We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can't wait to stay there again...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Rockwall
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 3, 2010

I am a regular traveler to the Dallas/Ft. Worth area and have stayed in Rockwall off and on over the last 2 years. During this period, I have seen first hand the changes and renovations take shape into Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn and Suites, what I consider one of the nicest hotels in the area.
When checking inn, I was greeted by Cheri at the front desk, what a fireball she is. She was genually interested in my stay and took the time to visit as she checked me in. That combined with the easing sounds of the wall of water was just a preview of what was to come.
As I entered my room, I saw the bed and knew it was going to be a goodnight sleep! The flatscreen tv was a nice touch also.
Breakfast was unforgetable! MIss Paula is there to greet you with a smile and a hug, not to mention the coffee is always fresh and hot and the food is great also!
Rating this hotel is simple for me, 2 thumbs up!! See you real soon..
Barry J. Petrie

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dallasgoldenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

311 - 315 of 315 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2010

This is a great place to stay with children. There is a pool for the kids and the customer service is excellent. We were made to feel as if we were the only guests at the hotel due to the attention and service we received from the staff. I highly recommend staying here during a trip to Texas.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nycgirl000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

I recently stayed at this Best Western for a week long business trip and I was impressed with it greatly. Everyone was friendly and the rooms were great.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jabroni1324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

This hotel provided great customer service. They really made me feel like I was a priority. The hotel itself was very clean and the rooms were excellent, one of the best I have stayed at in the Best Western chain. I will definately stay there again on my next trip to the area.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yeaman60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
Thank amaestre55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockwall
2.2 mi away
Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockwall
0.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Dallas Rockwall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Dallas Rockwall
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas-Rockwall
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Royse City - Rockwall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn & Suites

Address: 996 E Interstate 30, Rockwall, TX 75087-4823
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Rockwall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Rockwall
Price Range: $104 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded Certificate of Excellence for 4-years in a row 2012 to 2105. Welcome to "100% Non Smoking" Best Western Plus is Ideally located off I-30, Close to Beautiful Lake Ray Hubbard, City Center, Rockwall Industrial Technology Park. Major Restaurant, Lounge and Shopping within close proximity. All guest rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated, each of our standard rooms are equipped with 40" LCD TV, Exec Desk/Chair, Coffee Maker, Iron/Board, Hair Dryer & Micro/Fridge. Our Mini Suites are with 42" LCD and a Sleeper sofa. Every morning starts with FREE HOT Breakfast, other amenities are Business Center, Indoor Pool/ Spa, Fitness Center & 1050Sq ft Meeting room. We are just 18 miles East of Dallas, Downtown and 43 Miles from DFW Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rockwall Hotel Rockwall
Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Rockwall
Rockwall Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing