We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay to your Saves list
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 South Fulton Beach Road, Rockport, TX 78382   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Willis, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel lived up to their website advertising. A well maintained property. I had a pool side room. Initially concerned there would be a noise issue, but the walls must be well insulated because it was pleasantly quiet in the room. Property ends at the water's edge. No beach, but wonderful pier with gazebo.
Corporate management was responsive to an email I sent explaining a staffing issue in the restaurant on Sunday night (7/6/14). The in-house restaurant furnished a very good breakfast buffet each morning. The breakfast has cooked and cold items and a waffle station. Breakfast is included with your room, making this property a good value.

Room Tip: Rooms either face the enclosed pool area or Aransas Bay, you need to specify your choice at booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alaskafirsttime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian O, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review as well as giving us your candid feedback about your dining experience July 6th. All guest comment are reviewed with the staff in an effort to improve quality of service and the overall guest experience. We all hope to see you back very soon.
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    236
    77
    38
    20
See reviews for
227
392
20
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wimberley, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We go to Rockport about twice a year for "getaway" weekends to get a way from the routine of daily grind. We always stay at the Lighthouse Inn and enjoy it very much. They are always very nice and the whole layout is very pleasant. This past weekend was no different..Great time..Just wish they offered a firefighter discount.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian O, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for writing this wonderful review about your most recent “getaway weekend”. When you come to the Lighthouse Inn we want you to be able to relax and unwind. Very rarely do we offer a discount on weekends, especially during the summer months. We do however offer some wonderful discounted packages during the week. Hopefully you can take advantage of one of those in the future. We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This was the first stay and the Lighthouse and looking forward to another one soon. We had a room on the first floor, with outside access to the grounds, bay and dock. The room was clean and well appointed. There was some minor cosmetic ware in the bathroom that could use attention, but nothing you don't see if you travel a lot. The AC worked well. Plenty of towels were provided. Excellent breakfast in the morning. The friendliness of the staff made you feel you were a regular guest even for us first timers. Good restaurants within walking distance of the property. Nice pool and grounds. There were even several BBQ grills available near the pool area for guests to use. Enjoyed the rocking chairs out on the patio just outside the room. Great way to enjoy the scenery.

Room Tip: Lots of families here this particular weekend. You may want a top floor room if hearing walking abov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian O, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review about your first visit to our hotel. I am so pleased that we met your expectations. You pointed out most of the amenities that we have here. The staff appreciates the compliments as well. They work very hard to make all of our guests feel welcome. It sounds like they did just that. We ALL look forward to your2nd visit!
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poteet, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I've stayed at the Lighthouse Inn twice (a couple years back) and remembered it being a nice place. So when I decided to visit Rockport this year, it was an easy choice. The decision, however was bittersweet...I have since divorced and would travel alone with my children on this trip. Wasn't sure how I would feel. Well...we had the most wonderful time! The hotel never looked more inviting, the pool never more refreshing! My five year old caught his first fish, which you would have thought was a shark and my three year old jumped unassisted for the first time into your tempered pool. Even our always aloof teenagers managed to shut off the free WiFi and venture into the outdoors on the property. The little deficiencies (which I can't point to because I didn't notice) must have been completely overshadowed by the warm greetings, excellent breakfast, perfectly placed rocking chairs, friendly faces everywhere...the list could go on and on. These excellent qualities coupled with the proximity to everything we need, from ice pops and ibuprofen, to spaghetti and sea shells made for the almost perfect vacation spot for our family. Nothing is perfect, right!?!?! But our vacation at the Lighthouse Inn came pretty close! Thank you!!!

Room Tip: I strongly suggest first floor pool side for adults with small children due to safety reasons....God...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian O, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review about your return visit to the hotel. I am pleased to see that you and your children enjoyed everything we have to offer. We have so many children that catch their first fish from our pier and each one, like your child’s, is special. We do hope you will have the opportunity to return to Rockport soon
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at the Lighthouse before and enjoyed our stay, this visit was no different. The rooms are well-used, however clean and renovations are currently underway. The breakfast each morning was very good but busy.
The grounds and location are unbeatable. Love sitting in the rocking chairs watching the water and wildlife.
Will definitely be back.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Scambria8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian O, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this very nice review about your most recent stay at the Lighthouse Inn. I am so pleased that you continue to enjoy each visits. I glad to see that you noticed that we are making improvements around the hotel. All of the suites have new sleeper sofas and recliners. The armories have been cut down to open up the room and the room furniture has been professionally refinished. The flooring in the lobby, bar and elevator foyer has been replaces. Look for more in the fall. I hope you have the opportunity to come back for a visit very soon.
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I stayed in room #65. That's third floor, bay side. Room was clean, no unpleasant smells. The room décor could use a little updating, but it was comfortable. Did take me a little while to get the AC to my taste, it cooled very well. My room had an adjoining room door - neighbors the first part of the week were not heard, but last couple days the new neighbors could be heard quite a bit. But not to the point of being a problem. The pool is beautiful with plenty of lounge chairs. I sat on my balcony for almost 2 hours one morning watching the dolphins play in the harbor and pier area! And breakfast was very good each morning, eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffles, lots more. The staff was friendly and helpful. I had never been to Rockport before, it is a great place to relax and if I go again, I would stay at the Lighthouse Inn.

Room Tip: Bay side definitely! Beautiful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian O, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Kathy, thank you for writing this wonderful review about your first stay at the Lighthouse Inn. Relaxing is one of the things we want our guest to do while they are here. I am so pleased that you were able to do that and more. In my mind there is nothing more relaxing than watching the dolphins swimming and playing in the bay. We hope that your travels will bring you back to Rockport. We would like to see you again!
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson,Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

As always another great stay at our favorite place to stay while in Rockport. The staff always makes our stay very enjoyable and stress free. Clean rooms and beautiful grounds. We always seem to stay a little longer than planned and enjoy the beautiful bay view. Highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank patandbea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian O, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Bea and Patrick, thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review about your most recent stay. It was good to have the opportunity to chat with you while you were here. I am pleased that we continue to meet your expectations. I will pass your comments along to the rest of the staff. We all look forward to your next visit!
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Inn At Fulton Harbor
Inn At Fulton Harbor
#1 of 4 in Fulton
4.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
16.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 stars 695 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hunt's Castle Hotel
Hunt's Castle Hotel
#15 of 19 in Rockport
3.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay

Property: Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Address: 200 South Fulton Beach Road, Rockport, TX 78382
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
#2 Family Hotel in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lighthouse Inn is the perfect choice for a vacation on the Texas coastal bay, with full-service accommodations in the beautiful Aransas Bay. Relax and enjoy a laid back Texas getaway with luxurious guest accommodations and amenities and our friendly staff. Positioned at the entrance of Fulton Harbor with a magnificent view of Aransas Bay, enjoy modern amenities, shoreline access and our excellent location close to local attractions and things to do in the Texas Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Inn At Aransas Bay Hotel Rockport
Lighthouse Hotel Rockport
Lighthouse Hotel At Aransas Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing