We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad service; overpriced”
Review of Snuffer's

Snuffer's
Reserve with OpenTable
Snuffer's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 175 Restaurants in Rockwall
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Rowlett, Texas
1 review
“Bad service; overpriced”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

This is a hamburger joint with very poor service. We ordered 4 burgers, fried pickes (which were overcooked), and a single serving of cheddar fries (cold and lumped together so I had to eat it like a baked potato). Our bill came to $44 and that was with no drinks and no dessert. People who arrived after us were getting their food and bills before us. We asked for more ranch dressing and never got it. My burger was soggy and kept falling apart. The waiter was rude and slammed our bill down on the table. I have nothing good to say abou this place and will never go back. This is why it's the only restaurant in town without a waiting line.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    45
    13
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gilmer, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“View is best thing about it!”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Nice outside area overlooking lake. Food not what it used to be. Greenvile Avenue location of old was the BEST!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank ROADHOTMAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, TX
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Incredibly bad service”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Showed up with a group of 30+ adult motorcyclists, they had 2 weeks advance notice of our group, and an accurate head count the day we met. One overworked waitress assigned to our group couldn't begin to keep up, food arrived over an hour after we did. The manager said it wasn't his fault - he wasn't sure we were going to show. Unacceptable.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nortex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Really good green chile cheesburgers”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We took our 15+ group there at 6:30pm on a Saturday. The patient, smart waitperson was able to accurately keep track of separate tickets. Food was good and typical of a burger joint. Nice outside seating area. This would be a "go-back".

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arizonapopi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great place for happy hour with a view, not a fan of the food.”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

The food is average. The thing this place has going for it is definitely the view from the porch.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank backtotheislands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snuffer's also viewed

 

Been to Snuffer's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing