We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taqueria Puerto Vallarta

Taqueria Puerto Vallarta
Ranked #23 of 94 Restaurants in Rockport
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Inexpensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We usually get our taco fix here. Kind of a big hole in wall. Always crowded but service, though not best, is fast and food comes hot and fast as well. May try another taco place just to compare. I read reviews for a couple other places that got decent review.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    29
    13
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Lousy breakfast”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

My husband and I are looking for new restaurants to try. The parking lot was crowded so we stopped for breakfast. What a disappointment. The tortillas were the only good thing. Eggs were dry, potatoes; bland and orange juice presented in a Tropicana bottle. The waitress never returned to ask if we wanted more coffee. The other Mexican restaurant down the street, Arandas is much better so we'll stick to that one as our breakfast "go to".

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank luvmyminidonks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, VA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I love this place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Great food at a great price in a nice little hole-in-the-wall. Try the cheese enchiladas, carne guisada, and very acceptable chicken fried steak. Killer. Good tacos and decent guacamole. The salsa is a bit tame, but they have great fresh jalapenos. I haven't had a bad meal in this place. I eat at this place about every other day.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikey5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level Contributor
583 reviews
319 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Maybe I'm missing something . . .”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

We tried this place for breakfast after reading many of the reviews on TripAdvisor and I have to say we were both quite disappointed with the food. Huevos rancheros was served with no sauce - I had to ask for it and it was bland when brought out. The potatoes were terrible. Maybe I just ordered the wrong thing - but I won't be going back. Sorry!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank houstontravelingfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best and Cheap...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Used to live in Rockport and came back for a visit......EVERYONE KNOWS this is the Absolute BEST place to eat!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taqueria Puerto Vallarta also viewed

Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Taqueria Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing