We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2010

Was surpriised to find our room did not have tub. Prefer tub for good hot soack after lolng day. We've stayed in lots of Hamptons and never experienced a room w/o a tub. It was okay for one night, but taught me to be more observant about future reservations. Hotel is very nice, one of best Hamptons facility wise we've stayed in. Road noise in front room bit of a nuisance from time-to-time, Hwy 35 out front is busily traveled.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mac34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (632)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

613 - 619 of 632 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2009

We booked this on Hotwire and were very pleased with the hotel our room was lovely with everything we needed. We had travelled from San Antonio and stopped off at Corpus Christi for lunch, we ate at Landry’s it was very good. Our room was spotless. We had an issue with the toilet and this was fixed by the time we came back from the beach. The hotel was a little bit out from the most of the restaurants with not much around it and we had to drive, There was quite a thunder storm during the night which knocked out the eclectic but the generator had kicked in so we didn’t know until we went down for breakfast everything was fine but no toast a big well done to the team.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarinersTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2009

The only thing that we found with the room at this hotel is that the water pressure for the hot water was low but everything else made up for this one low rated item. Definitely would stay at this location again.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank blkcmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2009

On my way to South Padre Island I stopped at the Hampton Inn in Fulton, TX because of the great reviews I saw on this website. All is true ! The set up, furnishings and amenities are better than most Hilton hotels. I reserved a quiet room far away from the elevator and that's exactly what I received. Even the ice machines and soda machines are in a seperate room so that hotel guests are not disturbed by the noise. Finally an architect who built this hotel with the hotel guest in mind. It can not get any better.
I wished I did have time to enjoy the beautiful outdoor pool and jacuzzi.
Local restaurants and the waterfront are only a 2 minute drive from the hotel.
If the Corpus Christi, TX area is in your plans, treat yourself to a perfect stay at a budget price.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TX1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2009

My husband and myself recently stayed here after our initial reservation with a competitor hotel turned out to be a disaster. I was so relieved that the Hampton Inn had availability. This hotel is relatively new and is worth every penny you spend. I consider this hotel to be affordable, very clean, the staff are all very friendly and the beds are extremely comfortable. I will without any hesitation stay here on our next trip through the Fulton/Rockport area.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ontheroadagain088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2008

Our family recently stayed at this hotel and I must say that it is a very well maintained hotel. It looks to be a few years old, but still looks brand new. The staff was very accomodating and called our room within 5 minutes of arrival to make sure it was satisfactory.
The room was clean and modern and I liked the granite vanity and the curved shower rod. The beds were very comfortable as well.
The breakfast was your typical hotel variety but they had plenty of options including bacon, eggs, pastries, cereal, fruit, coffee and juice.
We would stay at this hotel again because it is a great value and it is very close to the beach and restaurants of Rockport/Fulton.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank munoz07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2008

We stayed at this hotel with another family. The rooms were very nice, and they came with a handy 'fridge and microwave. The beds were clean and fresh, and the front desk confirmed that the bed spreads are washed after each stay. The kids loved the pool and the complimentary breakfast. We also liked being able to use the business office to check e-mails and the weather. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Britzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 20 in Rockport
7 reviews
16.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton

Address: 3677 Highway 35 N, Rockport, TX 78382-7873
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
#1 Family Hotel in Rockport
Price Range: $96 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2016 Lighthouse Award Winner for outstanding Service & Accommodations. Situated on the Texas peninsula between Copano and Aransas Bays, our inviting Rockport, Texas hotel is located in the resort area near state parks and the shoreline. Each room comes with an always clean and fresh Hampton bed and complimentary WiFi to help you stay connected. Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast or take breakfast to go with a Hampton On the Run Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday. Stay productive with our on site business center, keep active in our fitness center, or take a dip in our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton Hotel Rockport
Hampton Inn And Suites Rockport - Fulton
Hampton Inn Fulton
Fulton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Rockport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing