We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“New Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“New Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This new hotel is still having some initial problems they need to work out. The cleaning staff isn't coordinated enough to get the rooms cleaned on a timely basis. No doubt, that this Hotel will be up to standards soon. Unfortunately, we had to experience some growing problems.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank scyeoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    41
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
113
72
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

First if all, the rate i paid fir a room at this La Quinta was really very high. No doubt the hotel is new and someone has to pay for it. With that said, the rate really should reflect the staff as well. The front desk were exceptiinally knowledgeable and some of the nicest, most prifessiinal ive ever dealt with. There was this one older, overdressed (underdressed in shorts and a tank top with mascara running everywhere) she was playing manager. This lady was really rude and extrenely loud. I will not stay at this hotel again if in fact she is any type of management. Its people like that ruun a business atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank tpete8721076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandera
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This new hotel offers a great place to stay with family and dogs while visiting the coast for pleasure or business. It is clean, comfortable, and convenient to the Rockport/Fulton area. Some of the best coastal restaurants are within a 10 minute drive.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your glowing review of LaQuinta Inn & Suites, Rockport/Fulton. We're glad that we enhanced your trip to our Charming Coastal towns of Rockport and Fulton and made it easy for you to travel with your family pet. Many of our guests are pleased to discover that not only is the beach very close by, but there are also quite a few excellent restaurants in close proximity--some which have outdoor seating where you can even take your family pet. And of course, they also love the convenience of our complimentary bountiful hot "Wake up on the Bright Side" Breakfast with a full menu of items sure to please the different tastes of each family member without having to load up in a car and hurry to find a breakfast restaurant before they begin their day of coastal adventures.
We look forward to your next happy visit to your new "Choice at the Beach."
Sincerely,
Cindy D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

For a relatively NEW HOTEL this was a BIG UNPLEASANT SUPRISE. The cost was way above what I usually expect at this hotel.Used and/or broken down beds are not expected. It will be a great while before I will use this hotel. there are to many other hotels in this town that are a mich better value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
6 Thank Fredrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Rockport/Fulton is in the Top key destinations for Many travelers for the Fourth of July Holiday weekend because of its Charming Beach, the many water activities, Award winning Art Festival and Amazing Fireworks display. Because of this area's popularity, all hotels-especially our New LaQuinta Inn & Suites, Rockport/Fulton, book up rather quickly and the few rooms available just before the Fourth of July do carry a higher rate per night. (For most, if not all hotels in this area, the highest rates are for the Fourth of July Holiday.)
I am sorry the bed was a problem. We encourage (& need) all of our guests to immediately report any problem they might have so we can fix it quickly. Our main goal and desire is for all of our guests to have their visit to our lovely, charming coastal towns only enhanced by their choice to stay with us at LaQuinta Inn & Suites, Rockport/Fulton. It is unfortunate we did not know.
Sincerely,
Cindy D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, Texas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Our extended family booked 3 rooms for a reunion and we were very pleased with everything. The check in was smooth and friendly. The rooms were spotless and it was nice to have the AC and lights on when we opened the door. The salt water pool was beautiful and the hot breakfast was delicious. This is a dog friendly hotel so we did hear a random bark every once in a while but not enough to complain about. The only little downside was that they wanted $50 to rent a gas grill. We only wanted it for a half hour to cook hamburgers but were not willing to pay $50. Other than that, we'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Request the 3rd floor as I understand they try to put those with dogs on the 1st and 2nd floors. No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelGirl1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
Your review came the same day we received Special Recognition for Outstanding Customer Service Accomplishment from LaQuinta Corporate and it (your review) really gave our Award significance! We are a new LaQuinta Inn & Suites and everyone on the staff has given whole-hearted effort towards quickly forming a foundation of excellent customer service practices so our guests feel how much we care.
The large gas grills with sink and kitchen preparation area and designated dining table and chairs located in the spa salt-water pool area are the ONE and ONLY of many "extra amenities" our specific LaQuinta Inn & Suites, Rockport/Fulton offers guests with a fee for use. (Deep cleaning fee)
We are glad your family reunion group enjoyed your time together at our facility and we look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
Cindy D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I would stay here every time. All of the employees took ownership in the quality of stay for the guests. Doors were opened and the staff made everything as pleasant as possible. You would not go wrong with a stay there. The pool is great too!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Rockport Texas is a beautiful small town with a beach area and plenty of sun. We are so happy that Laquinta decided to build here, as we have visited this town for the last 10 years with our dogs. It is challenging to find a nice place that will allow dogs in this area. The hotel is beautiful, and the staff very accommodating. Love it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
0.5 mi away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 stars 724 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inn At Fulton Harbor
Inn At Fulton Harbor
#1 of 4 in Fulton
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
2.3 mi away
Harbour Inn
Harbour Inn
#6 of 20 in Rockport
5.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Address: 2921 Highway 35 N, Rockport, TX 78382-5714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing