We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salad and pizza is incredible”
Review of Zanata

Zanata
Ranked #1 of 175 Restaurants in Rockwall
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Description: Our hand-tossed pies are baked in a 900° wood oven. Our chefs then top them with organic ingredients, local produce and imported cheeses. Local favorites are the Truffle Pie with tartufo, potato, pancetta, rosemary and egg; the Standard with pomodoraccio tomatoes, fresh mozzarella and basil; and most of all - our Crab Dip. Everything is cooked to perfection 100% in our wood fire oven.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Salad and pizza is incredible”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The salads are huge and fresh. Always hard to decide which one to order. Just right with a thin-crusted, wood-fired, fresh mozzarella pizza!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank dlonghorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    100
    20
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exquisit!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I had a sirloin steak and it was simply delicious! I was there with my cousin and children and everybody was happy with their food. The wine was very good too! The service was excellent! I loved the decoration. I highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pariro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Amazing Food and Great Dining Experience”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had the crab dip for an appetizer and the blue cheese burger for lunch. It was amazing and I can't wait to go there again. They make their own bread and potato chips.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank CC&JB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Hubby and I tried Zanata for dinner on a recent Saturday night. We normally eat early on Saturdays and arrived right at opening at 5:00 and the restaurant filled quickly. We had good service and liked the atmosphere.

We split the blue crab dip appetizer--this is an absolute must! It was delicious and we ate every bite. We also split the Hubbard's pizza (mushroom, pepperoni, chorizo and garlic), and it was very good. Not as good as our favorite stone oven pizza place, Grimaldi's, but still very good and much cheaper. Hubby had two beers and I had a ($10) cocktail called Lush which was good and strong. Our bill with the alcohol was around $50 before tip which we thought was very reasonable for dinner and drinks. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FebTwoThree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Woodoven Pizza”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Fresh ingredients, wood fired Pizza and daily fresh specials. Locally owned and operated downtown historic Rockwall.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sabine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zanata also viewed

 

Been to Zanata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing