We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a Fun Weekend, Check It Out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“For a Fun Weekend, Check It Out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed over the Valentine's Day weekend for our 10th wedding anniversary. Paid extra for view of the bay and that was definitely worth it because otherwise you get a view of the pool/parking lot. Room was clean and well setup. Staff was friendly at check-in and answered all questions. When some children were stomping on the floor above us late at night, one quick call to the front desk took care of it in minutes. We thought our patio with rocking chairs were great to sit and watch the sun rise in the morning and to watch the fishing boat come in the evening. Recommend the Boiling Pot restaurant right across the street if you like a great Cajun fish boil, where they pour it out of the pot right on your table. If you are a bird watcher and want to see the whooping cranes, the birding boats go out, walking distance from the Inn. The breakfast served in the lobby overlooks the bay and has a lot a great choices. Overall, a little pricey but definitely worth it for a special occasion.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoWithDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian O, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review about your stay. Congratulations on your 10th wedding anniversary. We are all pleased that you chose to spend it with us. It sounds as though you took advantage of almost everything our area has to offer. I am glad you were able to get so much accomplished and still had time to relax. We all hope to see you back very soon.
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    258
    93
    40
    23
See reviews for
244
447
24
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

My family stays here every year so when we came to visit of course we stayed here too! The staff were courteous, friendly and efficient. The view was outstanding. The rooms spacious and clean. We will definitely come back here again next year!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian O, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you for this wonderful review. The entire team appreciates your kind comments about the staff and hotel. I am pleased to hear that your family stays with us often and that you will now be coming back to visit us next year. We all look forward to your return!
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

I stay here 2 times a year when I'm in Rockport for bridge. the location is what makes this special as you are on the bay. wonderful staff and good free breakfast. only been there in the spring or fall, so don't know how it is in the summer.

Room Tip: if you want to pay a bit more, choose a bay view room. you get rockers on a balcony you can sit on a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank resistance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian O, Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review about your most recent stay. I am so happy to see that you come twice a year. We will have to work at getting you here more often. The entire team appreciates your comments and we all look forward to your next visit with us.
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Our room was wonderful....very clean, beds were great...........balcony was great for just sitting and watching the Dalphins, we saw three breach the water plus lots of ships and birds....so nice I just wanted to stay for the rest of the winter....We ate in the Restaurant and our meals were so good. It was a lovely place and I would go back. I loved our visit even if the weather was not the best this time.

Room Tip: bay side the best....................
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharleneH7341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian O, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for this wonderful review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Isn't It fun to watch the dolphins swimming right behind the hotel along with the oyster boats and other wildlife. We all hope that will return again very soon.
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

We always enjoy our stay here at the Lighthouse Inn. Not to be to picky but when we were told about the sweetheart package they said their would be cookies instead it was candy, it was ok though. We also asked for extra coffee and sugar, etc. we never did recieve it, so when we left to go out for the day they did appologize and the room was stocked while we were out they also left an appology letter which was very appreciated. The Bar was awesome those girls are great. They do make the best martini's. We come here every year and are always pleased to stay here. Thanks again and we will see you next year.

Room Tip: Captains suite facing the Bay it's excellent!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefani T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian O, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review about your recent stay. I am pleased to see that you took advantage of our Sweetheart package. We should have let you know before you arrived that we were changing from cookies to the candy. I am happy you enjoyed it. I am glad that the staff was able to get the extra coffee and sugar to you, next time we have it waiting upon arrival. We ALL hope you will return soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

we had a fantastic time. The breakfast was very good They had eggs, sausage, ham, assorted breads, bagels, cereals, biscuits, waffles, fruit and starbucks coffee which was a pleasant surprise . We took advantage of the pier went fishing the days we stayed there.
Thanks all who made our stay wonderful. Keep up the good customer service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian O, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for writing this wonderful review about your recent stay. I am so pleased that you took advantage of what we have to offer and enjoyed your time with us. We ALL look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seguin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

We had some issues with our room when we first checked in but the staff was very quick to resolve the problem and relocate us to another room. We were impressed with the quality of service and exceptional customer service we received. The Palm Room and bartender Michelle are the BEST!! Great drinks and delicious food! The menu is limited but decent if you want to say in for the evening.

We love to visit each year for our anniversary. This was our 4th visit there. They offer a full hot breakfast each day with a fabulous view of the bay! The suites are nice and spacious. The rooms with a bay view are wonderful! They offer a great view of the water. The kitchen appliances need a little upgrade but everything worked just fine. -- The staff is fabulous and the General Manager made sure we were satisfied with our stay.

The location is great! There is a lot of places to shop and places to eat locally. The historic shopping area is very nice. It's a great place to stay if you want to relax and enjoy good view and watching the birds. We will definitely continue to return each year for our anniversary.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the bay are the best! Recommend 2nd or 3rd floors. If you stay on the 1st floor, recom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian O, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for writing this wonderful review about your anniversary weekend with us. We are honored that you chose to spend it with us. I appreciate the comments about the staff. We ALL work very hard to provide a high level of customer service, thank you for recognizing that. I hope you will be back before your next anniversary.
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockport
0.3 mi away
Inn At Fulton Harbor
Inn At Fulton Harbor
#1 of 4 in Fulton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hunt's Castle Hotel
Hunt's Castle Hotel
#17 of 20 in Rockport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay

Property: Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Address: 200 S Fulton Beach Rd, Rockport, TX 78382-7736
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
#2 Family Hotel in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lighthouse Inn is the perfect choice for a vacation on the Texas coastal bay, with full-service accommodations in the beautiful Aransas Bay. Relax and enjoy a laid back Texas getaway with luxurious guest accommodations and amenities and our friendly staff. Positioned at the entrance of Fulton Harbor with a magnificent view of Aransas Bay, enjoy modern amenities, shoreline access and our excellent location close to local attractions and things to do in the Texas Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Inn At Aransas Bay Hotel Rockport
Lighthouse Hotel Rockport
Lighthouse Hotel At Aransas Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing