We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite spot”
Review of The Life House - CLOSED

The Life House
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: The Life House - We are craft style coffee roasters, baristas and artisan bakers using the freshest local and organic elements, focusing on community and simple living.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Favorite spot”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

I consider myself lucky to be able to visit this fabulous coffee shop anytime I want. Fabulous food, coffee, people! Can't say enough about this establishment.

Helpful?
1 Thank Utlonghorns09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    8
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockwall, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Cutest little coffee shop”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Love The Life House. It is a great place to sit, relax and unwind for the morning before beginning your day. Everything on the menu is delicious!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice change of pace”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Took an old house and turned it into a coffee house. Awesome coffee and pastries. Eclectic hang out. A bit on the pricey side for my taste.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snsniff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

I came in and was surprised that the staff was so friendly. They treated me like family even though I didn't know them it was great seeing friendly faces and a very nice lounge. I love the way the scenery is set up it is very good and I love the place.

Helpful?
Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disappointment as so well rated on Tripadvisor”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Was very excited to go to this establishment. My daughter was looking forward to a salad. No salad. I wanted tomato on my sandwich. The guy noted no tomato (not in season). I wanted soup (Sorry out of all soups). I wanted a side with my sandwich. (Sorry, no sides). I wanted a pastry, out of all except a dry granola thing.

I ordered a sandwich and found it tasty (4 stars for taste), but size was small and very few items on it. about 3 mushrooms per half, few shreds of chicken. Size was small.

My daughter ordered peanut butter and jelly. Very stingy on the peanut butter.

The apply muffin (was dry and grainy and flavorless).

Coffee was terrific.

Disappointment for the family.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eater28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Life House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing