We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton kicks it up a notch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
385 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
“Hampton kicks it up a notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2007

If you've stayed at Hamptons before, you'll recognize this place. But it'll be a little different. It's less than two years old and I think it was built to the new reality of hotels.

I still recall the first time I ever encountered free breakfast at a hotel: Fairfield in Cleveland, 1995, a few doughnuts, toast and coffee. Not much, but a big deal at the time. These days most places offer free breakfast, except the expensive ones where people are travelling on someone else's money. In older hotels they had to do some conversion to accommodate a breakfast room. In this very new Hampton, I think it was designed in from the start. It's a spacious, two-story area that feels like an essential part of the place, not an afterthought. Same feeling for the business center and the guest laundry.

The room also felt very spacious. I think the ceilings were higher. My theory is that they got the land cheap (it's on the highway, not the beach) and expanded everything. Oh, did I mention that we had a (gas) fireplace in the room? And the furniture looked a lot more fancy and stylish. The bathroom vanity had shelves on which to store lots of towels. Even the shower tiles looked classy.

Excellent value.

  • Liked — modern and up-to-date
  • Disliked — leaving
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucky_Eddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    101
    22
    10
    6
See reviews for
218
199
25
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
shar5557
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2007

My family loved staying at this hotel. So much we booked another night. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was very very clean and the breakfast was great. It has a small room with two computers for guests and a laundry room which was helpful to me. The exercise room was also nice. My family loved the pool! We will stay at Hampton on every visit to Rockport.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank shar5557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houseon, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2007

I have mixed feelings about this hotel. My husband, two children, and I stayed at the Fulton Hampton Inn in March 2007, during our spring break. The hotel is brand new and one of the nicest I have ever stayed at in the Rockport/Fulton area (and I've been coming here for over fifteen years). We enjoyed the breakfast and found our room comfortable and flawlessly clean. The breakfast changed slightly each morning, and that was a thoughtful touch.

The only problem was the noise. The walls are just paper thin, so all night long, we could hear the man in the room next to us SNORING. We could also hear the elevator bell every time someone went up or down the elevator--and we were about six rooms down from it, not nearby. We ended up cutting our stay short by one night (left after two nights), because we just wanted a decent night's sleep.

Still, the pool--with its rock fountain, plentiful towels, comfortable sofas and chairs, and sauna--was of four star quality. Our kids loved it. The staff was friendly and helpful too. So I would probably stay there again--if I could get a room as far from snoring people and the elevator as possible!

  • Liked — Cleanliness, newness, great breakfast, cushy beds, helpful staff.
  • Disliked — Thing walls and noise. Heavy down comforters (nice touch but too heavy for South Texas).
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank believeinbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
130 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 380 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2007

I've stayed at the Lighthouse Inn before and was pleased, but chose the Hampton this time because it's so much cheaper. But wow, is it nice. Everything was new, clean and upscale. My room was large and comfortable. It had an excellent bed, a great shower and a very good A/C. The staff was friendly and helpful, and breakfast was above average for a Hampton.

The Lighthouse Inn had nice rooms and a beautiful water view. But if the water view isn't important, you can get an even nicer room here for less. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ingleberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
118 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2007

Stayed in a 1 room suite in this very new hotel (it opened in 2006). This must be one of the nicest Hampton Inns around. The quality of the rooms wouldn't be out of place in many Hiltons. Everything still looks brand new and the hotel is very clean throughout.

The 1 room suite is actually more like a large room and features a small sofa, coffee table, work desk with an abundance of plugs, a small area in the entrance with a sink, microwave and mini-fridge. This property is a no-brainer if you need to stay in the area.

  • Stayed January 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank jpl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2006

The Hampton Inn just opened in April so everything is brand new. My kids enjoyed the pool with it's waterfalls and we really enjoyed the free continental breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay here on all our future visits to Rockport.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.8 mi away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockport
0.5 mi away
Inn At Fulton Harbor
Inn At Fulton Harbor
#1 of 4 in Fulton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
16.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Address: 3677 Highway 35 North, Rockport, TX 78382-7873
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rockport
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2016 Lighthouse Award Winner for outstanding Service & Accommodations. Situated on the Texas peninsula between Copano and Aransas Bays, our inviting Rockport, Texas hotel is located in the resort area near state parks and the shoreline. Each room comes with an always clean and fresh Hampton bed and complimentary WiFi to help you stay connected. Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast or take breakfast to go with a Hampton On the Run Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday. Stay productive with our on site business center, keep active in our fitness center, or take a dip in our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton Hotel Rockport
Hampton Inn And Suites Rockport - Fulton
Hampton Inn Fulton
Fulton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Rockport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing