We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pretty anad Very New!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Pretty anad Very New!”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

This is a gorgeous hotel! It's in the city, but close to all outdoor activities in the Gulf Coast area by car. The pool is great! Rooms are immaculate. It's also pretty expensive. I tried to use my government employee discount and they wouldn't accept it or any discount for that matter. The cabanas were very comfy and offered some privacy at the pool.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 129evelynl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    57
    12
    4
    10
See reviews for
164
104
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Our company started using this hotel to house our employees working in Rockport at the beginning of July 2014 because it is a beautiful hotel, close to the location where our employees needed to be, and we receive a corporate rate with LQs. When the bills arrived at the office last week, we noticed several significant changes in the rate - we were not receiving our corporate rate on Friday and Saturday nights. Understandably, the rate goes up on the weekends, but we were charged the BAR rate. When I called the hotel to dispute this, I was informed that this is 'the way it is here'. We were never informed that they do not honor any special rates on the weekends and, when brought to their attention, all the manager would do was apologize. She made no effort to compensate our company and so, because she would not lose approximately $400 that we were unknowingly charged from our $5000 bill, she chose to lose our business entirely. If that's not enough, I am STILL waiting for her to send me the folio receipts so I can approve the payment!!!

The only reason they received two stars rather than 1 is because it is a beautiful hotel with a great location and none of our employees who stayed there had any complaints about the hotel or staff.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
6 Thank smi-tex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrell, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Staff was excellent, hotel is new, and stay was pleasant. We travel yearly on family vacations and usually choose La Quinta due to bringing our pets. This by far was the best expereience our family has had in some time.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastrop, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Spent this past weekend with family in Rockport, my kids and I really enjoyed the pool area. Staff is really nice and welcoming! Will definitely be returning with Family again at the end of September.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Roxanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

we stayed for a weekend get away, it is a great hotel clean and great staff. location was perfect for us. the pool area was very nice with a great shallow area for younger children. free wifi was perfect and the showers actually drained unlike many hotels i have been to.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachfowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We just returned from our stay at the rockport laquinta. It was a free rewards nite and everything went great! The hotel is new and we loved all the modern furniture and designs. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool area is really designed to be like a resort. It has cabanas, a fountain for the kids, and chase chairs that lie in the water. It was really a great pool and we enjoyed that the most!! Breakfast was good and i enjoyed the peeled /chopped fresh fruit. There was the normal choices of waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits, cereal etc. Rockport is a small town that has alot to offer for family fun. . I would return to this laquinta for they do make you feel like a guest.!!

Room Tip: We asked for the third floor since we were not traveling with pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strovalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for your kind review on tripadvisor. All of the staff takes great pride in offering our guests the best stay possible in our charming little coastal towns, (often referred to as "The Toast of the Coast"). It sounds as though you were able to enjoy all of our many complimentary immenities, especially the spa pool area with the cozy, yet spacious cabanas and lighted fountains. Our owners took extra great care in designing that whole area so all ages would be able to enjoy it fully. We hope to see you returning soon!
Sincerely,
Cindy D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed here for three nights and really enjoyed it. The room with king bed was great, everything was very clean, and the breakfast was also very good. All of the staff that we met were very friendly and helpful. This is a dog friendly hotel, so we were a little concerned about noise and cleanliness, but neither were an issue. This is a great place to stay. Hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjr777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
16.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
844 reviews
16.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Address: 2921 Highway 35 N, Rockport, TX 78382-5714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing