We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockwall
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Rockwall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank LaQuntaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lq6008gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockwall, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 233 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

Our room was really clean. First floor room available for older mom. We only expected to stay one night. We called back later in the afternoon requesting a room for a second night. They remembered us and gave us another first floor room just as nice and clean as the first. Located behind an Applebee's near stores and the lake and family. Great coffee and breakfast. Sausage and biscuits with egg, waffles, juice, smelled like home. The staff made us feel at home too.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6008gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockwall, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for your great review and for your compliments regarding our hotel staff. Thank you
for helping me recognize their excellent work. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next trip to the Rockwall area.
Sincerely, MP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This hotel was clean, attractive and well maintained. The staff was very courteous, informative and helpful. There is a drugstore, market, and several good restaurants within walking distance and many more near by. Wal-Mart is just across the freeway. Less than an hour to the Rangers game, the Six Flags theme park or to DFW. Located just east of Dallas you get that smaller town feel and still have all the ammenities. The hotel itself sits back from the road and is quiet, a must for me. A/C units were quiet and effective in the August heat. And the refridgerator good sized and worked well.

Room Tip: I requested and recieved a ground level floor close to the rear entrance. Easy access to the outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6008gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockwall, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for the outstanding ratings you gave us and for your comments. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Regards, MP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Chose this hotel because there was a swim meet close by that my son's friends had qualified for. Even though we were only at the meet one day, we headed into Dallas for a couple of days of sightseeing. The room was really nice, we worked out in the gym one day. Did not use the pool. Stores and restaurants of all types close enough to walk to from fast food (Chick fil a) to sit down (Applebe's) and a Target next door. Room was very clean and the bathroom fixtures all worked. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Location is excellent and the rooms are extremely quiet inside. Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: For any hotel request a room that has not had pets in it. I have had dogs but would never travel wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Protoceratops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6008gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockwall, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for the outstanding ratings you gave us and for your comments. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Regards, MP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 71mariadc
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lq6008gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockwall, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Paris
11
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Hotel was very nice. The staff was really nice and helpful. Very clean. Nice rooms. We would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6008gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockwall, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for the outstanding ratings you gave us and for your comments. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Regards, MP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Okoboji, Iowa, USA
1
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Upon check in their were dead bugs in bathroom, toilet was already clogged but they did bring plunger right away. Wish he beds were temperpedics like at some other lAocations we have stayed at. Staff was friendly, room was comfortable enough, carpet needed replaced, breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6008gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockwall, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to notify us regarding the difficulties you experienced during your stay. We appreciate you letting us know how we fell short of your expectations.

We apologize that your experience was not what you expected. Our hotel staff consistently strives to provide a service that is superior in every respect, and it is through the constructive comments of our customers that we are able to correct problems so that appropriate corrections are made.

We have since replaced all the carpet and tiles in the rooms. We are in the process of rennovating the rest of the room.

We know you have many choices for your hotel accommodations and hope you will continue to include La Quinta in your future travel plans.

Sincerely, MP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockwall
0.9 mi away
Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
0.7 mi away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Dallas Rockwall
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas-Rockwall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Dallas Rockwall
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Garland E - Lake Hubbard I30
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Royse City - Rockwall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockwall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockwall

Address: 689 E Interstate 30, Rockwall, TX 75087-5502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Rockwall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Rockwall
Price Range: $102 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockwall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Conveniently located near Lake Ray Hubbard, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockwall offers easy access to and from I-30. We are only minutes away from the Harbor at Rockwall with its gorgeous lake views, shopping, great dining, and entertainment for all ages. A quick 25 minute drive will get you to downtown Dallas and all the attractions is has to offer.Accommodating to business and leisure travelers, all our guest rooms will treat you to many of the comforts of home with amenities such as a 32 inch LCD TV with premium HD cable channels, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, and iron. Enjoy free wireless high speed Internet access, a 24 hour business center to check your email or print off that important document, fitness center to stay in shape, refreshing indoor heated swimming pool and spa, and much more. Before you leave in the morning, take advantage of our Free Bright Side Breakfast including hot items varying from sausage, eggs, biscuits, waffles, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockwall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Rockwall
Rockwall La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing