We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint Little Inn on the Bay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Crosby, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quaint Little Inn on the Bay”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Wonderful little Inn with huge charm! The scenery is breathtaking, the hotel is clean and comfortable. Everything from the breakfast bar in the morning, relaxing in the hot tub during the evening and then fishing off the lighted pier at night is an absolute joy. While we stayed over a busy weekend, The Rockport Tour of Homes was in full swing, the Inn remained in complete serenity. Every room was packed with guests, but unless you passed them in the halls, it felt as though you had the Inn to yourself.

Nearby attractions such as The Boiling Pot and Hammerheads, both situated across the street, are as good as they come. Downtown Rockport boasts souvenir shops and art galleries that are a must see for any visitor.

While our trip to the Lighthouse Inn was short this trip, it will remain in our top locations for future travels. If you have not enjoyed the diamond in the rough known as the Lighthouse Inn, make your reservations, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Bay side are worth the few extra dollars! Rooms 17 & 18 are first floor "cabi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_CrosbyTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liabgm, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, April 22, 2012
Thank you for this wonderful review. It is so nice to hear that your stay was enjoyable and relaxing. I appreciate you sharing your pictures with us, they are beautiful. We hope that your next trip the Lighthouse Inn can be longer and we hope it will be very soon.
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    262
    93
    40
    23
See reviews for
247
453
25
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Humble, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

I found The Lighthouse Inn to be very relaxing and welcoming, with lots of friendly and helpful staff; it was as comfortable as being at my own home. It made for a terrific getaway from all the hustle and bustle of Houston. And, there was lots to do and visit just by walking down the road or out the pier. A very nice weekend and I will definitely be back!!!

Room Tip: Bay side definitely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SophieLVn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liabgm, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, April 22, 2012
Thank you for this wonderful review. We are all very pleased that you had an enjoyable and relaxing weekend. The entire hotel staff works very hard to make all of our guests feel that we are your home away from home. We hope that you will be back very soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Location, accomodations and staff were excellent. Room and bathroom were clean and a good size. Balcony overlooking the bay was a wonderful extra. Continental breakfast was very good. This was a nice alternative to the typical chain hotel; lots of character. Location was great for walking to eat and explore. Or most things were a short drive away. Recommend Moondog, Rachel Plummer and Rockin B's steakhouse for restaurants. Check out local art on Austin St but keep in mind most shops have a closing time of 5pm. Arsansas Bay Wildlife Refuge is about a 35 minute drive and worth seeing.
Would love to see recycling more common in the area and eventually offered at the inn to guests.

Room Tip: Book a room with a balcony overlooking the bay; well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrakeForMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liabgm, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, April 22, 2012
Thank you for this wonderful review. You were very busy and experienced so many different things that our area has to offer. The hotel staff appreciated your comments. They do enjoy hearing that they are doing their jobs well. Recycling is something we have been discussing in the community and will also be reviewing at the hotel. For our part, over that the past years we have done away with Styrofoam plates and plastic utensils for breakfast. We do know there is much more we can do to improve. Thank you for your input. We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We booked this hotel because it was right beside the water with our own private balcony. It was a beautiful room with a beautiful view. Of course being beside the ocean it is also very moist.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janzen76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liabgm, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, April 22, 2012
I am so please that you enjoyed your stay with us. The constant breeze directly from the bay does make for higher humidity on the bay side of the hotel. It is to be expected when we are as close to the water as we are. As you mentioned the view is just beautiful. We look forward to your next visit to the Lighthouse Inn.
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

This is a really nice place to stay in Rockport. We booked a suite on the bayside with an absolutely beautiful view of the water. It was a short walk to the pier from our room. It's worth the extra money to get a room on the bayside. Work out room has a great view of the bay. Breakfast was free and good but wished they had biscuits and gravy. It was pretty much the same thing everyday but hey it was free. Their steak and grilled chicken is very good. Front desk staff were very friendly. Hot tub and pool are wonderful! Beautiful landscaping throughout property. They also have a nice BBQ area with gas grills. Our one and only complaint is on the girl at the bar who takes your dinner order and makes the drinks. She was a little snappy and seemed like she doesn't really like her job. After handling the customers money she then proceeds to use her fingers to take olives, lemons, etc. to make the bar drinks without washing them first. A pair of tongs to get these items would have been nice. Overall this is a great place to stay and look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2Fish6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liabgm, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, April 22, 2012
Thank you for this review of your recent stay. I am glad that you enjoyed so much of what we have to offer at the Lighthouse Inn. I will be having a training session with the bartenders as your comments are correct. They should be washing their hands and using tongs before handling the fruit and other items included in the beverages they serve. Thank you as well for sharing so many of your pictures with us. They are beautiful. I am glad you will be back and look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Definitely a great place to stay in Rockport. We had the king suite, so we had a full kitchen. Bathroom is a good size, kitchen/dining/bedroom also a good size. Balcony also excellent size. This hotel is located in a perfect location for walking to everything in the area. Fishing pier in back was great for husband and son. Complimentary breakfast is okay, nothing special, but it's free so it's good enough. Views of bay are absolutely gorgeous. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Could use more towels, so ask for them upon checking in. They do expect you to use room towels for pool, but we'd brought our own beach towels so that was good. Pool is nice, chairs are comfortable and there are very many of them, so we didn't have to fight for a spot at the pool at all.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank advisor2396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liabgm, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you for this wonderful review. I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay. I hope the guys caught a lot of fish from our pier. The night fishing, with our underwater lights, has been pretty good lately. There should have been 2 pool towels in your closet. I will make sure that housekeeping checks that more closely. We hope that your travels bring you back to Rockport very soon.


Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
234 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Booked a deal here at travelzoo, enjoyed our stay thoroughly. Situated on the water at Aransas Bay in Rockport, TX. We were greeted with a smile and check-in was a breeze. Charming lobby with a small giftshop, bar and restaurant. The suite was nice, a large and comfy King size bed and a sleeper sofa in the room, full size refrigerator, oven, dishwasher and microwave. Beautiful bathroom, 2 Tvs and a nice balcony with rocking chairs... Pleasantly surprised to see a clean iron in the room! Nice sized swimming pool and jaccuzzi. Nice fishing pier with gazebos and a cleaning station, lounges and tables on the bay. Ample parking on the property with generous overflow parking across the street. Complimentary hot breakfast was great, with a fairly generous variety; really liked the TX shaped waffles. Ideal for couples who are looking for a quiet getaway. Really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Bayside rooms face the prevailing wind and could be bothersome if you like sitting on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nontexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liabgm, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
We are so pleased that you took advantage of the Travel Zoo promotion. It was a great success for us as well as a great value for all who participated. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments describing and High recommendation of the hotel and property. We also send out monthly email specials that may interest you and we hope to do another Travel Zoo promotion in the future. We look forward to seeing you back at the Lighthouse Inn soon.


Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockport
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
0.3 mi away
Inn At Fulton Harbor
Inn At Fulton Harbor
#1 of 4 in Fulton
147 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hunt's Castle Hotel
Hunt's Castle Hotel
#16 of 20 in Rockport
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay

Property: Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Address: 200 S Fulton Beach Rd, Rockport, TX 78382-7736
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
#2 Family Hotel in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lighthouse Inn is the perfect choice for a vacation on the Texas coastal bay, with full-service accommodations in the beautiful Aransas Bay. Relax and enjoy a laid back Texas getaway with luxurious guest accommodations and amenities and our friendly staff. Positioned at the entrance of Fulton Harbor with a magnificent view of Aransas Bay, enjoy modern amenities, shoreline access and our excellent location close to local attractions and things to do in the Texas Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Inn At Aransas Bay Hotel Rockport
Lighthouse Hotel Rockport
Lighthouse Hotel At Aransas Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing