We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tex Mex”

Aranda's Mexican Grill
Ranked #26 of 99 Restaurants in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Tex Mex”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Small family run business. Food is consistently good. The guacamole is AWESOME! My husband loves the carne guisada, I like a little bit of everything.

Helpful?
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    19
    9
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bonner Springs, KAnsas
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Fare”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The atmosphere and decor at this Mexican restaurant is very bland but it is our favorite place for Mexican food in Rockport. It's kind of a hole in the wall place, but the food is good, the staff is friendly and the price is reasonable. We eat there a couple times a month when we are staying in our vacation home in Rockport.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Locals recommended this place - Great!”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Great Tex-Mex, nice and fresh, with traditional as well as seafood and other extended menu offerings. You know a place is great with the locals eat there, not just tourists. It was busy on a quiet Sunday afternoon.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ksmee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Looking for something else in Rockport”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

This Sunday evening my wife and I were looking for a new place to eat in Rockport, but we didn't find it in Aranda's. The service was good and the restaurant was clean, but that's where the good ends. I ordered the carne guisada plate, and my wife had the flautas plate. The charro beans and carne guisada had to much tomatoes. The guacamole had to much sour cream in it. The food over all was fair. We placed our order and within two minutes we had our meals. ??? We did not go there for fast food.

Helpful?
Thank 7TexasTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“First time and was surprised!”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Was waiting for hubby so decided to step into Aranda's for just some chips and dip. Queso was very good. So we stayed for dinner and all 3 of us enjoyed our food. Not fancy, but OK Mexican food. We will go back for a quick dinner or lunch in the future!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ocimum98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aranda's Mexican Grill also viewed

Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Aranda's Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing