We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Our say at the Hampton was great and worth every it. Nice room, relaxing and quiet. Within an reasonable drive (5 min or less) to the shops and beach. Internet access very good. Staff courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 276JoeR276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and your wonderful comments about your room and our staff are greatly appreciated. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    101
    22
    10
    6
See reviews for
218
199
25
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is the very best Hampton Inn we have stayed at. Shannon at the front desk was extremely helpful during our two days in Rockport. The hotel was Very clean, quiet, and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent as was the breakfast staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel your wonderful comments about our staff,and our breakfast are greatly appreciated. We look forward to the oportunity to serve you on your next visit to the Rokcport / Fulton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Our room was very comfortable and very nice! Everything was extremely clean. The staff was wonderful. Breakfast was very yummy too. The rate for this hotel was also very affordable. If you are coming to this area for business or for a vacation, you can't pick a better hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel. Your wonderful comments about your room, our breakfast and the affordability of the hotel are greatly appreciated. We look forward to your return visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Jackson TX, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

My wife and I wanted a last minute weekend break -other hotels in area had no vacancies. This is a very nice hotel but on the expensive side. In reality, probably the nicest hotel in the area. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your weekend break here at our hotel. Your wonderful comment of the hotel is greatly appreciated. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Our room was very nice, large and comfortable. The bed was fresh & excellent with plenty of pillows. The overall comfort level was very high. This hotel will be on the top of our list when we return to Rockport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Martha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review about you recent stay. I am very pleased that you had a perfectly relaxing stay. We look forward to your next visit to Rockport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Went to Rockport to enjoy ourselves with family. Great time at hotel. Wished it was longer. Beds were very comfortable. Kids liked the pool and breakfast. This was their first experience staying at a hotel and still talk about it. Hotel was close to beach and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review about you recent stay. I am very pleased that you had a perfectly relaxing stay. We look forward to your next visit to Rockport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

My friend and I stayed there 7/19! We checked in about 2:00 pm and went to room to brush teeth and use the bathroom! They had just cleaned the room so we didn't inspect it too closely! We went to our function and didn't return until midnite! We went to sleep and woke up about 7 and I notice that I was itching on my arms and stomach! My friend had commented that she was congested and had watering eyes! She went get coffee.....then we discovered MOLD...MOLD..MOLD room 324 has MOLD all over the ceiling above sink in bathroom and all over the ceiling in the main room! If that room has serious mold then the whole dam place has mold!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redraider96, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you while staying with us. We had the room examined and a roof leak seems to have seeped water into the ceiling/walls between the bathroom and entry way, the guestroom itself has no damage. The damage was magnified by the recent thunderstorms in the area. We have repaired the roof and are in the process of replacing the drywall in the effected area. The damage was an isolated incident, involving only this particular room. Again please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience.

Sherry Shaver
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.8 mi away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockport
0.5 mi away
Inn At Fulton Harbor
Inn At Fulton Harbor
#1 of 4 in Fulton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
16.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Address: 3677 Highway 35 North, Rockport, TX 78382-7873
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
#1 Family Hotel in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2016 Lighthouse Award Winner for outstanding Service & Accommodations. Situated on the Texas peninsula between Copano and Aransas Bays, our inviting Rockport, Texas hotel is located in the resort area near state parks and the shoreline. Each room comes with an always clean and fresh Hampton bed and complimentary WiFi to help you stay connected. Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast or take breakfast to go with a Hampton On the Run Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday. Stay productive with our on site business center, keep active in our fitness center, or take a dip in our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton Hotel Rockport
Hampton Inn And Suites Rockport - Fulton
Hampton Inn Fulton
Fulton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Rockport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing