We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pros & Cons”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2010

This is probably the nicest hotel in town. That being said, I have mixed feelings about it. Pros: 1. Great view of the bay and rooms have little patios that either face the bay or the pool. Both are really great views. We had a pool view and it was very nice. 2. The staff are very accommodating. I called a couple of times to report some issues and they were very responsive. 3. The daily buffet breakfast is very good and great if you have small kids. Definitely saves you $. Cons: 1. The hotel is kind of dated, which is not a big thing really. 2. Cleanliness -- Upon arrival, our tub had hair in it. A maid came to clean it and afterward there were still some hairs left. 3. The floors were never vacummed and I don't think the water glasses were ever really cleaned or changed out with new ones. Overall I would stay again but just beware if you are a clean freak like me.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
Thank texastravelmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (961)
There are newer reviews for Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

870 - 876 of 961 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay. It was very relaxing. The hotels was very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slee386924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

This is a great place to get away from the Interstate and routine hotel chains. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. I recommend a bay view room for evening breezes and morning sunrise. Very relaxing to sit in a rocker next to the perfect lawn and watch the pelicans feed. Downtown Fulton is right next door with lots of shops and restaurants. The provided breakfast was more than adequate. My wife was dazzled.

There were only 2 minor things that disappointed me: the coffee is weak; the wireless internet was very slow. The biggest disappointment occurred at checkout. The person at the front desk did not ask me how my stay was or thank me for my business. I was shocked. I stay in hotels 180 nights per year. I expect a thank you, even at a $79 hotel. I didn't get one, and paid twice as much.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1twangster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

This is a very nice Victorian's Style Hotel. Everything were clean and the service awesome. One of the best leisure places I've stay and will stay again of course. Rockport/Fulton is the best option to stay in the Corpus Christi area for Leisure or fishing. The Blue Wave Beach is about 2 miles away and is great for family and small children. The area has palapas and grills. The beach is very shallow and with very small waves. There are also some places to visit as the Fulton Mansion and the Marine Museum.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jorgegdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

We have been staying at this hotel for since it opened! Great location on the water and an awesome comp hot breakfast! A great location for a party or small wedding reception! I through my mom's 80th in the 3rd floor party room! It was fabulous and looked elegant with to the floor gold satin table clothes with cranberry organza over lays on all the tables! Trudy, Brian and Judy are fabulous!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wenbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

I first must say, that we were only able to stay for one night and I wish that we had been able to stay longer. My in-laws stayed in the King Suite, beautiful, clean and spacious. My family of 4 stayed in the 2 Queen, Standard room. Clean for the most part. We did ask for a portable crib for my 2 year old. They did bring it, but it was small and better suited for an infant. My in-laws did find a used pool towel in their room, our mini-fridge reeked of fish. Other than those few things, it was a wonderful hotel, better value than any other chain hotel. Breakfast was also good and fulfilling. Very well worth the money that we paid. Definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomLookin2relax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Lighthouse Inn in Rockport and it exceeded our expectations. The views from the patio were awesome. He loved fishing at night off of the lighted piers. I enjoyed sitting in the rocking chair out by the water while he fished, the breeze was wonderful. The pool area was exceptionally clean and the landscaping is well groomed. We took the Sunset Cruise from the mariana next to the hotel which was awesome. We highly recommend this hotel! We will return here in the future!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nonielou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
0.3 mi away
Inn At Fulton Harbor
Inn At Fulton Harbor
#1 of 4 in Fulton
149 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hunt's Castle Hotel
Hunt's Castle Hotel
#16 of 20 in Rockport
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay

Address: 200 S Fulton Beach Rd, Rockport, TX 78382-7736
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rockport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
Price Range: $129 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lighthouse Inn is the perfect choice for a vacation on the Texas coastal bay, with full-service accommodations in the beautiful Aransas Bay. Relax and enjoy a laid back Texas getaway with luxurious guest accommodations and amenities and our friendly staff. Positioned at the entrance of Fulton Harbor with a magnificent view of Aransas Bay, enjoy modern amenities, shoreline access and our excellent location close to local attractions and things to do in the Texas Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Inn At Aransas Bay Hotel Rockport
Lighthouse Hotel Rockport
Lighthouse Hotel At Aransas Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing