We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would recommend this hotel to anyone”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2011

We arrived early. Several hours before check in time, but that was not a problem. In fact, we were upgraded to a suite for only $10 a night. I can't say enough about the staff and the hotel itself. Rooms were very very clean and well decorated. The lounge chairs around the pool were padded. The pool was very well kept. Something you don't usually see in the winter
The breakfast was wonderful and free. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbarapitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (632)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

604 - 610 of 632 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2010

This Hampton Inn is a very nice hotel and very tastefully decorated. The service provided by the staff we dealt with--Kimberly and Richard at the front desk and Joe, who provided the breakfast and other food, especially the fresh baked cookies, was exceptional. Kimberly, Richard and Joe made every effort to ensure that our stay was as pleasant as possible. Their kindness and consideration was very much appreciated and contributed to our overall enjoyment of our weekend in Rockport.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AppChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

Stayed in room with king size bed ... very clean ....extremely comfortable bed.....quiet stay ... great breakfast .... very friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BusyMom62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

I stayed here for a single night while on business in the Rockport area and found the hotel to be outstanding. Check-in was quick and the front desk staff was helpful and friendly. My room was very nicely decorated and equipped with two queen beds, a nice sized desk, flat screen TV, small refrigerator, and microwave. The beds were very comfortable and had very good quality bedding and linens. The room was very quiet. The bathroom had a single sink with Granite countertop and a nice shower/tub with curved cutain rod. The included breakfast was very good and offered several hot food items (biscuits, eggs, sausage, gravy, etc.) as well as a good assortment of coffee, tea, milk, juices, breads, oatmeal, waffels, fruit, yogurt, and other items. There was a nice business center with two computers and a printer. There was also a decent exercise room on-site. This hotel is located on Highway 35 and was convenient to area restaurants. The waterfront was approximately two blocks away. The price was competitive with other hotels in the area. I truly enjoyed my stay in this excellent hotel and will definitely stay here again when on business in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AustinMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2010

We had two rooms including one for my 85 year old mother. Room were exactly as requested. Very friendly and helpful staff who went beyond the call of duty in helping us. Good breakfast buffet. Very clean rooms. Much more upscale than previous Hampton Inns I have stayed at. Menus of many local restaurant kept at front desk. Modern business center. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buttonman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2010

We stayed at the Hampton Inn due to a wedding near buy. Hotel was super clean, staff were friendly and very helpful. Rooms were spacious and quiet. Breakfast in the am was filling and cookies in the evening were perfect. Fruit and coffee were avaliable all day. At one point we needed batteries late in the evening and the staff even had batteries! Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myocastor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

We always stay at Hampton Inn everytime we are in Fulton/Rockport. Front desk always greets you with a smile! Service is alays friendly, always clean and breakfast is always wonderful as well. We have a lot of other choices, but we would never stay anywhere else. The rooms and especially the beds are always so clean! They have a place to park boats and rinse them as well and that is a big plus for my husband. We always feel safe and don't need to worry about where we park. It is the best!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gbeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockport hotels
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
0.8 mi away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockport
3.6 mi away
Hunt's Castle Hotel
Hunt's Castle Hotel
#17 of 20 in Rockport
360 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 20 in Rockport
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton

Address: 3677 Highway 35 N, Rockport, TX 78382-7873
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rockport
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
Price Range: $93 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2016 Lighthouse Award Winner for outstanding Service & Accommodations. Situated on the Texas peninsula between Copano and Aransas Bays, our inviting Rockport, Texas hotel is located in the resort area near state parks and the shoreline. Each room comes with an always clean and fresh Hampton bed and complimentary WiFi to help you stay connected. Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast or take breakfast to go with a Hampton On the Run Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday. Stay productive with our on site business center, keep active in our fitness center, or take a dip in our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton Hotel Rockport
Hampton Inn And Suites Rockport - Fulton
Hampton Inn Fulton
Fulton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Rockport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing