We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Rockwall
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rockwall
1 review
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Rooms are very clean and housekeeping does an excellent job to keep the place clean.
Nice breakfast in the morning with very good care by Paula. Management is doing a great job
to improve the services and make sure you are happy during your stay.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the 3rd floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simon j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrockwall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Mr. Simon, Thank you for sharing your expereince at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you liked our hotel and our staff member for great service they provided you. We take great pride and try our best to provide excellent service to all our hotel guest. Please recomend our hotel to your friends we will ensure we give same quality of service to every one. Kind Regards. H. Chauhan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    61
    34
    11
    7
See reviews for
114
41
16
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I was traveling with my 3 children. Our room was very clean. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub and free hot breakfast. The kids and I loved the breakfast lady, Paula! She is SO SWEET!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gbpk52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrockwall, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for your review. Customer satisfaction is our #1 goal. I am pleased to hear you were happy with your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The Best Western Rockwall staff was outstanding! My husband and I stayed at this Best Western for over a month and the cleanliness and friendliness remainded constant. The housekeeping staff took meticulous care in their efforts to maintain a beatiful hotel. The front desk staff is ALWAYS willing to assist anyone with a smile. We would definately stay here again. We miss the staff already and we thank them for the hospitality.

Room Tip: The suite is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrockwall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Dear Ms. Pamela, It was great pleasure having you at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your month long stay at our hotel and you felt like home away from home. We greatly appreciate your business, look forward to serving you in furture. Kind Regards, H.Chauhan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avoca, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I was so very impressed with not just the professionalism but the kindness and caring shown by all the staff. I want to mention in particular, Paula, of the housekeeping staff. I felt like I was with my mother when I was speaking with her. What a jewel she is. Filled with love and happiness and goodness. I will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone I know. This hotel is great, NOT because it is Best Western, but because of its staff. Jean Crawford, Avoca, NY 14809 mitticrawford@gmail.com

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jean c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrockwall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Ms Crawford. Thank you for your sweet review. Paula is a true gem. My staff takes great care to make sure every guest feels at home. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas tx
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We had a birthday party in their meeting room, everyone was very helpfull and attentive, we enjoyed our party, and we will recomend this hotel to our friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bernice m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Dear Barnice McDonald. Thank you for your lovely comments about our hotel and service. We try our best to keep our guest happy and make their stay and Events most comfortable. Please keep us on mind whenever you need hotel accommodations or Meeting space in Rockwall area.

Kind Regards Himmat Chauhan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I come to Rockwall, TX, for Business and stay in this hotel every month. This is truly Excellent hotel, Clean rooms, Clean Bedsheets, Good Breakfast- Paula in Breakfast treats us like VIP guest. Hotel has ample of bright lights so we find it safe. Front desk staff are very freindly ,very good internet connection over al this hotel is one of the Best Hotel I have stayed so far!!!. Keep up good work. Thank you. R. Woods.

Room Tip: I always stay in theri Mini Suite on 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrockwall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Mr. Woods, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Our return guests are very special to us. We enjoy treating you like family. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I left the hotel on a friday morning and forgot my pillow in the room # 107. I called the hotel and explained to the clerk " Mangesh " . He stated that he did not see a pillow and one was not found. I ask him to check with housekeeping and found his responce rude and non caring. His statement was " I dont see a pillow , what do you want me to do? " He did not check with housekeeping nor do I believe he even looked for it. I found his tone to be almost angry as if my request was a bother.
On a positive note, I had a great experience with the food and beverage staff "Paula". She made me fill at home and welcome. She was friendly , curtious and ask about my stay. She truly cared about her job and my confort and stay with Best Western. Clone her for every department.
After a repeated call to the front desk " Cherry answered the phone. I again explained that I had left my pillow. She with out hesitation, put me on hold and found my pillow. Cherry was really nice and held my pillow at the front desk for me. I returned later and stayed another two nites.
I am a Transam Trucking employee.

Thank you.
Kelvin C Moran

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrockwall, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Mr. Moran, I am sorry you feel Mangesh did not give you the service you deserve. We strive to give excellent customer service to every guest, as you witnessed through Paula and the rest of our staff. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockwall
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockwall
2.2 mi away
Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
0.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Dallas Rockwall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas-Rockwall
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Ray Hubbard
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Garland E - Lake Hubbard I30
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn & Suites
Address: 996 E Interstate 30, Rockwall, TX 75087
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Rockwall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Rockwall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded Certificate of Excellence for 4-years in a row 2012 to 2105. Welcome to "100% Non Smoking" Best Western Plus is Ideally located off I-30, Close to Beautiful Lake Ray Hubbard, City Center, Rockwall Industrial Technology Park. Major Restaurant, Lounge and Shopping within close proximity. All guest rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated, each of our standard rooms are equipped with 40" LCD TV, Exec Desk/Chair, Coffee Maker, Iron/Board, Hair Dryer & Micro/Fridge. Our Mini Suites are with 42" LCD and a Sleeper sofa. Every morning starts with FREE HOT Breakfast, other amenities are Business Center, Indoor Pool/ Spa, Fitness Center & 1050Sq ft Meeting room. We are just 18 miles East of Dallas, Downtown and 43 Miles from DFW Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Rockwall Hotel Rockwall
Holiday Inn Rockwall
Rockwall Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing