We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Georgetown, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A very good value”
Reviewed February 2, 2012

We made relatively late reservations for a two-night stay at the Rockport-Fulton Hampton Inn, at a pleasing rate. Best of all was an excellent, service-oriented staff, even by the Hampton Inn usual good standards. There is construction going on (both in the inn and on the highway), but this was not a bother in the evenings and the night. The Inn is well located for activities in the area--but don't expect any kind of view from your windows; this is a highway-side hotel. Ours overlooked warehouses and the like. Beyond a wish that the scrambled egg mixture had been better scrambled, the breakfast was as advertised. All in all, we made a good choice.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaydee46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    108
    22
    10
    6
See reviews for
237
210
26
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Have family in the area and just needed a room for a quick visit. We generally rent a house or a condo when we are in town, but since we were only staying for 1 night, booked 2 rooms at the Hampton Inn. We weren't disappointed. Staff was wonderful and property was extremely clean. Loved the great breakfast as well.

My only concerns were that the walls are very thin (could clearly hear the conversation going on in the room next to me) and that the side doors weren't actually set for "card access only" - even later at night (9ish).

Other than that, had no concerns that would prevent us from returning or recommending to others.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We just returned from Rockport for a birding trip. We chose the Hampton Inn based on the TA reviews and we were not disappointed. For a middle of the road hotel chain, the Hampton Inn Fulton really has fantastic customer service. We arrived late on Christmas day and the manager George and the staff were so welcoming. The staff decided themselves to put out a wonderful spread of food and invited the guests to share. We were so hungry and the hot soup and sandwiches tasted fantastic. We want to especially commend the breakfast bar attendants for welcoming us daily with a big smile and great selection of breakfast items. The hotel is clean and maintained very well. The beds were very comfortable. The location is OK, but the customer service makes up for the lack of scenic views. Also, you are only a couple of blocks from the water and the great Rockport historic shopping area.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kamybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago,Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We enjoyed the friendly service at the complimentary breakfast and the daily variations in the menu.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErnieHammerstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cibolo, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Nice, clean hotel with very good breakfast. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Only negative was the poor water pressure in the shower and thermostat that was difficult to work with. Definitely worth the price.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TX-BJ81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

In May,2011 we stayed in Rockport for my son's wedding. We had a total of 13 rooms for 32 family members. Some were suites, some standard rooms and 1 was ADA room. Everyone loved the rooms, the beds were very comfortable, and their breakfast is wonderful. This is a quaint beach town and while it is a Hampton Inn, the hotel is the best "budget" hotel we have ever stayed in. The staff managed to put us all within the same floor and area, except the Bride & Groom were separated, as they should be. Most importantly the staff went above and beyond to make sure all of our guests had a great time and felt welcome. Bravo to the entire staff.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STXmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

While it isn't waterfront, it is only a few blocks away. We had a great time and would definitely return. Very attractive and clean room, wonderful beds and bedding, fast internet, great breakfast and friendly front desk.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sspann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockport
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
17.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 20 in Rockport
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Address: 3677 Highway 35 N, Rockport, TX 78382-7873
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rockport
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2016 Lighthouse Award Winner for outstanding Service & Accommodations. Situated on the Texas peninsula between Copano and Aransas Bays, our inviting Rockport, Texas hotel is located in the resort area near state parks and the shoreline. Each room comes with an always clean and fresh Hampton bed and complimentary WiFi to help you stay connected. Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast or take breakfast to go with a Hampton On the Run Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday. Stay productive with our on site business center, keep active in our fitness center, or take a dip in our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton Hotel Rockport
Hampton Inn And Suites Rockport - Fulton
Hampton Inn Fulton
Fulton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Rockport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing