We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Standby”

Luigi's Italian Cafe
Ranked #12 of 175 Restaurants in Rockwall
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Rockwall, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
557 reviews
360 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Our Standby”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We have been eating at Luigi's regularly for years. Dino, Mario and the staff never disappoint. Salads are small and fresh with housemade dressing. Rolls are always hot and tasty. There is not a bad item on the entire menu. Their pizzas, sandwiches and pastas are all delicious. Lobster ravioli, tortellini alla panna, eggplant parmigiana, and spaghetti marinara are our favorites (since we are not big meat-eaters). Nice wine list and always prompt service. Always a "go to" for our family!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 860SusanB860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    43
    18
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockwall, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Sauce is Addictive”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Luigi's has been a Rockwall staple for decades. Even if I going to cook spaghetti at home I will drop by and pick up their sauce. It's the best I've ever eaten. Everything there is delicious and the folks are super.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT SMITH, AR
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Wow. Friday night and looked as if everyone in Rockwall was here. As it became more and more crowded, the owner stepped in, took charge, and buzzed through the overcrowding. He was amazing. Then, things calmed down, he's making rounds among the customers. Food was terrific. As I started to eat, a server came over, apologized and said I had the wrong order. He could tell by the color of the sauce!! My order came over in 5-10 min. By the way, it was very good too and I would have eaten it with no problem. Totally a family business with pride. Loved it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ARSANDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fate, TX
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Local Italian”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Friendly atmosphere, large portions and great house chianti. The Calamari is a delight....served hot, not rubbery and the marinara is great. Shrimp Diavolo and Linguine Tuttomare are great. Very family oriented so sometimes the large groups make a good bit of noise.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Consistantly Great Food!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We've enjoyed Luigi's restaurant in Rockwall for many years. They have always provided excellent food for the money.
We've celebrated our 25th in their back room and have used them as our caterer for several Church fund raisers and everyone knows the quality of food that will be available!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luigi's Italian Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Luigi's Italian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing