We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

A very good example of a Hampton Inn done right (well, they could use another elevator) the lobby is spectacular with a huge salt water fish tank and very good breakfast. The snack shop has all you need and the whole staff (thanks Shebly) was AUWSOME !
Room was clean (carpet could use a good cleaning in some spots) but over all a clean very place to stay. Pool and work out room is an added plus. I will return when in town next time!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albyfli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (632)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

480 - 486 of 632 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

For the price it was the best in the area. Very clean, beds were acceptable, pool was very nice and hotel staff was very helpful. Complementary breakfast had a good variety. The rooms were very clean. Would like to have the TV's up higher so it would be more comfortable to watch from bed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review about you recent stay. I am gld you were able to enjoy our variety of breakfast items. I am pleased to hear that our hotel staff was very helpful and that you enjoyed our wonderful pool area . We look forward to your next visit to Rockport - Fulton area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I have been staying here for years. I hope the British do not effect the service and do not make the changes that they have made at other Hilton properties. I have been waiting for other changes since I was told Hilton was bought by a group or company from Britain.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review about you recent stay. I can assure you the British will not affect our customer service. We are looking forward to your next visit to the Rockport - Fulton area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The elevator broke during our stay, but was very quickly repaired. The pool area was nice and clean. The hotel was overall quiet and peaceful. The sheets didn't fit the bed, so they kept coming off the mattress. That makes for a frustrating night's sleep, struggling with a fitted sheet that doesn't fit!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Martha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review about you recent stay. I am very pleased that we were able to repair the elevator as quick as possible. I am aslso glad to hear that your stay was quiet and peaceful.. We look forward to your next visit to Rockport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Clean, modern, comfortable, excellent value, no surprises, well maintained, excellent management, very good breakfast, excellent sound proofing, plenty of TV channels, ample parking and entrances, appealing decor.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vince M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review about you recent stay. I am very pleased that you had a perfectly relaxing stay. We look forward to your next visit to Rockport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed two nights this past weekend. The place is beautiful! Very clean, nice pool, good included breakfast, free wifi, friendly/helpful staff. Our room had a small fridge and microwave.

I would love to give 5 starts, but... The first night I got into bed and started to feel wet. Something had been spilled on the mattress, and as soon as I sat down everything above became saturated. To her credit, without complaint and with a smile, at 11 PM the front desk girl brought up new bedding and my husband helped her flip the mattress. I'm not sure how something like this could be missed by housekeeping. The sink also drained quite slowly. Towels were plentiful but a bit thin.

I wish the Rockport area was more affordable (hotel-wise) so I could visit more often. The Hampton was priced in line with other hotels in the area. Everything was booked, but I think $240 (taxes included) a night is a bit much for this area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirstenpix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My family recently stayed at this Hampton Inn as part of a long beach weekend. I am typically skeptical of the average independently-owned beach hotel/motel. Most of them seem run-down or just not clean and tidy, hence my personal preference for corporate chain hotels (in these circumstances).

This Hampton is the #1 rated hotel in town on Tripadvisor, and it has certainly earned that ranking. The hotel is very nice and tidy, grounds are well maintain and aesthetically pleasing. Our room was ready upon our arrival, and the staff at the front desk were charming and courteous. The front desk has a massive aquarium, which is really a sight to see. The room itself was nice and typical for a Hampton. Bonus points for the DirecTV service in the room, as this added some options for our kids.

Breakfast service was spot-on (a special note of thanks to the woman who was running the breakfast operation, she was absolutely outstanding). In-hotel fitness room was small, but had enough equipment to get a workout in while on the road.

A few small negatives -- The housekeeping service was very, very slow in covering the hotel, and we returned to our room at 3:30pm to find it was not made up. We asked the front desk to take care of this, but it was a bit of a clumsy process. And to a bit of surprise, when we returned later, we found the door to our room unlatched.

One other negative -- the smoking. Hotels in this day and age should adapt to the increasingly low tolerance of smoking, and the smell of smoke really permeated the hallways. Although our wing of the hotel was a non-smoking area, clearly there were guests who callously disregarded that. To the hotel staff -- go 100% non-smoking!!!

Overall, I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Rockport area. If they can fix up the housekeeping issue, I would rate this stay five stars.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DragonChowhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockport hotels
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
0.8 mi away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockport
3.6 mi away
Hunt's Castle Hotel
Hunt's Castle Hotel
#17 of 20 in Rockport
360 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 20 in Rockport
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton

Address: 3677 Highway 35 N, Rockport, TX 78382-7873
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rockport
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
Price Range: $93 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2016 Lighthouse Award Winner for outstanding Service & Accommodations. Situated on the Texas peninsula between Copano and Aransas Bays, our inviting Rockport, Texas hotel is located in the resort area near state parks and the shoreline. Each room comes with an always clean and fresh Hampton bed and complimentary WiFi to help you stay connected. Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast or take breakfast to go with a Hampton On the Run Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday. Stay productive with our on site business center, keep active in our fitness center, or take a dip in our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton Hotel Rockport
Hampton Inn And Suites Rockport - Fulton
Hampton Inn Fulton
Fulton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Rockport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing