We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pasta and pizza ever!!!”

Panjo's Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #9 of 98 Restaurants in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Delivery
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best pasta and pizza ever!!!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Unfortunately found this place at nearly the end of our holidays fantastic food and nice staff.good value for money compared to the UK . Best pizza and pasta ever!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mick t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    70
    23
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, TX
Level Contributor
531 reviews
449 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Good, not great”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Cracker crust was great, middle of pizza not vey crisp, prob too much sauce. Bell peppers n jalapeños weren't cooked enough, either too thick or they added them late. There were no appetizers which is weird to me. You have to pay for soda refills, again weird to me. Pizza was god overall. Restaurant is nothing to write home about for decor and where are the tv's for college football fans?!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeachbumAggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Summer family trip”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We always eat here when we are in Rockport. Love the thin crust pizza & house salad. Food is always good and consistent. A must eat!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lcmartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

The pizza is definitely delicious especially if you are a fan of thin and crispy! We also ordered side salads which were just ok. The chicken and shrimp Alfredo dishes were also just ok. The pasta they used was very thick and the sauce was extra greasy. Probably will not order the pasta dishes again but will definitely go back for the pizza.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ashleyns1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I have lived in Rockport for over a year and Panjo's has become a favorite. The pizza is super good with the lovely crispy crust. I like to go orders usually but my interactions with staff have been pleasant. When in Rockport, don't go with those "name brands"....choose Panjo's!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reddais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panjo's Pizza & Pasta also viewed

Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Panjo's Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing