We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice property” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rockwall
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very nice property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

This is a very elegant property with a nice view across the Lake. Spend the extra and get a Lakefront room. There is nothing to see on the backside of the hotel. Rooms well appointed, but disappointed that my room didn't have an arm chair.Only a chair at the desk. Free internet which is unusual for a Hilton unless you have Gold Status and up.

We ate in the Mistra restaurant. Food was very good, but service not good. It seemed that some of the waitstaff lacked experience. Lot's of confusion with food going to the wrong tables. Breakfast buffet excellent.

Room Tip: Book a Lakeview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KJS0603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRockwallMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our fresh, Mediterranean inspired food in our restaurant. Your comments regarding our service have been shared with our wait staff and will allow us to continue to improve the dining experience for all of our guests. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    621
    170
    60
    23
    22
See reviews for
213
297
31
263
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were clean and comfy. The bar was a bit too busy for my liking but Cory was attentive and quite a character. I stopped at their gift shop and there was a couple who was angry because the attendant still had not showed up after being called a few times. I reminded the staff to send someone again. I suppose couple got tired of waiting and took quite a few beers and snacks and walked away. I took a water but left money on counter. Other than that inconvenience hotel was great. Look forward to returning.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allanaustins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRockwallMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed Cory’s attentive service in the bar. We appreciate you sharing your experience in our gift shop and have taken steps to ensure that there is always a hotel associate on hand to assist guests with their purchases. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

The grounds of the Hotel was excellent, lot's of places to eat for a variety of foods, a movie theatre in walking distance. The website was misleading regarding what was in the Suite, it leads you to believe there is a fireplace and an in room computer, which there wasn't, when I inquired about it, I was told that those items are in the hotel lobby, obviously not what on the website. Little disappointed as it was our honeymoon and we were expecting a nice cozy fireplace.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank A497587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRockwallMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and congratulations on your recent marriage! We apologize that your suite did not feature all of the amenities you were expecting. We have reviewed our website and taken steps to remove any potentially misleading information. We appreciate your review and hope we have an opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Everything was wonderful. The staff was very friend and courteous. The local shops are excellent and in proximity. We will definitely visit again. We are going to make arrangements to visit with our parents and children during the Spring and Summer for the boat across the lake. This was a memorable moment for us.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank TravelNut1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRockwallMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Our goal is to create memorable experiences for all of our guests and we are delighted to hear that you took away some wonderful memories from your visit to Rockwall. We’ll see you again in the Spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

This lake front hotel located on a boardwalk with your choice of great restaurants is a great get-a-way. Whether you are needed to get out of the city or coming for vacation it is close enough to some great sites, and far away enough from the city to enjoy a calm, relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRockwallMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
It is great to hear that you enjoyed our calm, relaxing atmosphere! Any time you need a break or a staycation, come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

great and friendly staff. The front desk Allison was very professional. Our bedroom heater didn't work on a very, very cold night. Maintenance took a while to get to room. Overall, a nice experience. The StarBucks coffee shop in the hotel needs a much more trained staff member though.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Devang C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRockwallMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
On behalf of Allison and the entire team, we appreciate your feedback. Our goal is to respond to all maintenance calls within 15 minutes and apologize that it took longer than this to fix your heater & TV. Your feedback on our coffee shop is appreciated and will enable us to improve our service in the future. We hope you will come back and see us when the weather is nicer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington D.C.
Level Contributor
218 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

Can't beat the location. I have stayed here serveral times now - consistently good.
The hotel has a nice feeling to it - less of the typcial undifferentiated chain hotel. Maybe it's just the view over the lake.
Good restaurants really close.
Breakfast server really hilarious and waking you up.
Lunch & dinner & room service menu in the hotel restaurant are the same - but there are plenty of choices in walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TooFrequentTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRockwallMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our unbeatable location and that our breakfast server woke you up with a smile!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockwall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront

Property: Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
Address: 2055 Summer Lee Drive, Rockwall, TX 75032 (Formerly Hilton Bella Harbor on Lake Ray Hubbard Dallas / Rockwall)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Rockwall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rockwall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 22-miles east of downtown Dallas, nestled in the exclusive lakeside community of Rockwall, the AAA Four Diamond Hilton Dallas/Rockwall Lakefront hotel is a spectacular waterfront destination. The hotel is situated in The Harbor Rockwall, a breathtaking Mediterranean-inspired boardwalk development offering gorgeous lake views and stunning sunsets with the glittery Dallas skyline as a backdrop. Our hotel in Rockwall features 231 serene guestrooms, many with lake views, including 16 lakefront suites. Unwind poolside with a cocktail at our poolside bar, Splash with a Twist, grab a bite in the Galley Gift Shop and Internet Cafe featuring Starbucks® coffee or curl up with a best-seller in the library. Prefer something livelier? Savor exceptional wine while enjoying the view of Lake Ray Hubbard in C&B Scene Bar, followed by an unforgettable meal in Mistra, our casual dining restaurant serving culinary creations with Northern Italian flair. Take a stroll along the boardwalk with fine shopping, splendid dining options, spa and movie theatre or listen to a concert under the stars at the amphitheatre along the waterfront. With our lakefront location you can experience the waters of Lake Ray Hubbard learn how to Sail With Scott (a 40ft Catamaran excursion), take a fishing excursion or rent a boat or jet-ski for the day. After enjoying the lake, try a round of golf at Buffalo Creek, one of the award-winning golf courses nearby. Nowhere else in North Texas will you find a destination that has so much to offer for meetings, events or just a little rest and relaxation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bella Harbor On Lake Ray Hubbard Dallas / Rockwall Hotel Rockwall
Hilton Rockwall
Hilton Dallas Rockwall
Rockwall Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing