We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Convenient Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Rockwall
GreenLeadersBronze level
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Convenient Choice”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

This motel was opened several years ago as a Holiday Inn Express which eventually closed but it has been renovated and is now a Best Western Plus. The decor has been modernized and is quite attractive. The lobby and business alcove are small but there is a pool and separate dining room and the staff could not be more attentive! It is clean and is located in the growing section of Rockwall so there are places to shop and to eat nearby. The prices are reasonable and the only thing keeping it from being 5-star is the outdated plumbing which frequently "stops up" and that is annoying and inconvenient. The owner is aware but is limited as to what can be done to fix it.

Room Tip: Although not a real problem, rooms on the side closer to the freeway do experience some traffic nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeachLover089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrockwall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate hearing from you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    60
    34
    11
    7
See reviews for
111
41
16
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Salt Lake, Utah
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

I was impressed with this hotel. It was clean, quiet, comfortable, and close to many food and shopping places which made it so convenient. They had everything I needed while I was there including FREE WIFI. I stayed in a King Mini-Suite for 4 nights with my daughter and it was nice to have the extra space and couch/sofa. The giant TV was awesome too. We had a microwave, refrigerator, coffee and tea, and a small sink area to store other items we brought to munch on. The bathroom was large and had plenty of space to spread out our personal items. We were on the 3rd floor and had some natural light coming in the sky windows. They were blocked to prevent bright light but I liked the little bit coming through in the morning.

The staff was friendly and very helpful. I did not use the pool or hot tub and slept in every morning therefore I missed the breakfast. The bed was extremely comfortable.

For the price this is a great value and I will stay here again.

Room Tip: The King Mini-Suite has a larger TV, a sitting area, and more of a mini kitchen area. This is a plu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royse City, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Hotel was renovated so there are nice clean rooms, comfortable beds, and good service.

Room Tip: had a little problem finding hotel as it was not on my GPS since it changed names from Holiday Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glamourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 23, 2011

I had the greatest pleasure of staying at the BWP Rockwall, when my employer (Durham School Services) asked me if i would go to Rockwall to help out after being rewarded the contract for their ISD. Cheri, Carlos & Chris were totally magnificent as well as the room cleaning employees.

Room Tip: i especially liked the 3rd floor rooms facing the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank troy y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

My son had a refresher swim class this November at the Best Western in Rockwall. The pool is kept very clean & warm. The pool is big & inviting with crystal clear water. There is an over sized hot tub with temperature control, too. Plenty of relaxing seats & patio furniture around the pool for parents to watch their kids. A bathroom is close by with baby center for diaper changing. There is a private exit door with easy access to the parking lot. We enjoyed our pool time & watching our son swim. I'm looking forward to this event at Best Western again next year.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelindaLongoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhasset
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

We were staying at Best Western Rockwall for a funeral.
The front desk/local reservations staff- Cheri Pelt and Carlos were very kind and efficient in my family's time of need. The staff who managed the breakfast room were also so kind and attentive

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

We stayed 3 days, as we were attending our daughter's wedding. Very close to stores, and restaurants. Wonderful amenities such as microwave, fridge, coffemaker, iron/ironing board, hairdryer in every room...we had children in our party, and that was so nice to have the microwave and fridge! Also, we requested a crib, and the crib was clean with fresh sheets...have stayed at other hotels with very undesirable, dirty,old cribs provided, so was thrilled. Wonderful staff in the breakfast area-she made sure we had everything we needed, and took extra time with the kids. We will definitely go back as our daughter lives around the corner!

Room Tip: we were on the second floor, and had no issue with noise...don't expect a wonderful window view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lrswami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockwall
0.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Dallas Rockwall
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockwall
2.2 mi away
Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas-Rockwall
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Ray Hubbard
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Garland E - Lake Hubbard I30
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn & Suites
Address: 996 E Interstate 30, Rockwall, TX 75087
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Rockwall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Rockwall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded Certificate of Excellence for 4-years in a row 2012 to 2105. Welcome to "100% Non Smoking" Best Western Plus is Ideally located off I-30, Close to Beautiful Lake Ray Hubbard, City Center, Rockwall Industrial Technology Park. Major Restaurant, Lounge and Shopping within close proximity. All guest rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated, each of our standard rooms are equipped with 40" LCD TV, Exec Desk/Chair, Coffee Maker, Iron/Board, Hair Dryer & Micro/Fridge. Our Mini Suites are with 42" LCD and a Sleeper sofa. Every morning starts with FREE HOT Breakfast, other amenities are Business Center, Indoor Pool/ Spa, Fitness Center & 1050Sq ft Meeting room. We are just 18 miles East of Dallas, Downtown and 43 Miles from DFW Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Rockwall Hotel Rockwall
Holiday Inn Rockwall
Rockwall Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing