We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax ..................”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Our room was wonderful....very clean, beds were great...........balcony was great for just sitting and watching the Dalphins, we saw three breach the water plus lots of ships and birds....so nice I just wanted to stay for the rest of the winter....We ate in the Restaurant and our meals were so good. It was a lovely place and I would go back. I loved our visit even if the weather was not the best this time.

Room Tip: bay side the best....................
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharleneH7341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian O, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for this wonderful review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Isn't It fun to watch the dolphins swimming right behind the hotel along with the oyster boats and other wildlife. We all hope that will return again very soon.
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (961)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 961 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

We always enjoy our stay here at the Lighthouse Inn. Not to be to picky but when we were told about the sweetheart package they said their would be cookies instead it was candy, it was ok though. We also asked for extra coffee and sugar, etc. we never did recieve it, so when we left to go out for the day they did appologize and the room was stocked while we were out they also left an appology letter which was very appreciated. The Bar was awesome those girls are great. They do make the best martini's. We come here every year and are always pleased to stay here. Thanks again and we will see you next year.

Room Tip: Captains suite facing the Bay it's excellent!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefani T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian O, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review about your recent stay. I am pleased to see that you took advantage of our Sweetheart package. We should have let you know before you arrived that we were changing from cookies to the candy. I am happy you enjoyed it. I am glad that the staff was able to get the extra coffee and sugar to you, next time we have it waiting upon arrival. We ALL hope you will return soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

we had a fantastic time. The breakfast was very good They had eggs, sausage, ham, assorted breads, bagels, cereals, biscuits, waffles, fruit and starbucks coffee which was a pleasant surprise . We took advantage of the pier went fishing the days we stayed there.
Thanks all who made our stay wonderful. Keep up the good customer service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian O, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for writing this wonderful review about your recent stay. I am so pleased that you took advantage of what we have to offer and enjoyed your time with us. We ALL look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We had some issues with our room when we first checked in but the staff was very quick to resolve the problem and relocate us to another room. We were impressed with the quality of service and exceptional customer service we received. The Palm Room and bartender Michelle are the BEST!! Great drinks and delicious food! The menu is limited but decent if you want to say in for the evening.

We love to visit each year for our anniversary. This was our 4th visit there. They offer a full hot breakfast each day with a fabulous view of the bay! The suites are nice and spacious. The rooms with a bay view are wonderful! They offer a great view of the water. The kitchen appliances need a little upgrade but everything worked just fine. -- The staff is fabulous and the General Manager made sure we were satisfied with our stay.

The location is great! There is a lot of places to shop and places to eat locally. The historic shopping area is very nice. It's a great place to stay if you want to relax and enjoy good view and watching the birds. We will definitely continue to return each year for our anniversary.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the bay are the best! Recommend 2nd or 3rd floors. If you stay on the 1st floor, recom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian O, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for writing this wonderful review about your anniversary weekend with us. We are honored that you chose to spend it with us. I appreciate the comments about the staff. We ALL work very hard to provide a high level of customer service, thank you for recognizing that. I hope you will be back before your next anniversary.
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We were NOT prepared for the so-called "dining experience", expecting a fine meal and great service. Instead, we were greeted by the bartender, handed silverware (like in grade school or perhaps prison, but thankfully no tray), a laminated menu with 4 entrée items (shrimp fried, chicken, steak, shrimp grilled--how many restaurants can you recall by memory the entire menu?), and immediately asked what we'd like. We mumbled something, still in shock, ordered a drink and took the menu to our window-side table with a very nice view--the highlight of dining here if you get one of these (as long as you ignore the un-bussed table one over). After going to the bar and waiting to place our order we finally did, and the meal came promptly. Someone (a multi-tasking staff member) came by right after and asked if everything was all right but that was the last we saw of him for a long while and eventually walked up to the bar for a longer wait (while someone trying to impress with his tequila-drinking skills lingered over his choices and then ordered a low end "with one ice cube if it's square"--fyi this was NOT impressive). All the while my dinner was getting colder. None of this was lost on other diners, none of whom seemed very happy with this approach to dining. In an area with abundant full-service restaurant choices this was lame and overpriced. They should either go all - in (this is NOT that hard--more staff for a few hours and a culture of service) and compete or "fold 'em".

The complimentary breakfast was better only because of low expectations. While the staff was friendly, more variety and especially more healthy items (fruit assortment vs 1-2 whole fruits, more whole grains, yogurt, skim milk vs whole, etc...) would catch them up to their competition everywhere.

Speaking of catching up, the pool and hot tub area were closed for renovation so presumably they will be very nice, but in the interim that whole common area including the adjacent "garden", broken entry gate, etc. are no gift. Speaking of broken, one of the two doors to our suite had a broken deadbolt which I asked them to repair upon checking in, but it never was, so it's possible the operations crew is a little 'lax' in general.

Our only other real complaint was "boot camp" room service as they tried to shuffle us along so they could wrap up their day. At 9.15 am they place a little card in the day warning us we needed to call if we wanted our room serviced, since they had come by and we had a "do not disturb" sign out. At 10 am apparently they couldn't stand it any longer and knocked on the door anyway, despite the DND sign. We just asked for a few towels and sent them on their way. This was very strange for frequent travelers.

On a good note, it's still probably one of the better lodging options in the area, with a great location and great views. We might consider staying here again but with other plans for meals (and more clarity on DND signs).

Room Tip: INSIST on a bayside room, upper levels preferably.
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian O, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your candid feedback about your experience during your recent stay. We review all of our customer comments with the entire staff of the hotel to see where we have made errors and where we can make improvements. I will be reviewing your comments in detail with the Palms Room staff, as well as the Housekeeping and Maintenance Departments. We take your input very seriously and it is greatly appreciated.
Sincerely
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Our 4th stay here. It was wonderful. We relaxed while watching the Oyster boats. The shrimp boats. And the birds. Rockport has good restaurants & the sightseeing was great.

Thanks to everyone.

Steve & Jan Young

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goingtomaontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian O, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Steve and Jan, Thank you for writing this wonderful review. I am so pleased that you were able to relax and watch the boats go in and out of Fulton Harbor. We are all looking forward to your 5th visit and hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

It's our first time here and loved it. We took advantage of the Valentine weekend special. The venue was quaint, cute and not "hotely" atmosphere. We arrived and were greeted by great customer service. We received a voucher for dinner and were told complimentary breakfast was served everyday. The view was amazing and rooms were clean. We received champagne, roses, and chocolates in our suite. A great touch. Later that night we were going to take advantage of the valentine dinner but The Palm had run out of baked potatoes so we dined elsewhere. Before heading out we had their tide pool martinis and they were delicious. The next day we enjoyed the breakfast which were eggs, sausage, ham, assorted breads, bagels, cereals, bisquits, waffles, fruit and starbucks coffee. We took advantage of the pier and went fishing. We tried dinner again at The Palm and they had run out of steaks and potatoes. I was shocked since it was barely 7. They apologized profusely and later confessed they were short of staff. They offered to extend our voucher until the end of the year but we declined since you never know if we are able to get away. They gave us cash and we dined elsewhere. I was disappointed that if a special is happening the restaurant needs to be prepared. However things happen. The next day upon check out we were greeted with sweet customer service and asked if it was our first time. We said yes and we enjoyed it. However we were not able to take advantage of restaurant. They asked why and we explained. They apologized and stated that was not acceptable. They gave us a voucher for our next stay. They wanted us to have 100% customer satisfaction. We informed them that this was not necessary and we would return just because of the ambiance. They insisted and we were totally WOW'd! We would recommend the Lighthouse Inn for a relaxing getaway weekend

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian O, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to describe your recent stay at our hotel. We had a tremendous response to the Valentine Weekend Special. As you saw, mush greater than we had expected. I am disappointed that you were not able to experience the excellent Palm Room food but I am pleased that the staff took care of you. We do want satisfied customers and work really hard to at it. I appreciate your recommendations and we all look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockport
0.3 mi away
Inn At Fulton Harbor
Inn At Fulton Harbor
#1 of 4 in Fulton
149 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hunt's Castle Hotel
Hunt's Castle Hotel
#17 of 20 in Rockport
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay

Address: 200 S Fulton Beach Rd, Rockport, TX 78382-7736
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rockport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
#2 Family Hotel in Rockport
Price Range: $133 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lighthouse Inn is the perfect choice for a vacation on the Texas coastal bay, with full-service accommodations in the beautiful Aransas Bay. Relax and enjoy a laid back Texas getaway with luxurious guest accommodations and amenities and our friendly staff. Positioned at the entrance of Fulton Harbor with a magnificent view of Aransas Bay, enjoy modern amenities, shoreline access and our excellent location close to local attractions and things to do in the Texas Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Inn At Aransas Bay Hotel Rockport
Lighthouse Hotel Rockport
Lighthouse Hotel At Aransas Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing