to buy one. (no, not kidding) I borrowed one from a friend. I would go back there in a sec, if it wasn't for one thing. My 3rd day there, I walked into the room and there was a roach on the wall. Any other kind of bug, long as its not more than one or two , I don't care, but in my experience, where there's one roach, there's many, many, more. Its cause of that, I will not go back . BC

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doodlewizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockwall
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockwall
1.9 mi away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Dallas Rockwall
2.2 mi away
Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas-Rockwall
6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Garland E - Lake Hubbard I30
8.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Wylie Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Dallas Rockwall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Dallas Rockwall

Address: 1040 E Interstate 30, Rockwall, TX 75087-4825 (Formerly Value Place Rockwall)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Rockwall
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Rockwall
Price Range: $51 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Dallas Rockwall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Dallas Rockwall is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Front desk opened and staffed 24/7. - Pet-friendly Hotel - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Dallas Rockwall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Rockwall Hotel Rockwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing