We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect beach trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect beach trip”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

I went to Rockport for some rest and vacation.. It is beautiful and this hotel is amazing. Staff was great, hotel looks brand new.
The seafood in the area is far better than any.

Perfect trip
Will always stay here

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ZIA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    102
    22
    10
    6
See reviews for
221
202
25
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

A friendly, clean hotel with great employees. Room a little cramped with 2 adults + 2 kids, so will book a suite next time. Location actually more Fulton than rockport, but they are small and next to each other!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canuckinclapham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Can't fault our stay in this hotel. Booked a room for five people and got the largest hotel room I have ever stayed in. The room was beautifully prepared with plenty of room to store all my three teenagers stuff.
We had a pleasant walk to the seafood restaurant each evening and a day by the pool at the hotel. The chairs have to be sat on to be believed.
The breakfast in the morning was very acceptable and coffee on tap 24/7 was great

Room Tip: Make sure you sit on the seats by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ski_Mann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Have been staying at this hotel since it was built and before I joined Hilton Honors. It is quite and has great people running it. The rooms are always clean and the beds are great. Food in the morning is a great way to start the day. This will be my choice of hotels always.

Room Tip: All are really good rooms, the hotel is far enough off the road to be good and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
287 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Large fish tank with lots of tropical fish in lobby near the front desk.
We checked in here two times, a few nights apart. Check-in was different each time, as the staff person was not the same both times and they did not have the same skill-set for handling customers. Neither was perfect, but I was tired after travel and didn't complain to them. Maybe they were having a bad day.
Our room had granite countertop in bath and at the room's window sill. There were extra A/C outlets at the work table and on one night stand. There were a couple of USB outlets at the work table. Wi-fi or wired internet was slow. Room carpet, drapes & upholstery was new looking.
If the view from your room matters, try to get on the side that doesn't overlook the old industrial buildings and junky construction equipment storage lot that was on the side where we stayed.
Breakfast was OK, standard Hampton. I liked the oatmeal with fruit and nuts.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigTXN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed two nights in Feb in a Studio suite. Room layout was strange and had little common sense. e.g. TV is not facing the sofa or the bed. There is a desk in front of the TV, but sideways. Sink is outside the bathroom, you will have to grab a towel before entering the shower.

Other than the above, everything is per Hampton Inn high quality and standard. Bed and bedding were very comfortable. Location was quiet and safe. Breakfast was good with eggs, sausages, juice, oatmeal, waffle, bread and bagel. I hope the hotel will redesign the furniture layout to make them more convenient. All in all, it is up to the Hampton Inn high quality and good location. I recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatalieWit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

These people know how to run a hotel. I had a great room with a very comfortable King Size bed overlooking the pool. It was when the hotel was news and I was having my ktchen remodeled. The fumes from the paint were overwhelming so I checked into the Hampton Inn. They were so understanding and professional regarding my problem that they even gave me a discount for the night. I have sung their praises since then. I always place my overflow company there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MBSRockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.8 mi away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockport
0.5 mi away
Inn At Fulton Harbor
Inn At Fulton Harbor
#1 of 4 in Fulton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
16.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Address: 3677 Highway 35 N, Rockport, TX 78382-7873
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rockport
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2016 Lighthouse Award Winner for outstanding Service & Accommodations. Situated on the Texas peninsula between Copano and Aransas Bays, our inviting Rockport, Texas hotel is located in the resort area near state parks and the shoreline. Each room comes with an always clean and fresh Hampton bed and complimentary WiFi to help you stay connected. Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast or take breakfast to go with a Hampton On the Run Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday. Stay productive with our on site business center, keep active in our fitness center, or take a dip in our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton Hotel Rockport
Hampton Inn And Suites Rockport - Fulton
Hampton Inn Fulton
Fulton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Rockport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing