We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and unique”
Review of Zanata

Zanata
Ranked #1 of 175 Restaurants in Rockwall
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Description: Our hand-tossed pies are baked in a 900° wood oven. Our chefs then top them with organic ingredients, local produce and imported cheeses. Local favorites are the Truffle Pie with tartufo, potato, pancetta, rosemary and egg; the Standard with pomodoraccio tomatoes, fresh mozzarella and basil; and most of all - our Crab Dip. Everything is cooked to perfection 100% in our wood fire oven.
Rockwall, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quaint and unique”
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Very nice restaurant. All food at Rockwall location cooked in a brick oven. Located on the historic square in downtown Rockwall. Great menu. 5 star type menu that also includes very nice high end custom pizzas. These pizzas are personal size....and presented quite nicely. Steaks are delicious.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank morristj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    99
    19
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Zanata specials are amazing”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

The menu is filled with unique entrees and terrific special items.

The food tastes great because of the freshness of the products.

Wood fired cooking doses not hurt. Pablo behind the bar is great!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pgleason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Outstanding restaurant on the downtown square. Everything is cooked in the pizza oven. This means outstanding pizzas, bruschetta and the like, but steaks and dishes typically slow cooked can be inconsistent. Excellent salads.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DS087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Town”
Reviewed June 23, 2011

This is, by far, my favorite place to dine in Rockwall. On my last visit, we had the crab claws, which were great alone but, the corn fritters were to die for. They melt in your mouth and are amazing!

The service here is top notch. The staff is very attentive and passionate about the food here.

You really can't go wrong here.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank missjune889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royse City, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Rockwall.”
Reviewed May 26, 2011

We love this local restaurant. Great pizza and the spinach salad is outstanding. Zanata is a refreshing option in a city (Rockwall) filled with chain restaurants.

Have the pizza!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ajranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zanata also viewed

 

Been to Zanata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing