We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A room with a view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A room with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stumbled upon this boutique hotel driving up the gulf coast of Texas. We had a waterfront room and took some great pictures of the sunset. We sat out on the pier and spent the afternoon dolphin spotting. Too cool for a couple from the prairies. Almost like a bed and breakfast this hotel was very quaint yet very comfortable. Breakfast and Dinner were very good as well. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liabgm, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
We feel very lucky that you chose to stay with us. It is so nice that you had the chance to relax on the pier and had the opportunity to see the dolphins playing in the bay. It is pretty cool for the locals to see them as well. However, You had a better seat to watch them then most folks in the area. We look forward to your next visit to the Lighthouse Inn. We do hope that you return to Rockport very soon.
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    241
    82
    39
    21
See reviews for
232
405
20
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I had stayed at many different types of hotels and this is by far the best one we have ever been too. The staff is very friendly and checked in on us to make sure everything was good once we arrived. We will definitely be back here next time!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sshui1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liabgm, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, May 19, 2012
Thank you for this wonderful review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and especially pleased that the hotel staff was attentive to your needs. We have a great team here at the Lighthouse Inn and they will greatly appreciate reading your comments. We do look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seadrift, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

This hotel was top notch. From the moment you check in, you feel like a VIP. It felt like an old fashioned Cape Cod cottage feel. The breakfast was great. A little fresh cut fruit and some muffins would have made it perfect! The porch and rockers were awesome to sit on and watch the pelicans and Great BLUE herons fly by and perch on our own private pier! The pool and hot tub was so isolated and peaceful. The gardens around enabled us to watch lizards, butterflies and hummingbirds flutter and fly by. The staff was caring and friendly. Max Darby the maintenance buy was so personable and friendly. He worked his rear off to get pool area ready after a terrible wind storm the night before! Then, within an hour, he was there to work on the AC that was leaking on our porch. Everything was wonderful....even my grumpy husband couldn't find a thing to complain about! What a wonderful birthday and Mother's Day present this was for me. I hope to return often!!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for pool and spa towels. Make sure you ask for a bay side view- or you wil have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liabgm, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Thank you this wonderful review. Happy Birthday and Happy Mother’s Day. We are so pleased that you spent those special days with us. Max will appreciate your comments. It took a real team effort to get the hotel back to normal after that storm passed through the area. I am also pleased that your husband was happy with us. Thank you as well for sharing your pictures. That sunrise picture is breathtaking! Please do come visit us again very soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

The hotel has an old fashioned feel to it and there was a porch with rocking chairs for each room. I looked out onto the garden, but if I had called the hotel directly, could have had an bay view. There's a fishing pier on-site and lovely lawn and gazebo water front. The breakfast was delicious and had a free drink ticket at the bar for later. Many restaurants were all walking distance. I wanted to stay longer.

Room Tip: If you want bayside of hotel, call directly to hotel. The rooms on the south side are quieter and l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alohajudy900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liabgm, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Thank you for this wonderful review. We wish you could have stayed longer as well. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the time you did get to spend with us. Next time you come to visit we will definitely have to get you a Bay view room. That way you can sit in your rocking chairs on the porch and watch the shrimp boats and other activities on the water. We hope to see you back very soon.
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

I loved this place. We had a king suite facing the bay. The balcony was nice & relaxing to just sit & watch the water & birds. The room was big enough for 3 people with no problem. The full kitchen was nice to have also! The free breakfast was really good too. The staff was very friendly & helpful whenever we had a question.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mladamik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liabgm, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Thank you for this wonderful review. We are so glad to hear that you loved your stay with us. It is nice to see that you were able to relax while looking over Aransas Bay. It is so peaceful. We hope that you will be coming back to visit us soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antoio, Tx
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

We went on a special TravelZoo coupon. Very good deal for the buck. We liked the old feel of this hotel, not a typical beach theme, more like a1920s or European feel. We got a suite with complete kitchen-very unusal in a hotel-full size stove, dishwasher, and refrigerator with all utensils-pots & pans etc.
Everything was clean and bed good. Updated kitchen and bath with granite counters. We like the 3 rooms to move around in. The baloney was great with rockers and table. They also have a pier and fish cleaning facility. Free internet with none of the passwords or codes needed. The grounds were very cleaned and well kept, with several gas grills and lots of seating.
The breakfast was the only thing keeping this from an excellent rating. It just fell short..it was ok.
They had eggs,bread, bagel, oranges, apples,oatmeal waffles, sausage. Being a healthy eater I had a hard time finding anything....yogurt & a banana would have been great. or egg white omlet or a bowl of melon. I tried to make oatmeal, but the hot water holder spout was broken and the water was cool anyway.I even tried the hot water/tea maker in the lobby, but it was too cool for oatmeal too.
Our stay was good and very relaxing..and they had champagne chilled waiting for us ...Wow

Room Tip: Ask for a bay view, the other side is parking lot view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Staro311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liabgm, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
Thank you for this wonderful review. I am so pleased that you liked the Victorian theme of the Lighthouse Inn. It fits in so well with the historical buildings in our area. The TravelZoo promotion was a great program for our guests as well as the hotel. Look for us on TravelZoo in the future for more great deals. I will definitely talk to the breakfast staff about the hot water situation. There is no reason for the water to be cool at anytime during the breakfast period. Thank you for letting me know about that. We look forward to your return visit.
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

We do our vacation annually and this year we chose to stay in Lighthouse Inn,its a beautiful hotel and I love the Victorian Style,white exterior. Their breakfast is one of the best breakfast I experienced in staying in a hotel.Ohh..their coffee is to die for! LOL. The ambience is quiet , peaceful and the view is very relaxing.The only thing is our Room which is Rm# 64 has a very noisy AC,first day we did not sleep well and the second day we slept bec we are so tired from going to the beach and park. I regret that I did not complain while I'm there but I'm usually not a complaining person. When I checked out I have charges that belongs to the next room,I'm so glad I catched it before we left the vicinity. Anyway they attended to it right away. I just want to share this so it will be avoided next time. I'm just worried about the older clients who may happen to missed those details. Otherwise this hotel is worth the money with a complimentary breakfast and a free parking in a convenient location. Thumbs up to the Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay!

Room Tip: I love the the room on the 3rd Floor seeing the pool,so beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liabgm, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our maintenance department will be checking the AC unit in Room 64 today! I am sorry that it kept you from getting more of the rest and relaxation you came to the Lighthouse Inn for. Thank you as well for sharing your pictures with us. They are beautiful and the pool picture is very cute. I am glad you caught the room charge posting error and that it was corrected immediately. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Inn At Fulton Harbor
Inn At Fulton Harbor
#1 of 4 in Fulton
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
16.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 stars 713 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sportsman Manor Motel
Sportsman Manor Motel
#13 of 19 in Rockport
3.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay

Property: Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Address: 200 S Fulton Beach Rd, Rockport, TX 78382-7736
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
#2 Family Hotel in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lighthouse Inn is the perfect choice for a vacation on the Texas coastal bay, with full-service accommodations in the beautiful Aransas Bay. Relax and enjoy a laid back Texas getaway with luxurious guest accommodations and amenities and our friendly staff. Positioned at the entrance of Fulton Harbor with a magnificent view of Aransas Bay, enjoy modern amenities, shoreline access and our excellent location close to local attractions and things to do in the Texas Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Inn At Aransas Bay Hotel Rockport
Lighthouse Hotel Rockport
Lighthouse Hotel At Aransas Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing