We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long wait service too slow.”

K-BOB'S Steakhouse Rockport
Ranked #31 of 98 Restaurants in Rockport
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Long wait service too slow.”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Mgr. on duty didn't seem to be concernes on people wsiting for tab. Bartender personality poor took too long to wait on people.
K-bobs bad but this one really slow and food not worth it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TexasSpiritm821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    26
    28
    24
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service, Great Salad Bar”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We had lunch at K'Bob's and enjoyed the chopped steak, the sirloin k-bob, and the excellent salad bar. Efficient, friendly service, and a great salad/desert bar.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Waste money”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We had a lunch with my wife on April 03/2014, that was the second time in this restaurant nothing change since the new direction we were very disappointed again about everything.
The service is bad, the bartender was our server ? she was very rude and no professional, I ordered the feature of the day and asked if it was possible to remove bell peppers from that entree she said OK and they don't did it, the "feature of the day" came with some pieces of hard meat with onions rice mixed with bell peppers in a bath of gravy diluted in water coming from a pouch, no flavor no taste.
The appetizer that we ordered was the same way.
Don't waste your money and your time in this place, for sure we never come back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coastalrm47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A-1 makes almost any steak passable.”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for birthday Dinner with brother, while on vacation. Asked for the "Bucket of shrimp" appetizer for 17.99. The moniker is misleading. What we got was a bucket of ice with some lattice spread on top and about 12 or 13 shrimp. Total ripoff. We then got our steaks that tasted like they were taken right out of the walmart wrapper and slapped on the grill. I love steak and when you see me reach for the A-1, you know it's bad. For the "Coop de grassy" my brother ordered a strawberry Colada and what they brought him was basically a shave ice that was so full of chunks that I thought it was full of air bubbles. Bottom line, if I'm spending almost a C note at a steakhouse I expect "Texas Land And Cattle", not " The Greasy Spoon" diner. Service was top notch, that's what got it 2 stars instead of 1.

Helpful?
Thank Carrol75431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
decatur,Tx.
Level Contributor
163 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Same-o-sameo”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Nothing changes with K-Bob's. It's still a lukewarm environment with poor service. I had a salad with ice tea and still had to wait for the lost in space waiter to find his way back with plates.training always begins with management but it also takes a certain personality to be a waitstaff person. The salad bar is just as entertaining as usual with all the same fixings and soups. In my opinion, if you live so close to fresh seafood, why not have what's in season on the salad bar? An added extra even if it is not included in the price. There are very few K-Bob's left in TX. and if something doesn't chg. they will disappear.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bennyjenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed K-BOB'S Steakhouse Rockport also viewed

Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to K-BOB'S Steakhouse Rockport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing