We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What an Awesome place!!!!!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Yes, caught from our pier!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Yes, caught from our pier!
master bedroom
2nd bedroom upstairs, queen bed
downstairs queen bed, table, bath, twin beds
view of bath downstairs
Front view of home
exterior downstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Rockport, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jerry M
Pflugerville, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What an Awesome place!!!!!!”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I can't begin to describe what an awesome place this is! We caught well over two hundred fish during our stay off of the private pier. The place is very nice and spacious. We cooked meals everyday we were there. This house is close to everything. What a great place, I love it!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared1984
Austin, Texas
1 review
“What a great place to stay on the bay in Rockport!”
Reviewed November 29, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The house was great! Had everything you would want to be able to be comfortable and not have to go to the store for amenities. The pier of course was great for sunsets and night fishing. Despite the fishing being down in most bays and spots because of the fresh water we still managed to catch well over 100 trout over the 2 nights we fished of the dock. I also caught 9 trout on 9 casts between 12-17 inches the first night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pier
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seguin texas
Reviewed November 14, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2015
Glad you had a good time and wow what great fishing! Nice drum but that 5 foot gar looked real scary. Look forward to hearing from you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bryan, United States
Reviewed October 8, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2015
Thank you for the view Rebecca. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. The wildlife is awesome to watch! I think the hummingbirds may be gone by now but they were a hoot to watch when we were down there! Look forward to hearing from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bergheim, Texas
Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed August 8, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2014
Hi Mary Ann- thank you for the review and I am glad that the new downstairs bedroom worked out well for you. I look forward to hearing from you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katy, TX USA
Reviewed March 19, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2014
Thank you Tracy- Glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope to hear from you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing