We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On the Water! Awesome, friendly Staff ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Allen, Texas, United States
1 review
“On the Water! Awesome, friendly Staff ...”
Reviewed November 16, 2011

... and a beautiful hotel. We come to the Coastal Bend of Texas. We have been fishing and vacationing on the Texas Coast since we were young kids. No finer hotel in the 50 years of visits.Recently supports our wounded veterans at Heroes on the Water. Brian, Judy, Trudy and the entire staff treat us like family. We spent 10 days at the Inn in Novemberr 2011.The Best on the Coastal Bend!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liabgm, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
We are so glad you had an enjoyable 10 day stay at the Lighthouse Inn. You are like family to us and I’m pleased that the staff makes you feel that way. We sincerely appreciate everything you do for the Hero’s on the Water. We are looking forward to your next visit. Thank you as well for sharing your pictures with us. Catching Redfish, in a kayak, on the bay. It doesn’t get much better than that! See you soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    259
    93
    40
    23
See reviews for
246
450
25
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

My first trip there and my jaws dropped when I first arrived. Absolutely beautiful hotel! The staff is amazing as are the rooms and the views! Nothing like waking up to the cool breezes and the gorgeous sunrises. It all was breathtaking. I sat from the patio of my room and saw the dolphins play- an absolutely calming and joyous sight. Thank you again- Brian and Judy for the memories!

Room Tip: I don't think this property has a bad room. You can either have the bay facing side or the gard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sstaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liabgm, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We hope this is the first of many visits to the Lighthouse Inn and Rockport/Fulton. It is the GREAT hotel staff that help make those memories, Judy does get the Dolphins to stop by and play! Thank you and we hope to see you back real soon!!
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

We were visiting San Antonio on business and wanted to find a place to stay at the coast for a few days beforehand. Reviews on tripadvisor convinced us that the Lighthouse would be a good choice. Our expectations were exceeded. Our suite overlooking the Bay was spacious and well appointed and the balcony was wonderful. The wild life was most obliging, with pelicans and dolphins performing for us. Trudy's breakfasts were a higlight, particularly on 'bacon days'. The pool area was attractive and I used the gym every day. The Rockport area was a delight with a vast empty beach, excellent restaurants and a charming downtown area. We loved it all so much that before we flew back to Europe, we returned to the Lighthouse for three more days of r and r .

Room Tip: Choose a room on the Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liabgm, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, November 13, 2011
We are so glad that you found Rockport and The Lighthouse Inn. It is even better that you came back again before returning home to the UK. I will let Trudy know that she made an impression on you. We do hope that the next time you have the chance to visit the States that you will try to make it back to our little corner of paradise! Thank you for your wonderful review and comments.
Sincerely,

Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
154 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

This was our 4th stay and, thankfully, it was as good as the others. In fact, we caught more fish this year, especially trout!

We love to stay at the Lighthouse off season (it was October), just relaxing and fishing from the lighted pier. The rooms are extremely comfortable with good amenities and you have a choice of poolside or sea view.

We actually prefer the poolside 1st floor rooms as they have grills out on the patio for guest use and you can also walk right out to the fishing pier. Max, the hotels general factotum (and all around good guy) is extremely helpful and will give you fishing tips and point you to the local hot spots and restaurants.

They have a nice bar and a great lounge area with large screen TV's. The hot buffet breakfasts are very good and they have coffee available in the lounge all day. And it is GOOD coffee too :) !

Can't speak too highly of the staff and management, very helpful. Judy is a gem :) !

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liabgm, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, November 12, 2011
What a wonderful Review! Thank you for your kind comments. Judy, Max and the rest of the Lighthouse Inn Team appreciate them very much. We are so glad that you were successful with your fishing experience. We are looking forward to your 5th stay!! Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

My wife and I stayed there last weekend. Staff was friendly and helpful. Loved it, and would stay there again in heartbeat.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liabgm, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the wonderful review and your great compliments to our staff. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

2 nights in bizarre room: tiny, squishy pillows; open shower area apparatus placed sideways, shower head pointed straight down at waist level & temp impossible to regulate; hair dryer didn't work; stuffy overheated room from wall vents with window AC trying to compensate (?); tv set from eary 80s;no coffee after first night. Wonder where all those other people stayed.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liabgm, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, November 6, 2011
I appreciate you telling us about your very disappointing stay. I must apologize for your experience and assure you will are correcting the issues mentioned. The room you were in has a roll in shower with adjustable shower head. We will make sure that they can be adjusted properly and the temperature more easily regulated. We pushed the reset button on the hair dryer plug and it is now working. The housekeeping staff should have done that prior to your stay. The hotel was built in 2003. That is when the TV’s were purchased, new. We have Flat Screen TV’s in some of our rooms but I am relieved to say the original TV’s do not date back to the 80’s. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about our stay. It is never our intent to fail to live up to our guest’s expectation.

Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Life is good, sat on our patio with wine and cheese, good friends, and soft music in the background watching the goofy gulls and the pelicans crash landing in front of us. The staff was friendly and set on making our stay enjoyable. I saw a comment about Dwight being less than friendly, that didn't happen with us. He was super efficient in fixing a small maintenance problem (broken light bulb), very nice and chatty about an inquiry of a local restaurant, and joked a little when I handed him back a candy wrapper. The breakfasts were good, my husband enjoyed his shrimp that evening (I wasn't hungry so had only a baked potato..if you want a review on it, it was excellent).

We will be back!

Room Tip: If traveling with friends that will have their own rooms choose first floor for ease of visiting and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DtheDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liabgm, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
We are so pleased that your stay was a good one. We feel that Dwight is one of our best assets. We are glad to see that he was accommodating and sensitive to your needs. We work very hard to provide high levels of serve to all of our guests. It is always good to hear when we succeed. We are also glad you enjoyed the food in our Palm Room Bar and Grill. Thank you for your review, we look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockport
0.3 mi away
Inn At Fulton Harbor
Inn At Fulton Harbor
#1 of 4 in Fulton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hunt's Castle Hotel
Hunt's Castle Hotel
#17 of 20 in Rockport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay

Property: Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Address: 200 S Fulton Beach Rd, Rockport, TX 78382-7736
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
#2 Family Hotel in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lighthouse Inn is the perfect choice for a vacation on the Texas coastal bay, with full-service accommodations in the beautiful Aransas Bay. Relax and enjoy a laid back Texas getaway with luxurious guest accommodations and amenities and our friendly staff. Positioned at the entrance of Fulton Harbor with a magnificent view of Aransas Bay, enjoy modern amenities, shoreline access and our excellent location close to local attractions and things to do in the Texas Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TravelClick, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Inn At Aransas Bay Hotel Rockport
Lighthouse Hotel Rockport
Lighthouse Hotel At Aransas Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing