We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Your 15 mins were in 2005.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Little Bay Club

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rockport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Little Bay Club
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Your 15 mins were in 2005.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

First off, let me say that my family has been coming here for decades. We've seen it go from Sandra Bay to the renovation of Little Bay Club. I am sad to say that lately I have begun to question my reasoning for returning. What we do love about this place is the pool and the ambiance, we can leave it at that. Where do I start? The doors are lacking paint. The chairs are reaching their last years...or seconds. Kitchen appliances are horrific. And the bathroom? Omg the bathroom. We are in 2014, you would think you would put outlets and ventilation. The showers are mildewed and too small for comfort. TV remotes never work.The reception is piss poor and there are blood stains on the quilts. It's safe to say we will not be returning.
Sincerely, guess who.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Trugen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    15
    3
    4
    6
See reviews for
21
14
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

i would of given a 5 star except there were not enough eating utensils that was it. Everything else was great the cottage we stayed in was cozy, clean, tropical. I loved the fact that we could just walk across the street to fish on the pier (very nice pier). We did not catch anything but small fish but we still had a good time. I also loved the pool although we did not swim just took pictures sitting around it. And i liked the fact that it was close to everything. Anyway we had a good time and i do plan on bringing my grand kids for Spring Break.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eightball78666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I met some very good friends from Lubbock, Texas at Little Bay club....Maggie had everything so perfect for us!! We will continue to stay with all of the conveniences of home!! Maggie tends to every detail and the location of the cottages are perfect for shopping, fishing, just whatever you want to do!! We will definitely continue our trips to Rockport and stay at Little Bay club and I will continue to recommend them to everyone!! Thank you, Maggie, for everything, you are a very hard working and caring person!! We will certainly highly recommend Little Bay Club for the most relaxing vacation that you could have!! Convenience to HEB and Wal-mart, as well. Very good walking areas, also.

Room Tip: Any cottage that Maggie gives you is excellent. We prefer the location to watch the bay from our fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrietta, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Our cabin was great! It's an older place, but well kept and we enjoyed it very much! Beds were comfortable and the room was very cute. AC worked great and Maggie (in the office) was very nice. The view of the bay is great and the pool is beautiful and clean. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

my husband and I wanted a romantic escape Maggie put us in the honeymoon cottage. our cottage was amazing! king size bed.. beautiful decor...in the back so quiet and serene. landscaping amazing... great pier with lots of drum if you like to fish... only a walk across the street. everyone we met were friendly and lived it there as well. we will be back for sure!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kisstineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I would recommend these rental cottages. We will probably return next year. For a family of four (Kids are teens) we were cramped in the efficiency. Will rent larger unit next time.

Pool is amazing. It was taken over by loud and rude partiers Saturday. But we enjoyed it every other day we were there.

Fishing dock was fun. The town of Rockport is small and quaint. Close also to Corpus Christi and Port Aransas for different beaches and more shopping.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristiatSAtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great location, nice rooms. The problem was that we were there for several days and no one ever came to pick up guests bags of trash, which doesn't help with attracting bugs. Also, I never saw the swimming pool cleaned while we were there. I also thought it was a ridiculous that the manager wouldn't provide clean towels or sheets.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCA2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
1.1 mi away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Inn At Fulton Harbor
Inn At Fulton Harbor
#1 of 4 in Fulton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Bay Club

Property: Little Bay Club
Address: 1801 Broadway St, Rockport, TX 78382-3540
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Rockport
Number of rooms: 80
Also Known As:
Little Bay Club Hotel Rockport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing