We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“THE PERFECT VACATION HOME!!!”
Canal Side of Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Canal Side of Home
sunset over Palm Harbor Redfish dinner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Canal Side of Home
sunset over Palm Harbor
Redfish dinner
Catching 1st trout
Hummingbird festival every Sept.
Street side of Home
View of Canal
Covered porch with swing and picnic table
Canal View
bedroom with bunk bed
Queen bed
2nd bathroom
Early Morning on Aransas Bay
House and dock at sunset
Front of house with rainbow
Dock / canal view from house
Master Bedroom
New Dock- rebuilt in June 2015
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Rockport, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“THE PERFECT VACATION HOME!!!”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I am a nurse so clean would always be my first priority and this property is clean, clean, clean! We had a party of 7 and the home is handicap-friendly and there was plenty of room for all of us with lots of room to spare. The photos do not do this property justice...it is absolutely beautiful. The kitchen overlooks the dining and living areas and is fully stocked...just bring your own food. There's a separate laundry room adjacent to the kitchen with brand new washer and dryer including detergent and there's plenty of towels and other linens all throughout the home...more than you will ever use. The homeowners literally thought of everything...there's a great picnic table and a porch swing on the back patio overlooking the water. (where you'd find me the entire 3 days) The sunsets and sunrises were breathtakingly gorgeous and we took plenty of pics. There's a huge dock with fish cleaning station, and a bbq grill. The living room is large with plenty of comfortable seating areas, a large flat screen TV and games galore!!!
All the windows in the living room, dining room and master bedroom areas overlook the water. It is incredibly peaceful and relaxing and being a corner lot makes it very private. We had the best time here visiting with our family and on our last day we all commented that we didn't want to leave this beautiful home. We had excellent communication with Katherine, who was so helpful every step of the way. I will be booking this property again and again. Thank you, Katherine, for all your help and for having such a beautiful property available for us to enjoy. We will never forget the weekend we spent in a gorgeous, comfortable home where my 90-year-old mom met her first great grandson! A perfect weekend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We do take pride in our home and are thrilled that you had a special vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Antonio, TX
Reviewed March 10, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2014
We take great pride in our home. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for the feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
George West, Texas
Reviewed September 22, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keller, Texas
Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing