We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to relax!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2011

This was our first time staying here and by all means it will not be our last. We absolutely loved this place. Everything needed was available and our room was terrific. Can't say enough about the view from the balcony and the peaceful and quiet moments spent there in the mornings and evening time. The staff is really nice and helpful with any questions you may have. After spending our days out shopping and going to the beach, (which by the way anything you want to do is within walking distance or a 10-15 minute drive) we would end our day at the Palm Room Bar and Grill located here at the Lighthouse Inn for cocktails and dinner. The food is to die for and hats off to Chef Max and Sandy. Breakfast is also good. The atmosphere of the Palm Room is really friendly and so other than having our lunch out somewhere else we had all our meals there and would highly suggest it to anyone else. Really there is nothing we could complain about other than we really would rather keep this place to ourselves, but then again they wouldn't be there for all to enjoy if we did that. ;) Thanks again to all the staff members for our wonderful stay and we'll see you again.

Room Tip: Keepers Room Bayfront View
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasSouthernFolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liabgm, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2011

We are so glad that you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay with us. I am going to share your comments with the entire Lighthouse Inn team but will make sure that Max and Sandra get their own copies. Thank you for sharing your thought and not keeping us to yourselves, but I do understand completely how you feel. We hope to see you back in Rockport very soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (961)
There are newer reviews for Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

819 - 825 of 961 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2011

The room was not clean, the bedside table and tv screen had not even been wiped down. There was mold growing on the ceiling of the room and the smell was awful. We began getting headaches immediately and left. The only good thing is we did not have to pay for this disaster. We wasted our time and gas to try to come and enjoy a relaxing Memorial weekend in Rockport. I won't be back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maryb1751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liabgm, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2011

Thank you for letting us know about the condition of your room upon arrival. I was very disappointed when you left and immediately went up to that room. I did have the housekeeping team come back in and take care of these issues. I want to assure you we take your comments seriously and really do appreciate your input.

Sincerely,

Brian Olsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

We normally stay in Port Aransas, but really liked the change to Rockport. It is not as touristy and is close to many birding areas including boating tours accessing nesting birds in Aransas National Wildlife Refuge. We saw so many oportunities to photograph wildlife around the Rockport/Fulton area. It was a tough choice between the breakfast buffet and an early start observing the wildlife.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmayfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

This was our second stay at the Lighthouse Inn. We stayed in a suite with kitchenette, which was absolutely perfect for us. Fully stocked with dishes, and everything we would need to cook. I was amazed there was a dishwasher!!

My husband and I loved that there was a balcony to sit on with rocking chairs and drink coffee in the morning. The king size bed was so comfortable, perfect for me because of my back.

The buffet breakfast is excellent. But get there early. The first morning we went down about 9am and there wasn't very much food left. And it was a little cold. During this visit there was no cut up fruit,(melon, etc.) only whole fruit, which wasn't appealing to us.

The only 'complaint' I have is the hot tub. On our first visit, the hot tub was the selling point for me. The pool area is well maintained, and at that time the hot tub was working well and HOT, which we loved.

We decided to come back for our second stay because of the spa, but this time it wasn't working. A member of the staff approached us to tell us he had to drain it and put chemicals in it, said something about the boiler and to come back in 2 hours. Which we did. The water was not hot, just lukewarm. After waiting for the water to heat, we gave up.

Disappointed, we went back to the room.

Overall this is a wonderful hotel, quiet, clean, friendly staff, I didn't realize until checkout that there was a computer in the library. I knew about the free wi-fi, but would have liked to have known there was computer access!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vajra48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liabgm, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2011

Thank you for the great comments; we are so glad that your second visit was a good one. I too am disappointed that the hot tub was not up to standards. We sometimes have “kids”, young and old, that think it is fun to put bubbles into the water. We have to drain all the water out and start over, this may have been the case that day. I agree that it should NOT have taken 2 hours for the water to get back to the proper temperature. I will be checking on this to find out what happened… The cut fruit that we were getting was not up to our standards, that is why we switched to whole fruit. That may change if we can get a good replacement. We will continue to work on getting enough food on the Buffet line to accommodate all of our guests as well as keeping it fresh and hot.
We look forward to your next visit. When it starts to get too hot in San Antonio remember that Aransas Bay and The Lighthouse Inn are here to help you cool off.

Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

I came back to visit after moving to California in 1980. So much has changed. This place looked the best on the websites. I was certainly not disappointed, and I have stayed all over the world. Excellent facility, great staff. I even woke up with heartburn in the night and the desk clerk got me a glass of milk ! Where else can you find that ? I love the water and fishing, so this was perfect. And yes, many excellent restaurants within two blocks. I will be back!

Room Tip: Captains Suite
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jw550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liabgm, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2011

Thank you for your very positive comments about the hotel and staff. Sorry to hear that you had heartburn but I‘m so glad the staff was able to help you out. We try very hard to provide the best customer service in our area and it’s good to hear when we do! Rockport has changed a lot over the years, however we still have that small fishing village feel that helps our guest to relax and enjoy everything we have to offer. Thank you again for the comments and we look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,

Brian Olsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

Searching for hotels in the Rockport area that are on the water can be daunting. Many seem to be well worn and in need of some attention. I booked at the Lighthouse Inn and it was a perfect location.....right on the water. Also within walking distance of a couple restaurants and bars. The grounds are well kept and it has a nice outdoor poolk which wasn't used much. The rooms could use some updating, but overall it seemed like one of the better options in the area.

Room Tip: Get a room on the bayside for the best views.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank islandexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liabgm, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2011

We thank you for your comments. Upkeep of the hotel is a priority for us and it is important for us to look thru the eyes of our guests. You have helped us with that and it is appreciated. Glad you liked the proximity to so many Food and Beverage establishments. We like the convenience of parking your car at the hotel and strolling Fulton Beach Road. We enjoyed your picture of the pool, starting next weekend it will be quite busy with our summer guests. Thank you again for your comments. We hope to see you back soon.
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

The Lighthouse Inn is beautifully appointed, well-maintained, offers many amenities and is in a great location. Our room, facing the bay, was clean, inviting and comfortable. We were in need of a "get away from it all" vacation, and this fit the bill perfectly. The complementary breakfast offered many choices and was overseen by a friendly, attentive hostess. The dining room and bar open at night and their food was very good. The dining area offered comfortable seating for reading, playing board games, conversing with friends old or new, or enjoying that first cup of morning coffee. The pool and hot tub area are large and overlook a lovely picnic area with two large grills if that is your desire. Other restaurants are within walking distance. My husband enjoyed The Inn's own pier for fishing, which included a cleaning board for the one with good luck. The rocking chairs on the balconies as well as throughout the property are a nice touch. The Aransas Wildlife National Reserve is a a short drive from Rockport and was a great destination for nature lovers. While we were there mid-week and during a quiet time of year, there are many activities and events throughout the year for those who desire a less laid-back vacation. We found ourselves missing the tranquility of The Inn even a few days after being home and have found our new top get away location within a few hours of home.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SanGal73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liabgm, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2011

Thank you for your comments. It looks as though you and your husband took advantage of just about everything the Hotel and surrounding area has to offer. I am glad you had the opportunity to visit the Wildlife refuge as well. The picture you took at sunrise is just beautiful. We look forward to your next visit when it is time to “get away from it all”! Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
0.3 mi away
Inn At Fulton Harbor
Inn At Fulton Harbor
#1 of 4 in Fulton
149 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hunt's Castle Hotel
Hunt's Castle Hotel
#16 of 20 in Rockport
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay

Address: 200 S Fulton Beach Rd, Rockport, TX 78382-7736
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rockport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
Price Range: $129 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lighthouse Inn is the perfect choice for a vacation on the Texas coastal bay, with full-service accommodations in the beautiful Aransas Bay. Relax and enjoy a laid back Texas getaway with luxurious guest accommodations and amenities and our friendly staff. Positioned at the entrance of Fulton Harbor with a magnificent view of Aransas Bay, enjoy modern amenities, shoreline access and our excellent location close to local attractions and things to do in the Texas Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Inn At Aransas Bay Hotel Rockport
Lighthouse Hotel Rockport
Lighthouse Hotel At Aransas Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing