We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful place to relax and clear your mind ;)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hunt's Castle Hotel
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
1 review
“A beautiful place to relax and clear your mind ;)”
Reviewed September 13, 2010

I can say I really enjoyed my stay at hunts castle was very comfortable it was every thing I wanted can't wait to go back ;) my home away from home

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thebigshow10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    42
    24
    30
    90
See reviews for
184
72
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2010

Our Family Loved the spacious rooms, easy access to the parking area, pools and loved the pier. The fishing was great!!! The pool was nice ahd relaxing and I loved sitting on the balcony overlooking the water front. We rented a nice size suite for a fairly low price with a full size kitchen and dining table. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return and stay at Hunt's Castle and will refer this location to all our frien's and family.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evakleiber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2010

As a pilot who travels the world , I looked for a place to chill down by the sea .
Hunt's castle is right on the shore in a quiet street , has rooms watching the bay vista . Despite coming in August , it was really quiet , almost to the point that I thought I had the whole hotel to myself . I enjoyed the view , the very friendly staff , the hearty rooms that did not feel like those heartless chain hotels . It was all very quiet , very clean and was a pleasure to be there , watching the ocean , occasionally go dip in the spa or explore this gem city called Rockport . I highly recommend Hunt's castle if you wish a notch above the rest accomodation . I will surely come back soon . Thank you so much Mr. Patel for lovely time spent in your hotel !

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GentfromTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Conroe, Tx
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2010

The location of the hotel is awesome, especially if you enjoy fishing and relaxing. They are making improvements as it is an older hotel, which we have been coming here for the past 9 years and always keep coming back. Great pier, saltwater poll and just all around friendliness. Susan and Shirley in the office always want to assure your visit is pleasurable and Ken is doing his part in improvemetn and friendliness.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianaA_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2010

The service was excellent and the staff was very friendly and courteous. The waterview suites are very spacious and clean and comes with all everything you need for your getaway. Weather you want to fish on the lighted pier or just relax in the pool, I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I have stayed at several locations in Rockport but this is by far my favorite and I'm looking forward to my next trip.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wtucker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenedy tx
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at Hunts castle again and cant wait for our next trip. Friendly service clean rooms clean pool, never had a problem with anything and the front desk was very helpful with any questions we had, Thanks Ken and Charlie for our great visit, see you soon.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2010

This hotel was great! Room was huge and very nice. Shower was clean and large. Check in was quick. Best rooms for the price, I have ever stayed in

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jay196714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockport
3.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn by the Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunt's Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunt's Castle Hotel

Property: Hunt's Castle Hotel
Address: 725 S Water St, Rockport, TX 78382-2439
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hunt's Castle Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have one of the longest piers in Rockport lit up with green lights. We also have music on Friday and Saturday. A newly added boardwalk in front with BBQ pits. Paddleboat rentals and kayaks A swimming pool and a hot tub ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hunt's Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hunt`s Castle Hotel Rockport
Hunts Castle Rockport
Hunts Castle Hotel Rockport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing