We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch Experience”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #90 of 173 Restaurants in Rockwall
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Shreveport, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Lunch Experience”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We arrived after the lunch rush so we were seated immediately, greeted by our wait staff, and served well. Our food was as ordered, tasty, and in right portions. Our waitperson, Daniel, was very good. Another patron asked him his height and he said he was 7' tall. I'd never met a 7' tall person before. If we ever return to the area, we will probably visit the restaurant again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1stGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockwall TX
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Heart Healthy Menu”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

This was the first chain "sit down" restaurant in Rockwall. Still a favorite of my teenagers. I really appreciate the Heart Healthy menu.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelsAlot1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
228 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Can always find something I like.”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Just good casual food. I'm a big fan of the Buffalo Chicken Salad! Yum! I've had good and mediocre dishes here, so I usually order the same thing!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank backtotheislands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
2,372 reviews
1,727 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 978 helpful votes
“The Menu Is Large”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

I personally think Chile’s treis to accomodate too many taste as the menu is very large. However the food we ordered was cooked and served as though these were the sole menu items. Don’t know how they did it. They seem to have one of the best lunch menus in the business as the choices are varied and the prices are really excellent. Couple that with good service and we all had a great dining experience.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank texaswillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, TX
Level Contributor
259 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Facility needs a deep cleaning”
Reviewed February 21, 2011

We had just returned to town from a short trip and thought we would stop for dinner at Chili's before heading home. Upon entering the restaurant, there were no host/hostesses to be found. One finally showed up and said that she would be with us in a minute. She was bussing tables in addition to seating patrons.
The hostess finally showed up but another group was ahead of us. She had not been writing down names. Fortunately for us, she remembered we were next. After she bussed another table or two, she seated us. Our seats were wet and the table looked clean but I had a feeling that it wasn't wiped as well has it could have been.
Our waitress was friendly but not great. While taking our order, it seemed that she had other things on her mind.
Our food was good though. I had the Avocado Burger. I asked for medium well but it was more on the well done side. My husband had the half plate of ribs with Shiner Bock BBQ sauce and said that it was good. After we were served, our waitress basically disappeared.
Before we were served, my husband was looking around and said that the restaurant definately needed a good deep steam clean. I agree. It just looked a little on the grungy side. I don't know what their staffing problems were that night but I know that they can do much better and the restaurant definately could be cleaner.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fencepost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing