We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Summer family trip”

Panjo's Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #8 of 97 Restaurants in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Summer family trip”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We always eat here when we are in Rockport. Love the thin crust pizza & house salad. Food is always good and consistent. A must eat!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lcmartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    69
    23
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

The pizza is definitely delicious especially if you are a fan of thin and crispy! We also ordered side salads which were just ok. The chicken and shrimp Alfredo dishes were also just ok. The pasta they used was very thick and the sauce was extra greasy. Probably will not order the pasta dishes again but will definitely go back for the pizza.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ashleyns1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I have lived in Rockport for over a year and Panjo's has become a favorite. The pizza is super good with the lovely crispy crust. I like to go orders usually but my interactions with staff have been pleasant. When in Rockport, don't go with those "name brands"....choose Panjo's!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reddais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A must try”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

One of the best pizzas I have ever had! So good i went back twice. Reasonably priced but well worth it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank KristiatSAtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Ok Food. Long Wait.”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

I ate here last night with my my family and the food wasn't great. My mom liked the salad but I normally eat mine with ranch, which they apparently didn't have. This became a problem again as my girlfriend eats ranch with her pizza. I usually drink alot and need a few refills per meal, but I didn't want to have to pay the refill charge for it. This was especially annoying as we waited for about an hour for our cheese pizza and the only thing we had were our drinks. I like a thicker crust soft bread pizza.. We didn't order thin crust, but our pizza had one of the thinnest crusts I've ever seen. Overall I wasn't impressed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KoureEon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panjo's Pizza & Pasta also viewed

Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Panjo's Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing