We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Pelican Bay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pelican Bay Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rockport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pelican Bay Resort
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pelican Bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Very nice well keep place.
Caught nice black tip and graft top from pier.
No phones in room ok, but upgrade for wifi is needed creature comfort.
Also, television station availiblity, made us go out to see NBA playoffs, at few sports bars that were open.
Good swimming pool , and jaccuzi .

Room Tip: Get wifi. And better cable tv.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    20
    11
    8
    2
See reviews for
30
26
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

My family rented several units here for fathers day weekend. This place was like Mayberry. Cute cute cottages the people here where so friendly. They have a spa and swimming pool under shade trees and so pretty. Take a walk down to their private pier and do a little fishing or just relaxing. Got to meet the owner she was very nice and friendly and easy to talk with. Please come stay with them its great place.....

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grandmatexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed at Pelican Bay Resort in Rockport/Fulton, TX this past weekend and were very surprised at how nice the place was for the price. We went for fishing and they have a nice fishing pier just behind the property. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. We really enjoyed the weekend there.

The only cons were they do not keep the pool clean and the internet is nonexistent unless you're outside close to the modem.

Room Tip: The garden mini suites were very comfortable and roomy. They had a mini fridge and a microwave. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vikesfan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Just loved our little blue cottage !! What a deal !! Everything you need is furnished !! The cottages are keep very clean!! We enjoyed being able after a long days fishing to come in relax and eat a nice supper !! The grounds are made that everyone has their won space ! Would love to stay again just a lot longer then a week !!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Butterflycook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

I stayed here with my hubby and his sister and was very pleased with the size of our garden suite! It smelled nice and clean and was right behind the pool area. I will say that the room needed significant updating in just about every aspect, it was all very dated. The pool area needed some attention as well(lots of leaves and tree stuff had blown in), I actually opted to skip that part of the resort. I really enjoyed the resort's fishing pier! A nice little walk through pretty tropical plants will take you down to the bay, where the HUGE pier is located. Absolutely beautiful views and a nice quiet getaway! Try not to arrive too late if you are staying in a garden suite, there is limited parking. All in all, I'd say I'm glad I had a groupon, I won't be rushing back, but it was a nice stay. Hopefully they will be updating soon!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Micheley335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, TX
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

The cottages at Pelican Bay Resort were so cute and so clean. The furniture is a little outdates and worn but not bothersome at all. The staff was so friendly and courteous. The squirrels were very tame and ate right out of your hand (lots of squirrels). We spent one evening in the hot tub which was very cozy. The pool was still a little too cold to swim in. I would high recommend visiting Pelican Bay if you would like a little cottage of your own. Each one is a different color, has it's own parking spot and rocking chairs on the porch. I have reserved the Villa in September for a retreat for my friends and looking forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: I would think any room would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

We make an annual trip to Rockport to visit family every April, and have stayed at the Pelican Bay Resort for the last two trips. The cottages are very cozy. My husband and I sleep on the full bed in the bedroom and my kids enjoy sleeping on the pullout sofa in the living room. The rooms are kept moderately clean, but could definately use some updating. The wallpaper in the bathrooms in one of the cottages was peeling, and the dishes in the kitchen feel like they have a layer of dust or dirt on them. We usually stick everything in the dishwasher and run a load right when we arrive to ensure they're clean. My advice if you're using the pullout sofa is to bring your own linens. The linens for the sofa are very cheap and feel dingy. We usually bring our own pillows no matter where we stay, but this April, we will be bringing our kids their own blankets as well. As some others have mentioned, parking is a little cramped, and there is little to no cellular service in the area. My kids enjoy the short walk down to the pier, and although we have never fished from the area, I am told you need a license to fish. Overall, we are satisfied with our annual stay at Pelican Bay. It is not as upscale and fancy as some of the other places we have stayed, but it is a great little cabin at a great price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrsKappi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
1.3 mi away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
1.0 mi away
Inn At Fulton Harbor
Inn At Fulton Harbor
#1 of 4 in Fulton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hunt's Castle Hotel
Hunt's Castle Hotel
#16 of 20 in Rockport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Bay Resort

Property: Pelican Bay Resort
Address: 4206 North Highway 35 @ Pelican Bay Lane, Rockport, TX
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy cottages nestled under South Texas Oak trees. Minutes away from the best restaurants in town, and only a short walk away from Aransas Bay and our 400 foot lighted fishing pier and gazebo. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pelican Bay Hotel Rockport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing