We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food and service”
Review of Latitude 28 02

Latitude 28 02
Ranked #3 of 98 Restaurants in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: We upscale with a friendly atmosphere! Family owned for 17 years. Feel free to walk around and look at the art on the walls. Our bar area opens at 4:30 and we serve Happy Hour specials 4:30-6:30 every day except Saturday.
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great ambiance and our server was excellent. She was well informed about the menu and wines, and was attentive without being intrusive. Food was definately above average.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank brennakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    76
    35
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lovely Gallery Setting”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This restaurant is set in an art gallery which is a fabulous venue. We were in the main dining room area which was light and beautiful. The biggest disappointment was the accoustics in the room. The conversation at the table which was farthest away from us dominated the air waves. The voices were loud which is something I realize the restaurant cannot control, but I also know that it was partly the accoustics in a hard surface, no rug or fabric, open setting that made it so objectionable. The food was okay, but not great. It was consistently bland, from our appetizers (crab stuffed mushrooms) to entree (beef burgundy and shrimp over angel hair). On the positive side, the service was excellent and the wine was wonderful, as well. Because of the many positives, we might give this restaurant a second try.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Macnanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent setting and food!!!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

We chose this place since it had been highly recommended by several locals.. They were right! We sat in the bar area and enjoyed the flounder we caught. The service was excellent as well as the food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BBScb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio, tx
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Latitude 28 02”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My wife and I visit Rockport Tx quite often. We have never had a bad meal at Latitude 28 02.
The broiled grouper is excellent. Gail, the bartender is fabulous!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sanantini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pricey and Upscale”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This upscale restaurant is located in downtown old Rockport. While the menu is pricey it is worth the trip. Upon entering one is surrounded by the beautiful art because to the left is an adjacent gallery where one can not only admire but purchase. The restaurant has a sort of Cape Cod feel there is a full bar available. I had a salad with shrimp on a bed of greens but it was the homemade salad dressing of balsamic that was so good that I liked. I have had other dishes such as a fried shrimp. The meals are all beautifully prepared and i would recommend if you are in town visiting. There is however no waterview.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rockportgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitude 28 02 also viewed

 
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Latitude 28 02? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing