We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In search of Italian”
Review of Capparelli's Italian Restaurant - CLOSED

Restaurant details
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“In search of Italian”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We live in Rockport year round and were waiting for Capparelli's to open, hoping for a truly good Italian restaurant. Not the best unfortunately. Realizing they are relatively new, I hope they work on food quality. Comments on first experience are as follows:

Red Sauce is extremely salty. Chicken Parm tasted like it was off the Sysco truck, the Cheese ravioli was rubbery. The meatball was mostly filler. This place is BYOB, if you do go. Pizza looked good....so maybe it is worth another try. I wish them well as they get into the grove!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    3
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockport, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Let me save you some money....”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Go to the Wal Mart freezer section and buy Michelina's Chicken Parmesan meal cost 1.20, pay for it, then drive home knowing you just saved 10.79 by not going to Caprielli's Italian Restaurant, don't worry though the quality will still be the same. The only reason this place hasnt tanked yet is because of all the winter texans(old people) are satisfying the aged taste buds with this garbage. Oh yeah service sucked too. For quick Italian food that is worth the money goto Panjos which is round the corner, their food doesn't taste like it was bought at Sam's Club a month ago.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Glad they are in town”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Capparelli's is small and a bit crowded. The service was quick with the waitress immediately recognizing us and letting us know she'd be right back. The pasta dish came with a salad and plenty of garlic bread. I had the cheese ravioli (6 in a marinara sauce) without the meatball. My only "complaint" would be that of course I paid for the meatball (but that is typical for vegetarians) and I would have liked a little more garlic on the garlic bread. My husband had the eggplant parm sandwich, which came with a bag of chips. The bread was fresh and tasty and the eggplant was perfect.

They also offer lunch specials and a smaller plate at a smaller cost for over 65. This is, apparently, the second location for an old family owned business that started in Pleasanton, TX. We were excited to see it opening as the only other Italian restaurant in town offers very few vegetarian choices and no pizza. Another pizza place is good but not full Italian (and there is a pizza food trailer but their hours are very irregular). Of course I can cook Italian at home for a lot less but the prices are reasonable and it is a great place for when we want to eat out.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tazcaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This is a new Italian restaurant in Rockport, Texas. It is a very small place and it was very crowded because the waitresses and food were very good. The service was excellent. We ate there at lunch and the prices were very good for Italian food. I believe it will be a good addition to the town.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank saltypelican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capparelli's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing