We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Rockwall
Certificate of Excellence
Dumfries, United States
1 review
“Very nice!!”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I was very satisfied with my room..the only complaint I have is being only 5ft. 3 in..I found the sink and vanity area were too tall for me..The bedding and furnishings were excellent, and the view from my window of the water was very nice..I would recommend this hotel to family and friends..the hotel is beautiful and the staff are very helpful, and courteous..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRockwallMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your candid feedback and for your five star rating! Your recommendation is extremely important to us and we hope to welcome back not only you but also your friends and family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    656
    179
    65
    24
    24
See reviews for
235
305
31
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Wish I could have stayed longer to experience more of the features this hotel offers. Breakfast was outstanding-great buffet in a peaceful setting with newspapers available. Bar was available with reasonable prices for watching sports on TV and feeling very safe to do so

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRockwallMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! It is great to hear that you enjoyed our “outstanding” buffet and bar area. We hope you can stay longer on your next visit, too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2013

we loved the staff, the room, the view and service and will go back! The Hotel is right on the Lake and has a great pool and restaurant. It is convenient to shopping and great restaurants. This is a great place for a group to meet, take a cruise out on the lake and have a meal in the waterfront restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRockwallMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our location, amenities and service. We’ll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We extremely enjoyed our stay at this hotel and we plan on returning. Everything was clean and safe, which is what we were looking for. During our stay, I lost my wedding ring at the pool. I was so sad because at the time of our stay we were celebrating our one year anniversary. When I informed the staff, they quickly began to help me search for it. The security came down with a flash light and helped us look for it as well. I wish I would've gotten his name, but I didn't. He was so helpful and ensured us that he would search for it in the morning. In the morning before checking out, we searched for it but we could not find it. I spoke to Allison at the front desk and she ensured that she would continue to look for it and asked me to send her a picture of it to her cell phone. I informed her that we were going to church and she told me she would call me if she found it. During church I got a missed call and a message saying that she found it. I was happy with the helpfulness of the staff. They really showed that they cared for us and we felt wanted. I cannot wait until we return. I will highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Cruz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRockwallMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful story! We want every one of our guests to have an incredible experience and we could not let you leave without doing everything we could to find your wedding ring! We are delighted with the happy ending to this story and appreciate your recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My wife and I have stayed here twice for our anniversary and both times were beautiful. Great staff. Breakfast was really good. Excellent view of the lake from our room. The surrounding area is great too with many restaurants, and a movie theatre within walking distance, or you can take a short drive to just about any other place you want to try. Next time, we're staying longer...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jack O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRockwallMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Congratulations on your anniversary and thank you for spending it with us – twice! We hope to see you again next year and that this becomes an annual tradition for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Two short days to visit with my daughter that I had not seen in 2 1/2 years. It was awesome to have this opportunity in such a wonderful setting and surroundings. Thank You Staff for all that you do! The Spa was a welcome time for my daughter and I to spend good quality time together talking and felt so good on the travel-weary body also.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRockwallMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for sharing your story! We are glad you chose our hotel to visit with your daughter for the first time in 2 ½ years!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borger, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I was given the option to upgrade my room to a Lake View. Although pricy, that seems like a nice idea for a relaxing stay. When I got to the room, it did have a balcony. But the balcony only looked out to the other rooms. If you leaned way out over the railing and looked to your far left, you could see the lake. Not what I call a lake view, and certainly not worth the upgrade cost.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dennis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRockwallMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that the view was not to your liking. Please give us a call the next time you are visiting the hotel and we will do our best to find a room with a view that works better for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockwall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 203 in Dallas
6,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront

Property: Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
Address: 2055 Summer Lee Dr, Rockwall, TX 75032-5499 (Formerly Hilton Bella Harbor on Lake Ray Hubbard Dallas / Rockwall)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Rockwall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Rockwall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 22-miles east of downtown Dallas, nestled in the exclusive lakeside community of Rockwall, the AAA Four Diamond Hilton Dallas/Rockwall Lakefront hotel is a spectacular waterfront destination. The hotel is situated in The Harbor Rockwall, a breathtaking Mediterranean-inspired boardwalk development offering gorgeous lake views and stunning sunsets with the glittery Dallas skyline as a backdrop. Our hotel in Rockwall features 231 serene guestrooms, many with lake views, including 16 lakefront suites. Unwind poolside with a cocktail at our poolside bar, Splash with a Twist, grab a bite in the Galley Gift Shop and Internet Cafe featuring Starbucks® coffee or curl up with a best-seller in the library. Prefer something livelier? Savor exceptional wine while enjoying the view of Lake Ray Hubbard in C&B Scene Bar, followed by an unforgettable meal in Mistra, our casual dining restaurant serving culinary creations with Northern Italian flair. Take a stroll along the boardwalk with fine shopping, splendid dining options, spa and movie theatre or listen to a concert under the stars at the amphitheatre along the waterfront. With our lakefront location you can experience the waters of Lake Ray Hubbard learn how to Sail With Scott (a 40ft Catamaran excursion), take a fishing excursion or rent a boat or jet-ski for the day. After enjoying the lake, try a round of golf at Buffalo Creek, one of the award-winning golf courses nearby. Nowhere else in North Texas will you find a destination that has so much to offer for meetings, events or just a little rest and relaxation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bella Harbor On Lake Ray Hubbard Dallas / Rockwall Hotel Rockwall
Hilton Rockwall
Hilton Dallas Rockwall
Rockwall Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing