We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Rockwall
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Beautiful on the outside and inside. I do agree with others on the service, it does need work. We requested to not be near an elevator and top floor. We were put on the middle floor next to the elevator and we have top priority in Hilton Hotels because of business. So that was disappointing. We called and asked to be moved and customer service stated they were full and could not move us. We had booked our hotel 2 months before we arrived.
The hotel room was very nice, we had a view of the lake and a deck, so can not complain there. The beds and pillows were super comfy, not too soft or too hard, just right to me. I loved the comforter on the bed, although it is noisy when you move around. Everything was clean, the bathroom especially, no drips or stains on the tub floor.
We swam in the pool. it was clean when we went and such a great swim. We also used the hot tub, which was also clean.
We had breakfast vouchers, but if you buy a buffet breakfast, it is VERY expensive, $17 a person. The first day we ate the buffet breakfast, it was great. Make your own waffles, with great toppings for it, scrambled eggs, muffins, cereal, bacon, sausage, all yummy, but the best was the french toast!! The second day, they had all of the food the day before plus a chef cooking egg omletes which were yummy as well and no french toast.
Overall was a beautiful hotel.
You can not hear any traffic from the highway which is a little ways a way but you can see from your room. There is within walking distance some restaurants and a cinemark movie theater. There is a really yummy Mexican Resturant called Portillo de la Sandia.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the lake are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hercules2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    181
    65
    24
    27
See reviews for
244
312
31
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

I stayed here as a part of a friends' wedding weekend, and the service was horrific. Promisess made were not promises kept. First, our rooms were not blocked as promised. We were spread across 3 different floors. Due to previous issues with staff, 2 rooms were supposed to be comped. (of course that wasnt done) Next, wedding day breakfast was suppose to be in a private area within the restaurant. The hostess didnt know anything about it, and wasnt trying to find out. A member of our group asked the housekeeping manager for 2 sets of towels and was told that it would be 30 minutes before she could get them, even though the woman was standing in front of a full towel cart. After the wedding ceremony, we asked the front desk to have the wedding suite cleaned while we were out to the reception. Upon our return the morning trash was still there. :( Later that day, the shuttle was supposed to take us to the firework show and again promise not kept. To get anything done at this place was a chore for the guest. Upon return to the hotel, management proceeded to ream the driver who had come to get us. For whatever the problem was, addressing it on front of guest was not the solution. With my stay being on a holiday weekend none of the sales staff that we had worked with were there. Total lack of communication by all staff. The checkout process was disaterous for my group of 15. Unsubstanciated charges, lack of respect for people, and blatant lying. The whole staff needs to be retrained.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ylharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRockwallMNGR, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Started off by us paying for a room with a lake view two weeks before we arive! We get there and they change our room to a view of the other section of the hotel. We called the front desk to tell them the problem and (BRENDA) at the front desk suggested that we either check out or keep our room! Extremely rude service from her. We will never again stay at this hotel! I would rather stay in a trashy roadside motel than ever go back to this place!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sfoxall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRockwallMNGR, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review. We’re very sorry you experienced an undesirable stay and level of customer service with us. The problems you mentioned with receiving a different room from the one that you booked have been addressed. We appreciate you alerting us to this issue and we hope you will give us a second chance if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

stayed here in june 2011 for a long anniversary weekend, very nice place, located right on the harbor of lake ray hubbard. They have built the harbor area to be so nice and convenient with shopping, dining, and attractions all right there within walking distance! We really wanted a room with a balcony and lakefront, were a little bummed to find out these rooms were only available with 2 queen beds, no kings. but we booked it anyway and glad we did. the beds were comfy enough it didn't matter to us, we were in room 438 overlooking the pool and the lake! enjoyed coffee every am on the balcony. we enjoyed alot of relaxing by the pool, nice area, has a pool bar with food available and drinks and waiters to it all to ya!! Ask for Mike, he was great, excellent service! we ate a Luna de Noche one nite, yummy tex-mex. We did a catamaran sailing tour that is available on the harbor there, called Sailing with Scott, The Seawolf. its a 40 ft boat, we did the 5pm swim and sail tour, lots of fun, you can bring your own snacks and drinks too! we had a great time, and was so close to home, will for sure go back, wonderful weekend!!

Room Tip: go for the lakeview balconly toom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mirandaKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

We were enjoying ourselves at the pool at this Hilton with our children and there were 3 boys around the age of 13 and 14 playing with the pool basketball hoop for about 2 hours then they got out of the pool to eat and the rest of the kids at the pool (including our kids) could use the hoop for a while. It was obvious these were kids of the bar manager and his wife that was at the pool also. When those boys finished eating came and took the basketball hoop away from all the other kids that were playing. At this time another boy joined them that was a guest . We asked them 3 times to share with the younger boys, we didn't ask for it back just asked that they all take turns. Then the mom (who is the wife of the bar manager) comes over and I explain the situation to her she told them 5 more minutes and I thanked her and she responded with "whatever" then went and told her husband about it. We also went over because he was the MOD to explain our side at that time we decided we were leaving and paying our bill as we did that the wife of the manager went over to the other side of the pool and told the other boys dad that we were threatening his kid he came over making threats to us and it turned into a whole ordeal because that wife had to stir the pot a bit more by telling lies to the father on the other side of the pool. We were then told by the inside manager that the employees have just as much right as the paying customer do to use the pool so I guess it doesn't matter that they bully the little kids and take the pool over. We ended up checking out of the hotel early because really who wants to stay there now, and the manager told us that was our choice. Then I called the Hilton Honors number to inform them of how we were treated and was told they give the hotel 3 days to rectify the situation well its been almost 2 days and I haven't heard anything. Really, let your upset customers go 3+ days to try and get some results!!

Room Tip: Find another Hotel to stay in
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank PackerFan005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2011

Overall our stay was great. It is a beautifully decorated with some great views of the lake.

This place is very clean and has a very nice staff. It was somewhat hard to find, we kept turning into the wrong place. The price of the room was $140 (after taxes) with a lakeside room. We always stick to Hilton Hotels and usually stay in the Hampton Inn's and Embassy Suites, but unlike them, this hotel doesn't offer a complimentary breakfast. No big deal though. They do have a nice restaurant that offers good food and great service.

The rooms have free wireless internet- which had really good speed. The bed was a little on the soft side, which I loved! The only downfalls to the room was the bathroom and the room walls were a little thin... The sink is really high & I had to stand on my tip-toes to brush my teeth. The man staying in the room beside us had a really deep voice and we could hear a little of what he was saying. Didn't really bother us though.

The location of this hotel is great! We had shopped in Dallas all day and came back to our room starving. There are several nice restaurants and a movie theatre just a few steps from the hotel. We ate at Gloria's and loved it. We would definitly come back again and we already have recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2intx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2010

I usually don't like hotels; I am more of a bed and breakfast person. But I do like Glorias' drinks and so does my husband so we booked a room on our anniversary so that we would not have to worry about driving home after indulging in some good margaritas. And I am glad we did. Not only was it the perfect location (next door to such good food), had the perfect view, but all the details were right.

When we got there, our room wasn't ready so they gave us a free late check out the next day. That was perfect for us because we weren't going to be spending much time at the hotel in the evening anyway. Once we walked into our room, I was impressed by the beautiful spa-like retreat that awaited us. I loved the decor so much, I took pictures so that I could try to recreate the peace we experienced there in our master bedroom. (I just found their lamps!) The view was wonderful, of course. The bed was comfortable and I loved the soft linens. The bathroom was really nice and updated. The breakfast we had in the downstairs restaurant was really good: waffles covered in fruit, and though it was pricey it was not outrageous.

I would say that the Hilton got everything right, down to the last detail.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank starannies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockwall
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockwall
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas-Rockwall
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Garland E - Lake Hubbard I30
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Ray Hubbard
0.3 mi away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Dallas Rockwall
2.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Dallas Rockwall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront

Property: Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
Address: 2055 Summer Lee Dr, Rockwall, TX 75032-5499 (Formerly Hilton Bella Harbor on Lake Ray Hubbard Dallas / Rockwall)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Rockwall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Rockwall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 22-miles east of downtown Dallas, nestled in the exclusive lakeside community of Rockwall, the AAA Four Diamond Hilton Dallas/Rockwall Lakefront hotel is a spectacular waterfront destination. The hotel is situated in The Harbor Rockwall, a breathtaking Mediterranean-inspired boardwalk development offering gorgeous lake views and stunning sunsets with the glittery Dallas skyline as a backdrop. Our hotel in Rockwall features 231 serene guestrooms, many with lake views, including 16 lakefront suites. Unwind poolside with a cocktail at our poolside bar, Splash with a Twist, grab a bite in the Galley Gift Shop and Internet Cafe featuring Starbucks® coffee or curl up with a best-seller in the library. Prefer something livelier? Savor exceptional wine while enjoying the view of Lake Ray Hubbard in C&B Scene Bar, followed by an unforgettable meal in Mistra, our casual dining restaurant serving culinary creations with Northern Italian flair. Take a stroll along the boardwalk with fine shopping, splendid dining options, spa and movie theatre or listen to a concert under the stars at the amphitheatre along the waterfront. With our lakefront location you can experience the waters of Lake Ray Hubbard learn how to Sail With Scott (a 40ft Catamaran excursion), take a fishing excursion or rent a boat or jet-ski for the day. After enjoying the lake, try a round of golf at Buffalo Creek, one of the award-winning golf courses nearby. Nowhere else in North Texas will you find a destination that has so much to offer for meetings, events or just a little rest and relaxation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bella Harbor On Lake Ray Hubbard Dallas / Rockwall Hotel Rockwall
Hilton Rockwall
Hilton Dallas Rockwall
Rockwall Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing