We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A return trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A return trip”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My wife and I first visited the Lighthouse Inn last January. We were pleased with our trip then and returned again for 3 nights in September. The weather was cooperative so I enjoyed a couple of days fishing off the hotel pier. The friendly pelicans would walk right up and beg for the smaller fish I caught. We watched dolphins and shrip boats come and go. Very relaxing. The breakfast buffet was excellent. My favorite is the waffles. The staff at breakfast and all throuhout the hotel were friendly and helpful. Our room faced the pool garden and was very nicely appointed and clean. We will certainly be back now that we have rediscovered this gem.

Room Tip: We prefer the ground floor rooms so you can walk out into the garden on the poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hrockwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian O, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review about your 2nd stay at the Lighthouse Inn. I am glad that you had a chance to fish from our pier with some nice weather. The fishing has been pretty good lately and will only get better in October when the Redfish are more active in our area. The entire staff appreciates your kind comments. We all hope that you will return to Rockport very soon.
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    259
    93
    40
    23
See reviews for
246
450
25
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We've been staying at the Light House for about 8 years. We love the understated quality and design that reflects the feel and architecture from mid century East Coast. Only complaint is that the quality of the breakfast buffet has declined considerably as they have eliminated a lot of things. Beds are nice and the staff is great.

Room Tip: Our favorite is bay side first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Troy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian O, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Troy, thank you for writing this wonderful review about your most recent stay. I greatly appreciate your loyalty of 8 years. Your comments about the staff were warmly received. We are constantly making changes to the breakfast offerings. As we take some items away we always try to add something new and different. We will continue working on improving what we offer. Thank you as well for sharing your pictures with us. It is always nice to get a “guests eye view” of our property. We ALL look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

It was our 10th year anniversary. We have been there three times already and always have a great time staff is awesome breakfast is great!! I would highly recommend this place...the view from bayside room is priceless and the staff is wonderful. Why buy a place when you can stay at the Lighthouse Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank texas44waco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian O, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your 2nd stay at the Lighthouse Inn. I am pleased that you were able to come down for the 25th Hummerbird Celebration. It was a great weekend for birding with many varieties of Hummingbirds in the area. I appreciate your kind comments about the hotel and the staff. We are all looking forward to your 3rd visit. We hope it is very soon.
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We went to Rockport for the Hummingbird Festival and spent 4 nights at the Lighthouse Inn in the Captain's Suite and loved it. The staff are very friendly, it has complimentary breakfast, and the bar and restaurant open at 5pm. The building and grounds (pool & picnic area) are beautiful and it's right on the bay, with a pier if you fish or a gazebo if you just want to relax. Our balcony was perfect for rocking & relaxing and the Captain's Suite is actually a one bedroom apartment. This was our 2nd visit and we'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian O, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. I am so pleased that you came back to Rockport for the 25th Hummerbird Festival. It was another successful event with many varieties of humming birds to view, catch and tag. We are always happy to see our guest on their return visits and look forward to seeing you back here very soon.
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salado, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My husband I stayed 2 nights at the Lighthouse Inn the day after Labor Day. It was fabulous. I loved being by the water. It was incredibly relaxing. Perfect for watching the sunrise. What a great start to the day. We also really enjoyed the pool and spa. The bathrobes that were provided were great for walking to and from the pool area since it's quite cool in the Inn. Breakfast was good and the location of the Inn was great. Several good resturants close by. I am spoiled now and I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in Rockport. Loved it and we will be back. Perhaps to see the Whooping Cranes!!!

Room Tip: The Bayside rooms are great. We were on the second floor. Next time I will try for the bottom floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian O, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for writing this great review about your stay. You picked the perfect time to visit Rockport, just after the holiday. I am very pleased that you enjoyed everything the hotel has to offer. I hope we can continue to spoil you during your future visit. We all hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My wife and I spent a night here during basically a staycation. Hotel is designed to resemble one that has been here 100 years. We had a Captain's Suite overlooking the bay. Suite should more accurately be described as a one bedroom apartment. No problems with the hotel whatsoever. Book directly with the hotel. Booked a room a couple years ago off Yahoo. The room I got was not what I reserved. That was Yahoo's fault. A relatively adequate breakfast buffet is included.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthTexasReddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian O, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for writing this wonderful review about your most recent stay. We are so pleased to have had you back with us again. It is gratifying to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. All of our team members work very hard to provide a high level of service. We all look forward to your next stay.
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodway, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We loved our short but pleasant escape to Lighthouse Inn over the Labor Day weekend. The property is well-kept, clean, and homey. We could throw a rock (but didn't) from our back door to the water! Our bayside room was comfortable and attractive, and we loved sitting in the rocking chairs watching pelicans, dolphins, and sea gulls. Staff was very friendly, from the housekeeping staff to the bartender. Breakfast was very good - and they even have Starbucks coffee in the rooms! Sunrise was spectacular from our back door. So nice to have a convenient clean pier to fish from and watch the birds and the water. We walked to a couple of restaurants nearby for dinner and lunch and ate one night in the Palm Room. The food was tasty and the view spectacular. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Rooms on the bay side face east, so beautiful sunrises are visible from your room yet the afternoons...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian O, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for writing this wonderful review about your Labor Day Weekend stay. The entire staff appreciates your kind comments about their level service. The pictures you shared are a great example of a guests view of the property. They are great. We do hope that you make it back to Rockport and the Lighthouse Inn very soon.
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse In at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockport
0.3 mi away
Inn At Fulton Harbor
Inn At Fulton Harbor
#1 of 4 in Fulton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hunt's Castle Hotel
Hunt's Castle Hotel
#17 of 20 in Rockport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay

Property: Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Address: 200 S Fulton Beach Rd, Rockport, TX 78382-7736
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
#2 Family Hotel in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lighthouse Inn is the perfect choice for a vacation on the Texas coastal bay, with full-service accommodations in the beautiful Aransas Bay. Relax and enjoy a laid back Texas getaway with luxurious guest accommodations and amenities and our friendly staff. Positioned at the entrance of Fulton Harbor with a magnificent view of Aransas Bay, enjoy modern amenities, shoreline access and our excellent location close to local attractions and things to do in the Texas Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Inn At Aransas Bay Hotel Rockport
Lighthouse Hotel Rockport
Lighthouse Hotel At Aransas Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing