We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“There's nothing so relaxing as sailing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sail with Scott

Sail with Scott
Ranked #1 of 5 Tours in Rockwall
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Sail with Scott offers group, shared, and private sailing charters aboard the Seawolf, a beautiful 40 foot wooden catamaran in Rockwall, Texas.Sail with Scott offers sailing charter for shared cruises, $30 per person. Daily departures at 5pm, 7pm, 9pm
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“There's nothing so relaxing as sailing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We have been passengers on Sail With Scott vessels numerous times, the most recent of which was aboard "Bucket List" his trimaran. This was a very relaxing evening. There are fewer passengers and so it's quieter, allowing you to enjoy the peacefulness of the lake in the evening. We learned that Scott will be attempting a circumnavigation of the globe on this trimaran, so it was particularly exciting to know that we got to sail on a vessel that will be going around the world!
We have enjoyed every trip on Scott's boats and would highly recommend this if you enjoy sailing.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Neener65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    25
    7
    3
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“an enjoyable trip on the lake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Nice boat... we were on the larger pontoon type boat ... I forget what it is called... very friendly staff. Highly recommend - good overall value even at the normal price (we had a coupon for 1/2 off which brought it to our attention - but I'd have paid the full price). There's an upstairs (top) observation area that is nice to relax on...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great sail ride, See the Fireworks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

On a whim we chose to take a evening cruise and watch the Fireworks show, what a trip it was fun and romantic at the same time well worth the price. BTW that's my picture I posted, you will not be disappointed I assure you!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank FishFryTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Trip on the Bucket List!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We took the family out on an evening cruise with Captain Fred on the Bucket List, a 37' Corsair Trimaran. The weather had been a bit dicey that day, so Captain Fred asked us if we would mind waiting an hour or so until it blew through. We did, and had a great time. The lake was smooth as glass! We came back in late enough to see the evening fireworks display, which was great. Captain Fred and his mate are very knowledgeable sailors and made us feel right at home. You can participate in sailing the boat as much or as little as you like. If you are already a sailor, the boat is very responsive. If you are new to sailing, this is great way to get exposed to the sport. This is one of the best values anywhere and a lot of fun!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sunset Cruise A Must Do !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

This was the best idea I had for out of town guest. The cruise, scenic views, breeze, music, and host/hostess were so good that we thought we were on an island somewhere in the Caribbean !!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank dnyce0519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sail with Scott also viewed

 

Been to Sail with Scott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing