We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel! Near everything! Great Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Rockwall
Certificate of Excellence
Solomons, Maryland
1 review
“Amazing Hotel! Near everything! Great Staff!”
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Best Hotel in Rockwall TX hands down! Everything about this place is great, Rooms, Restaurant, Pool, Bar (both pool side and inside), not to mention the view! The staff is always very pleasant and goes out of their way to help. The Management is truly top notch. Everything is close by, you really couldn't ask for more. Will definitely come back again!

Thank You!

Room Tip: Lake side rooms are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radio_flyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    642
    176
    61
    24
    23
See reviews for
224
302
31
276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Hilton Bella Harbor is an outstanding hotel. The service there is the best I have ever recieved. I travel about 150 days a year and this is my favorite place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimBojekins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2011

As a world traveler, I can attest you will not be disappointed with your stay here. It's warm and inviting features as well as hospitable staff will give you the closest experience to being at home. The staff is ever attentive of your requests and bend over backwards to make sure your stay is the best. It is located in a scenic area and has all the amenities you will need to enjoy your stay. Thank you so much Bella for wonderful stays and memories.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragley
2 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2011

These people who really jump through hoops to help with anything you ask for. The management and staff are a fine crew and take pride in their work. I will definitly stay here anytime i'm near Dallas.


Thanks,
Chad
Solar Turbines Inc.

Room Tip: This place is a 20 minute easy drive from Dallas with plenty of local accomodations. (Resturants, Bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2011

I stay in hotels all over the country, approx. four nights a week. All others pale in comparison to the Bella. I have developed friendships that will last a life time with the staff, its home to me.

Room Tip: Two room Bay View Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Glen, PA
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2011

This hotel satisfies all my needs when on business travel in the Dallas Area. It has become my "home away from home", the staff makes me feel like family! I have returned with my wife for a personal vacation, twice!

Room Tip: Lake views are sensational
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomMapleGlen_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

The Bella sets the bar! I have stayed in hotels around the world but it is the Bella that reminds me the most of home. The staff at all levels makes you feel welcome the moment you step through the door until you, sadly leave this Oasis. Every detail, from cleanliness, efficiency, and customer service is never left to chance. You won't find a better place to call home when you have to be away from your own!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRisor747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockwall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 203 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront

Property: Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
Address: 2055 Summer Lee Dr, Rockwall, TX 75032-5499 (Formerly Hilton Bella Harbor on Lake Ray Hubbard Dallas / Rockwall)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Rockwall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Rockwall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 22-miles east of downtown Dallas, nestled in the exclusive lakeside community of Rockwall, the AAA Four Diamond Hilton Dallas/Rockwall Lakefront hotel is a spectacular waterfront destination. The hotel is situated in The Harbor Rockwall, a breathtaking Mediterranean-inspired boardwalk development offering gorgeous lake views and stunning sunsets with the glittery Dallas skyline as a backdrop. Our hotel in Rockwall features 231 serene guestrooms, many with lake views, including 16 lakefront suites. Unwind poolside with a cocktail at our poolside bar, Splash with a Twist, grab a bite in the Galley Gift Shop and Internet Cafe featuring Starbucks® coffee or curl up with a best-seller in the library. Prefer something livelier? Savor exceptional wine while enjoying the view of Lake Ray Hubbard in C&B Scene Bar, followed by an unforgettable meal in Mistra, our casual dining restaurant serving culinary creations with Northern Italian flair. Take a stroll along the boardwalk with fine shopping, splendid dining options, spa and movie theatre or listen to a concert under the stars at the amphitheatre along the waterfront. With our lakefront location you can experience the waters of Lake Ray Hubbard learn how to Sail With Scott (a 40ft Catamaran excursion), take a fishing excursion or rent a boat or jet-ski for the day. After enjoying the lake, try a round of golf at Buffalo Creek, one of the award-winning golf courses nearby. Nowhere else in North Texas will you find a destination that has so much to offer for meetings, events or just a little rest and relaxation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bella Harbor On Lake Ray Hubbard Dallas / Rockwall Hotel Rockwall
Hilton Rockwall
Hilton Dallas Rockwall
Rockwall Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing